We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice people, good prices. Really good location. Was able to find a great resturant and go shopoing at a cool mall, both within minutes of hotel. Front desk was very helpful with helping me find places to go. The beds seemed more comfortable then other name hotels ive been to. Next time I stay at a hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthew m
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out such a positive review. We really appreciate the great feedback. We love our location, which is located right off I-90 and so close to so many fine dining and shopping, including our Cherryvale Mall. Thank you again for staying with us and we look...

Rockford
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Check-in by Stephanie was welcoming and quick. Since I had to work in the evening, Stephanie set up a wake up call for me and it was on time. The desk and office work area in my king room had plenty of easy access outlets and I was able to get a lot of paper work finished and out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J M
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to fill out such a positive review. Stephanie will be excited when she sees such great feedback. We also love our 100% Smoke Free policy. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit at Red Roof of Rockford.

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The Red Roof Inn not only had a room available on no notice, but the staff was courteous and helpful. My mom and her fiance were able to have a nice place to relax until the weather clears. The price for their room for two nights was reasonable, so they didn't feel stuck overpaying for a necessity. Being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara R
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to truly thank you for taking time out of your day to fill out a review. We truly am sympathetic to the difficult driving conditions due to storms in our area, and we are happy that we were able to offer you an alternative to a long drive without causing financial distress. We strive to offer a...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Great place for the Price and is conveniently located in good part of town with restaurants and shopping. Real close to the interstate which makes it easy to find. Would strongly recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian K
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your time to fill out a review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to you and your clients next visit with us. Thank you again for choosing Red Roof of Rockford.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We came back to our hometown for the holidays and unfortunetely we had three sick kids. The front desk was so understanding and gave us directions to closest Walgreens brought extra towels to our room with a fresh cup of coffee for my wife. They have my business whenever we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark W
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We really appreciate such a positive review. We strive to give the customer service that all our valued guests deserve. I am glad the front desk was able to help you with your family in time of need. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!!!

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Me and a friend needed a place to stay for the night so we stayed here.....from the room layout and decoration to the comfortable beds, free cable and wifi, very clean bathroom, and an easy to adjust heater/air conditioner, pur experience was very enjoyable and comfortable......will stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan W
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a review. We really appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you again!!!

Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

The room I was in was very nice. Newly updated and very clean. If I had one complaint it would be the WiFi needed to be a little faster. Otherwise all around friendly and great stay. Would stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigginZZZ
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a review. We appreciate all the positive feedback. We will be upgrading to a state of the art WiFi system early 2016 which will make it one of the fastest systems out there, ready to supply all the bandwidth and speed our guests of the...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Pick this hotel because it takes dogs. The motel style, car parked in front of the room, is great for taking the dog out. The room is clean and comfortable. Unfortunate that they do not have breakfast. However many restaurants surround the property. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 411Torontotraveller
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and time to fill out a review. We feel that pets are part of the family, and always welcome at Red Roof Inns for no extra cost. We have fresh coffee available 24/7 but we do not have a breakfast because we would like to pass the savings on to you, our...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I needed an affordable place to stay for a single night in Rockford, while visiting some longtime friends from High School. I am originally from Rockford but have since moved to Wisconsin. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to such a beautiful room. The floors were so nice and not what I expected from a Red Roof! I slept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth R
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We appreciate such positive feedback and we are extremely happy that our customer service team did everything possible to make your guest experience everything you deserve. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you again for staying.

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We arrived on Friday around 5pm and there was Tiffany Allen with a great big smile and warm conversation. She got us checked in quickly and even suggested places to eat and a few spots to checkout in the area. Made us feel very welcomed like family. Upon entering the room,we were shocked at how very spotless it was,no funny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarold M
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time and filling out such wonderful review. Tiffany will be so excited to read this review. We always want to give our guests a great experience, and we are so happy that you were very happy with your stay. Thank you again and thank you again for staying...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
614 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
1.0 km away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#17 of 25 in Rockford
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Address: 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $79 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Family Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Amboy illinois
10 months ago
Mount Vernon, Ohio
over a year ago
Sugar Valley, Georgia
9 months ago
Amboy illinois
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was at the end of the hall and it was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Catmalone16, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior King Rooms at bigger and are very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles rokno1, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor quieter but then you have to carry luggage up exterior stairs”
 of 5 bubbles HarryLeon, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pmesk, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Something away from the main area of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. I heard every person's car and hotel door open and close.”
 of 5 bubbles 554laurak, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5