We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,155: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good hotel after a long journey. It's close to O'Haire and there's a free shuttle service that runs from the Bus/Shuttle Centre. Suites allow up to four people, and a complimentary breakfast is included. There's a small pool and a fitness centre, so it's good for families travelling with children. The decor is a little old and...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Alison, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband was diagnosed with aggressive form of cancer on Thursday. Friday called embassy suites to cancel Saturday night reservation. When I called hotel directly to cancel, lady rudely told me, nothing she could do about it and referred me to another #. I called and got voicemail, left a message. Never got a return call and on 12/11, received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmosmon
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

mmosmon, We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

NC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed at the Embassy in Rosemont for business. The hotel is a little dated but clean and the service is very good. I have stayed at this property several times and is very convenient to the airport. Would not have a problem recommending this property to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sock M
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Sock M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. We're excited to let you know that we'll be undergoing a full guest room renovation January...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The room was stuffy and cramped. There were cobwebs in the corner of the sleeping room! Peeled up wallpaper as well. The bathroom door is literally peeling apart. The DOUBLE beds were DOUBLE (FULL) mattressed on Queen frames and were the lowest quality mattress available. Very uncomfortable. The Midwest "Furries" convention was on at the time we stayed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MollyAW1234
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

MollyAW1234, We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Milpitas, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The night I was there, there must not have had a convention in the nearby convention center. I had breakfast at 7am and there were only 6 people dinning there. Hotel was clean and nice. A bit dated and cable tv was slow loading up the program guide.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1918SSjasonl
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~

Shakopee
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Hotel needs renovations! Tub in bathroom is so curved on bottom, you are afraid to take a shower. Room was dirty and on my first day the maid never even left a bar of soap or bath mat. Fire alarms went off again at night during this stay...and no fire!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Barbara, We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great location near the airport. This E. Suites is just right. Folks here are always friendly and helpful. The amenities are perfect....that is, evening cocktail hour is nice and long if you want, restaurant services and food there is very good....and the no charge breakfast is...well...perfect. The omelets are perfect, the bacon is perfect.....what more could you want??!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethp186
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Kenneth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Hotel was close to airport, that is why I stayed her for an early morning flight. Front desk staff was just average. No hot food, bacon, sausage, potatoes, etc where out in warmers at 6:30 am in the morning. Only found yogurt, fruit and cook to order counter available. Parking was not explained and I paid extra fees. Would recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommy245
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

mommy245, We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Spring Hill, Kansas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and their free shuttle to and from the airport. I'm a Hilton Honors member and received the room free using my points. I also had made reservations for long term parking at this location. There was a mix up about where my car should actually be parked while I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~

Otawa Ill, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Need exhaust fans Very hot in there after shower an after bathroom needs !!! Also need to clean Under Beds better broken glass found under an cut his finger. Shouldn't charge for parking for just overnight guests.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 446fredaf
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

446fredaf, I apologize that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 km away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Address: 5500 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Price Range: $195 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close the door between the living room and bedroom to decrease noise in the bedroom during meals.”
 of 5 bubbles Margo9876, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor because it's accessible to the lounge and exercise room and pool . That is if you are staying long”
 of 5 bubbles 916igk, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are very slow and on only one side of the hotel. If you are on second floor you will be right by the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles cooldude2003us, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms are spacious, comfortable bed"”
 of 5 bubbles Dora1966, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great food.”
 of 5 bubbles jackr301, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay