We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN at O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We have used this hotel in the past when we fly out of O hare. It is always clean and meets the need of a hotel before a flight. This last trip my wife and I forgot a coat in the room and didn't realize it until we were back from the trip and home 7 days from when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wms1967
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We are pleased you choose to stay with us when flying out of O'Hare and thank you for your loyalty to Best Western. Your compliments will be passed along to Gricelda and Vanessa, they are both true assets to our team. We look forward to your next visit!

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Location was great, walking distance to All State Arena was a breeze. The Continental breakfast was ok, currently doing renovation, The hallways and stairs need updated but the room was very nice for the price. The front desk attendant was Awesome! he handle the overflow of guest nicely most others could not of done this at 10:00pm on a Saturday....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky K
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely pass your compliments along to James! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we are conveniently located with minutes of Allstate Arena. Come visit us again soon!

Illinois
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The only thing I was disappointed about was that the restaurant wasn't open early enough for us to eat the complimentary breakfast there before our 7 a.m. shuttle...and to get to the restaurant we had to go outside in the cold. Besides that, the front desk clerk was very nice when we checked in, answering all my questions about the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina Y
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are sorry you missed breakfast in the morning. Next time you stay with us, if you have an early flight, we do offer a "grab and go" breakfast available at the Front Desk. Glad to hear you took advantage of our...

Stow, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016

They are in the process of remodeling and upgrading this hotel. A lot of dust was in the air. The breakfast was very good and great people however you had to walk outside to another building to get there in the snow. Breakfast had a great variety of fresh items. We had some small issues with our room and they...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are currently under renovations, and apologies for the inconvenience that may have caused. We are looking forward to many upgraded amenities, including a new breakfast area, and hope you will come visit us again to see our improvements.

Rosemont, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Our entire reservation was messed up. Our keys got voided within one hour of us checking in and by the time we placed our things in the room, went to dinner and got back.... the hotel staff could not locate our room and kept telling us we were in a different room, when we certainly were not. It took 30...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa C
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Best Wester at Ohare Air port is nearest and quiet and comfortable...very convenient and nice bar and place to eat ( shoeless Joe )...friendly staff great services and clean quiet room. Courteous Hot breakfast area included!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wclrgm
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank You for the fantastic review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western at O'Hare!

Reviewed 14 December 2015

We had an excellent stay and loved the shuttle to the All State Arena!! The breakfast selection was amazing. The staff that checked us in was extremely informational and friendly. Thank you so very much!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 169pamw
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the great review! We appreciate all feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Best Western at O'Hare, we hope you visit us again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The Best Western staff were friendly and courteous. Was the perfect place to spend the night with a baby (after an evening arrival from Europe) before renting a car the next morning and driving elsewhere. Make sure to book in advance, as the hotel was pretty full. But be warned: the nearby Enterprise car rental staff are the worst. Have...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anonymoose123
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area. Thank you for choosing Best Western at O'Hare!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel on November 11, 2015. This was the worst experience living in any hotel on planet earth. I arrived at 1:30 AM on November 12. Upon reaching the hotel the guy at the front desk asks me if I have a coupon for the price for a reservation that I had made 2 weeks in advance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aseemjohn15
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your stay. We are currently under renovations and striving to improve our guest experience every day.

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The bathroom had no shampoo. The bottom of the toilet was not changed out during recent remodel and there appeared to be a small "turd" in bottom of toilet.....it was not because it would not flush but who would know unless the toilet was flushed. Advertised as Wi-Fi but was in room as far from front desk practically and wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Sarah O, Manager at BEST WESTERN at O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better train our staff and serve our guests. Please accept my apologies for your stay. We are under renovations and striving to improve our guest experience every day.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
2.4 km away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Rosemont, Illinois hotel is one mile from O'Hare International Airport and the Blue Line train serving downtown Chicago 24 hours. The Best Western At O'Hare offers guests a variety of convenient dining options on site. The Pine Grove Restaurant offers the best breakfast in Rosemont along with fresh lunch items and great dinners. Shoeless Joe's Alehouse, guests enjoy an American style bar serving a wide variety of specialty beers along with an excellent menu, from appetizers to complete dinners. The hotel offers a 24 hour shuttle to O'Hare airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at O'Hare

Address: 10300 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Price Range: $118 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN at O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN at O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Hotel Rosemont
Best Western Rosemont
Rosemont Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN at O'Hare staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN at O'Hare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms opposite the street and airport are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles danoinma, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“third floor is quietest in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles rach81margo, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the sides and back are more quiet than the ones facing the front. Heat/AC units new/quiet”
 of 5 bubbles johnbO281OG, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overall a very nice for a great price. You feel safe.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsN9873OM, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles kglade, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay