We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had to stop after 14 hours driving so not a lot of choices. Paid 147 USD for one of the last rooms, in what appeared to be least expensive place in area. The bed was not very comfortable, the AC loud and not very effective, Basically a tired place that has had a few upgrades, but still smelled like an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair W
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you guest experience. We strive to give a clean and comfortable room with great customer service and an affordable value each and every time. You did visit during a very busy weekend in the area where some hotels were charging well over $200 for one night stay. We hope you have a...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Our stay at the Red Roof Inn in Rockford IL was just what we needed. We were in town for a quick weekend and the room size was just right, we had a toilet issue that maintenance took care of right away, and the cost was perfect. Our room was clean and it was a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie M
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your guest experience. We truly appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for choosing Red Roof of Rockford.

Oshkosh
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I only rate this motel as average because it's isn't a "luxury" hotel. It was clean and the front desk staff was very nice and professional. I travel with my dogs a lot and what I really want is a clean place without a pet fee. This Red Roof satisfies that need. Each room has an outside entrance and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your guest experience. We truly feel that a pet is part of the family and deserves to be treated as such. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I had the occasion to find myself in Rockford Illinois for work I had made Hotel Arrangements at the Super 8 which thank God was a very very nasty deplorable horrible place but due to the size of the Red Roof and I found better accommodations here at the Red Roof and I also found much more economical accommodations at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are so very happy you had such a great guest experience. The whole team and I appreciate such high praise. We strive to give every guest the great Red Roof experience which is a clean and comfortable room, with great customer service and always at a great value. Since you enjoy staying at our Red Roof Inns, we recommend...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Very good customer service. Keith the night guy made sure we were always good on things. Room was always clean. Just wish there was a fridge in the room. But other than that this place is great. I'll stay here every time I'm in Rockford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We want to say thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your great guest experience. Keith was very happy to see his hard work and dedication to service shared for the whole World to see. We do have many rooms for just a couple dollars more per night that have many extra amenities including fridge and...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

This place was a great bargain. The room was clean and very modern. It was everything I needed and nothing I didn't need. The man at the desk when I checked in was very friendly and concerned about my comfort and satisfaction. Really couldn't have asked for more on a one night stop over in Rockford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for such positive feedback. The whole team appreciates the praise and Keith was very happy to hear your comments regarding his customer service. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Spent the night on our way to Indiana. The rooms were clean, staff was very fiendly and helpful . Is a basic hotel--no pool or brakfast, but very adequate for an overnight stay or longer if you don't want many amenities that you pay for anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such positive feedback about your guest experience. We strive to give a clean and comfortable room, with great customer and always at an affordable value. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Minnesota
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Very good place to stay while on a roadtrip with my two dogs. Like their webpage says, the rooms have been updated. I like that the rooms have laminate floors as that makes it easier traveling with dogs - and makes it feel a little cleaner, too. The other comments about the paint job not being the best are true...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molly_merle
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your guest experience. We truly embrace being pet friendly, we feel that pets are part of the family. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I just returned from five days in Rockford, my childhood home. Since the purpose of my visit was to give support to my family during a medical procedure, I was not interested in over-priced hotels with amenities I would not be using, I chose the well-priced Red Roof Inn. The room was clean, spacious, and sported a microwave, fridge, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy130143
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your guest experience. We truly appreciate the kind words, and we always strive to give each and every guest a clean and comfortable room, at an affordable rate and with great customer service. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward...

Rogers, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I was travelling alone out of state and needed to get out of the rain due to flash floods on the area. Red Roof was listed at a very reasonable price'-almost half of other hotels in area. I was a little leery at first but Tifani (front desk)put me at ease even though it had been a very busy night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjaeshliman
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us. We truly appreciate such positive feedback about your guest experience. We strive to always give a clean and comfortable room, with an affordable rate and great customer service. We look forward to your next visit.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
614 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
1.0 km away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#16 of 25 in Rockford
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Address: 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $78 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Family Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Amboy illinois
10 months ago
Mount Vernon, Ohio
over a year ago
Sugar Valley, Georgia
9 months ago
Amboy illinois
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was at the end of the hall and it was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Catmalone16, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior King Rooms at bigger and are very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles rokno1, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor quieter but then you have to carry luggage up exterior stairs”
 of 5 bubbles HarryLeon, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pmesk, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Something away from the main area of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. I heard every person's car and hotel door open and close.”
 of 5 bubbles 554laurak, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5