We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location, good places to eat. My problem is, you advertise a concierge floor, you tell me during check in that I need my special key because I'm platinum elite and on the concierge floor. Except the concierge floor is an empty room with a TV that doesn't work and nothing else. What exactly makes it a special floor? A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buck S
HolidayInnRIQC, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Buck S, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay. We are pleased you like the location of our hotel with the many restaurants in the area. I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication with the concierge floor. The concierge floor is actually called the executive level. It has secured access with a lounge area...

Akron
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We picked this hotel because it was at the end of my daily driving range and was close to night life in Rock Island. The check is was fast and friendly and the room had been upgraded. There is a Bennigans in the complex. The parking is a little rough which is par for a downtown hotel. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
HolidayInnRIQC, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Michael V, Thank you for the kind 4 star review for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rock Island. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your return visit. Kindest regards, Wendy Holiday Inn Rock Island – Quad Cities

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The facility is being upgraded, since it is older. My room was clean and quiet. The flat screen TV was large and modern. The heating/cooling controls should be updated, but I slept well. A Bennigans restaurant is attached to the hotel. I received a 20% discount for breakfast. After a long day on the road, having the restaurant this close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
HolidayInnRIQC, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear B W, Thank you for the 3-star review for your recent stay. We are pleased to learn our staff was attentive to your needs, your room was clean and quiet and our facility met your needs for a nice quiet reasonable stay. As part of the renovations the heating and a/c are on the agenda to be updated. Thank...

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for a weekend. The location was good because it was close to the bridge to Davenport. Check in and Check out were easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really liked the Touch Screen Map by the front desk to show you places to eat and places of interest in the area. I was surprised that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahK123
HolidayInnRIQC, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear LeahK123, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback for your recent stay. We are pleased to learn our staff were very friendly and helpful, our location was good for you, the check-in and check-out were easy for you as well. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. As part of the renovation, there are plans in progress...

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I typically enjoy my experiences at Holiday Inns, but this one in particular I didn't enjoy so much. The best part of my staying was the bill. The room had a good size, bed was good, everything clean. The bathroom had one of the tinyest sinks I had ever seen in an hotel... I could't get the heating to work....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michal K
HolidayInnRIQC, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Michal K, Thank you for posting your valuable feedback for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that your guest room was good. However, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. As part of the renovations, there are plans in progress for the guest bathrooms and the heat and a/c issues. However, the guest rooms themselves...

Samntha
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I think my stay at this hotel was decent and average. The hotel room was decent, the bed/pillows were comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the hotel was close to Rock Island Arsenal. The bathroom could use an upgrade because water damage was noticeable and the shower/tub area wasn't pretty to look at. I tried turning on the A.C....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AGM-222
HolidayInnRIQC, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear AGM-222, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us in April. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are pleased to learn your stay was good and our staff was super friendly. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. There are solutions in progress for the guest bathrooms and the a/c units. Because we...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The trip and stay was average overall. I stayed here for a business trip Thursday through Sunday. Check-in: We had a late check-in. I was acknowledged as a platinum member and was given the option of 500 points, free drink voucher, or a bottle of water. The clerk told me that I was getting an upgraded room. Room: Expecting an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jephyboy1
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Jeff T, Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your feedback. We are pleased to learn our staff acknowledged you as a platinum member and that you were awarded the appropriate points. In response to your statements above I’m sorry to hear your stay was average. I have passed your comments on to our management team for review....

Illinois
Reviewed 16 March 2014

While traveling on business 18 months ago I had been really disappointed with my room and the overall hotel - I did not write a review at that point because I noticed a renovation was planned. Business brought me to the area again, and a co worker booked this hotel. While skeptical - I decided to be a good sport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari K
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Mari K, Thank you for your “pleasantly surprised” 4-star review of your recent stay. We are pleased to learn you gave us a second chance and had a pleasant stay. It was wonderful to learn you had a great first impression, and your room was a delight with the recently remodeled décor, flat-screen TV and your bed was ultra...

Oskaloosa, Iowa
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The location is great with few restaurant choices and lots of pubs. Rooms are updated with huge flat screen television and furniture. We requested one bed but I guess they were fully book. Hot water was not working well.The parking is free which is nice but it was confusing. Overall it was a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLODARL
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear JLODARL, Thank you for the wonderful 4-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are pleased you liked our location, the updated rooms and the parking was free. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced. Our management team is aware of the issues and working toward a solution. Once again, thank you for your...

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had tickets to the Speakeasy, so I picked this hotel. Had an updated room and it was nice. We did have problems with the hot water but it was not a big deal. Service was good as well. Did not check out any of the amenities so can not comment, but it was a really good location for the fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windswept63
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Steve375, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for the last year. The guest rooms were renovated last summer and are all updated with new bedding, carpet, paint, lighting and décor and new flat-screen TVs. Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
4.8 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
1.4 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
5.1 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
5.9 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline. We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Trinity Medical Center, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse and Quad City Botanical Center. Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn – Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 175 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.*Spacious & comfortable workspace*Full-service meeting and banquet space*Complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all guest & meeting rooms*Earn Priority Club points every time you stay*Full-service Bennigan’s Irish American Grill on-site*Kids Eat & Stay Free*24-hour Business center. The Holiday Inn – Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you will have our undivided attention. Stay you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Address: 226 17th St, Suite 100, Rock Island, IL 61201-8753 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Rock Island)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Price Range: $116 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Island Hotel Rock Island
Rock Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get any room *01 as those are by the nice machines!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dave4242, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel is a better choice.”
  • Plaster crumbling off the wall.
  • Mold around the tub
  • Who knows what growing in the corner.
 of 5 bubbles 516ilenem, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyrY7862TD, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have secured floors-less kids. Also stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles RonT27, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 8th floor which requires a key for the elevator. Nice for safety issues if traveling alone.”
 of 5 bubbles Y5010WGamya, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5