We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Big comfortable rooms, loved the bed, easy on-off for interstate. The hotel-OCD part of me didn't worry about touching stuff here; it was clean. Lots of restaurants around. My only suggestion is to stock some basics at the little hotel store (milk, please! Needed to give some to my toddler and had to go to Burger King. Not a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leezer1015
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The room was clean, plenty of hot water and a great shower head. The air conditioner was super cold, worked great. I wish they had breakfast included. Front desk service was superior and check in and out was very quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dudpa
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I was disappointed in this Holiday Inn. The first room I received smelled like strong urine. There's no way it should've been checked out to anyone. I called the desk and was advised to come down for a new room. No one apologized. The carpets all over are disgusting. The staff was less than friendly. The mattresses were a joke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toyaqp1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Toyaqp1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your past stay. It is disheartening the we fell below your expectations when it comes to the overall level of service you have received. Please accept my deepest apologies if our housekeeping services may have caused you inconvenience. Your comments are very important to us as we...

Pforzheim, Germany
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This hotel placed roughly 10 km from towntown has passed its best time. The lobby offers some old seats and smells somewhat 'old'. The rooms are large and clean. The two king size beds are comfortable. The air condition works unfortunately so loud that one has to use ear plugs to fall in sleep. The stuff is very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuK78
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear JuK78, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and cleanliness and customer service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lobby and air conditioning. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the...

Reviewed 29 June 2015

The walls seemed thin, it did get noisy a few times. The bathroom door was all banged up on the lower edge, needs to be replaced. The bathroom ceiling began to leak during our stay. We were told someone two floors above us overflowed the bathtub which resulted in our raining bathroom. Maintenance immediately responded and fixed the problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Shelly K, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable if the condition of the bathroom and noise levels fell below your expectations. We are delighted to read that...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed here probably 20 years ago, so we chose it again for familiarity of the location and hotel. Well, not much has changed in the last 20 years. The rooms feel tired, bathrooms need a refresh, and the pool area is one of the worst we've experienced in our recent travels. The hot tub water was green and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BadgerFan16
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear BadgerFan16, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the convenient location of the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable to hear that no...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was convenient but had a very strong cigar, cigarette smell throughout. The policy was no smoking within 30 feet of hotel entrances but every evening you would see people smoking right at the front door, even staff. One day I saw staff out in front of the hotel smoking with a sign at the lobby desk saying they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 360travelor
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear 360travelor, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced while visiting our hotel. We have taken note of your valuable comments and...

LaGrange
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Clean hotel with all the amenities, bar-lounge, nice restaurant, service gift shop at front desk, meeting rooms. Hotel public areas are slightly tired and "aromatic". Room is completely functional and clean - as well as bathroom. Fabulous location close to highway and business district on east side of city near all needed shopping and other restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VladoLaGrange
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear VladoLaGrange, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our location and room accommodations. On the other hand, I apologize for any shortfalls that may have caused you inconvenience. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve...

Ambleside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We had been staying in a Holiday Inn a night for three weeks by this stage. This was easy to check in to. Comfortable room. Plenty of parking. Good Wifi. I had booked a room with breakfast but was not given a voucher for this and were made to feel uncomfortable when we appeared without and had to walk back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maizedaisy
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear maizedaisy, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note of your feedback about smooth check in, comfortable rooms, good WIFI connection, ample parking space and nice breakfast. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It...

Reviewed 4 June 2015

This was a business trip for me and a business associate. He booked the rooms and accidentally prepaid the early check in rate. When I arrived after 5 hours of driving, there was quite the issue in changing the booking from his name to mine. First it wasn't possible to change it. Huh?? Why don't you just cancel one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Tonia S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the problem you...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
605 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.2 km away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 25 in Rockford
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Rockford's premier full service hotel, the Holiday Inn of Rockford invites you to experience a hotel stay unlike any other. Whether you are traveling on business to see such companies as Daimler Chrysler or Hamilton Sundstrand, planning a day of shopping at CherryVale Mall, taking the family to Magic Waters or playing at Sportscore the Holiday Inn of Rockford is the first choice for travelers. The Hoffman House Restaurant, located inside the hotel is known for its world famous prime rib. The Scoreboard Lounge is one of Rockford's finest sports bars. For conventions, nothing compares. Our banquet facilities can host from 5 to 500 complete with full service catering and technology needs. Relax, it's Holiday Inn located right off I-90 on East State Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

Address: 7550 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $145 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rockford (i-90 Exit 63) Hotel Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fine place to rest your head.”
 of 5 bubbles Jessb1111, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had no noise issues on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTravelAlways, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 251nataliee, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere, or try a suite? We had an end of hall room so not to much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles larryfwi, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The lift is normally quite slow to arrive so you may try the stairs :)”
 of 5 bubbles martinb523, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5