We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,168: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Booked in for a three night stay with our little one, and had a family room. Arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, who brought in our suitcase for us (they were awaiting the arrival of a bride and groom, so understandably they probably wanted their arrival unhindered by use and our cases!). Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorkGirl77
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'CorkGirl77', Many thanks for your lovely review and for commenting upon the friendliness of the staff member who welcomed you. We always 'meet & greet' our guests at the door when a wedding is due to arrive (or has already arrived) simply to add the personal touch to our leisure guests and show them how welcome they are. Great...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I recently stayed overnight at Faithlegg House Hotel for the first time after having lunch at other times there, and I must say the whole experience was first class from start to finish. I attended a wedding and the staff at the hotel were brilliant from the moment I arrived to the time I left. Myself and other members of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for your glowing review! It must have been a nice change for you to see Faithlegg from the view of a wedding guest as opposed to a lunch guest, and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed the experience just as much. We always appreciate it when a staff member is acknowledged for their outstanding guest care,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I overnighted in Faithlegg House Hotel with my Mother last weekend and had a very pleasant stay. We were warmly welcomed on arrival before proceeding to our clean, comfortable and in generally well appointed room. We enjoyed drinks in the bar overlooking the gardens and a delicious dinner in the elegant dining room. Despite there being a wedding in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annmod
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'annmod', Many thanks for your lovely review. We're thrilled to hear both yourself and your mother had a pleasant stay at Faithlegg, and enjoyed everything from the warm welcome, to the drinks in the bar and the delicious evening meal in the restaurant. It's often a challenge when there's a wedding in-house to ensure all of our valued guests...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 April 2015

A group of 23 of us stayed for 5 days and played a lot of golf. We enjoyed it from start to finish and Derek on reception was extraordinary, the area had a lot of variety with many places to visit . We will be going again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernie, Delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Faithlegg and took full-advantage of our first rate golf course. The weather was most definitely on your side last week! Our location is a great base for touring the area, with blue-flag beaches, small fishing villages, historical walks and beautiful coastal drives all within easy reach (not forgetting Waterford...

donegal
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Myself and my husband went here as an anniversary getaway. Now it is far from a romantic resort as it is largely a golf resort for the retired generation but non the less I loved it. We got the best room, not sure what it is called but four poster bed, the works. The room was spotless and totally in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonegalDolly
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'DonegalDolly', Many thanks for your review. Delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our old world charm, including the four-poster bed & old-style keys! The style of the original manor house, with several lounge rooms to relax in as opposed to one big space, does indeed add to the ambiance. We aim to be...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I stayed in the Faithlegg for a weekend spa break with four others. The reason we went was because my sister is getting married in a few weeks and we wanted her to have a nice relaxing weekend before her big day. I have been on a lot of spa breaks and wanted to go to the Faithlegg because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roiste
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roiste, Many thanks for your review and I'm very sorry to hear your experience as a whole was not as you'd anticipated. I must agree, when a wedding is taking place, the lobby area can become extremely crowded therefore we always aim to meet and greet arriving guests in the porch area in order to guide them safely through...

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We stayed in Faithlegg for the 3rd time last week, for two nights, during the Easter Holidays. Our check in was friendly and efficient. We stayed in a large family room on the ground floor. The room itself was clean, well maintained with plenty of space for all 4 of us. Our bathroom with separate shower and bath was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georg1na
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Georg1na', Many thanks for your lovely review. It's always so wonderful to hear when our guests enjoy every moment of their stay with us ... not only once, nor twice, but three times! The small personal touches always add to the experience and we're delighted you were duly impressed and shared them with your friends. I totally agree with...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife on Sun and Mon night.We were greeted by a not so friendly lady Breda I think who was anything but pleasant at check in.I noted a few people over the 2 days complaining about her maybe she was having a few bad days but if your going to be working front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanH483
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'SeanH483', Thank you for taking the time to review our property and delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and availed of the delicious food, beautiful local walks and first-class golf course. I'm sorry to hear you feel you didn't receive the warm welcome expected, however I'm glad you've made reference to our staff being 'great' and the...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Hard to believe that review just read stayed same days as us! First of all the beds are superb & guarantee a good nights sleep! Great improvements in decor all over. Thank goodness many staff remain over the years to greet us regulars with such a friendly welcome. Chef is very good & we so look forward to her specialities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sally P, Many thanks for your lovely review! It always delights us to read such wonderful comments and to hear how our regular guests are noticing the on-going improvements and personal touches we continue to make. Our beautiful location, well-maintained golf course, plus our friendly and courteous staff do indeed add to the experience, and when the sun is...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Had high expectations as a result of talking to a number of people about visiting Faithlegg House hotel. However, overall I was quite disappointed and am not rushing to return. Our room was fine in itself although the bath was half the depth of a normal bath which (a) makes it quite a drop when getting out from the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muzzy2012
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Muzzy2012', Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were all very disappointed by some of your feedback, especially the comments regarding staff responding sharply. The majority of our guests compliment us on the friendliness of the staff and I understand you booked your stay with us based upon recommendations, so I'm sorry if you feel...

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,049 reviews
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
623 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: $164 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago
1 month ago
Dublin, Ireland
9 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 152 was lovely a quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Sally12345, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the main house have a lot more character than the new wing!”
 of 5 bubbles P6497ZVsarahm, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a room in the original building, if possible, although the newer wing is okay.”
 of 5 bubbles paulnancytravellers, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As this is a rural hotel all rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles roys982, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room looking out over the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles KevD924, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay