We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

BAD THINGS: The shower floor was very slick, the shower head didn't work well and leaked, and the shower handle stuck in spots. The block of rooms we reserved for our wedding were not on same floor. The door to the room was hard to close. Tv channels were labeled incorrectly. GOOD THINGS: The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnysilverado
Management response:

I sincerely apologize about all the issues you had with the bathroom. I am glad that everything else about the room was good for you. So sorry everybody was unable to be on the same floor, depending on room type and if the guest check in early we can't always get that done. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016

i can't believe the Holiday Inn puts its name on this hotel. There are signs saying under construction, however, the noise doesn't stop. It's an old building in need of lots of TLC. Our room had mold growing on the grout of the bathtub, dirty corners and an obvious water leak in the corner supplied crumbling plaster. Although a Kerig...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilene M
Management response:

I sincerely apologize for all the problems you had during your stay. We are redoing all our bathrooms and i am sorry you were put in one that looked so bad. The front desk agent should have known about the tea bags, although we do take them down early afternoon, but they should have still given your daughter a tea...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This is an older hotel in downtown Rock Island. Unfortunately, the downtown area is suffering, and so is the hotel. It's an older Holiday Inn that's had some renovation, but not enough. It was pretty noisy most evenings. There's very little parking (except for a shared garage across the street). One morning, the shuttle bus driver smoking outside yelled at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
Management response:

I sincerely apologize your stay with us was disappointing for you. We are working on making the Hotel better. And i am sorry you were questioned by our Van Driver about the Dog. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

It's an older hotel but the actual rooms are nice. Hallways are old and strange. Had a hard time getting our key card to work. Rooms were clean. Safe location. Parking is limited but there is a ramp across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole B
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect with us. We do still have a little bit of renovation going on and i apologize for that. We do strive for our guest to have a perfect stay with us. Hope your travels bring you back. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and personable staff. Currently renovating so hallways are a bit dusty and have debris. One of the elevators kept sticking, it was an concern and common joke/conversation between guests. The lobby is very clean, open stylish. Small attached parking lot but a parking lot is just across the street. Good for a quick stay. Many military members/families. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Its always great to hear good things about our staff. I apologize however for the elevators sticking, and for the hallways. We do still have a little bit of renovating to do. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

It is in downtown Rock Island which is a very nice town. Hotel is clean. I went when it was 95 degrees but rooms were cool when entering. Staff is super nice and attentive. There is a Bennigan's attached and they have awesome food. I ate breakfast there two mornings and it was delicious. Staff is friendly and upbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

It makes everybody at our hotel happy when we hear a guest had a great stay at our hotel. Its always so good to hear compliments from our guest. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over point on a road trip. The rooms were nicely decorated but small. It's clearly an older hotel but they've done pretty well updating some things. The pool is quite large but needs some work. Breakfast is at the onsite restaurant so it's not completely free. Kids eat free and guests get a $20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelindreams
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

I am so sorry you encountered a few problems with your stay. We will look to see what work needs to be done with the pool. And i apologize about the breakfast but we are a full service Holiday Inn which means we do not have a complimentary Breakfast. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in Rock Island, IL not Chicago and the room was way smaller than the room I stayed in the next night in downtown Chicago. You must have a car to stay there as not much of the activity is near the hotel as there are three other majoring "cities". But the parking lot gets full and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitajenn8709
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

My sincere apology that our hotel was not very accommodating for you. I do hope that the special occasion that brought you to our property was enjoyable. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Booked a "spacious executive" room that was "newly remodeled". Absolutely nothing executive about it. Nothing spacious about it. It looks like it was remodeled by a group of 12 year olds. Wallpaper was bubbled, caulking around shower was HORRIBLE, tub needs a complete resurface, walls had damage, paint looks like it was smeared on with a rag. I can say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
HolidayInnRIQC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

So sorry your stay was so bad. We are a old Hotel but we are remodeling and fixing the Rooms. As far as rooms being called executive just means the rooms are on a secure floor which means your key has to be activated to get to the two executive floors. I'am sorry you were not told that at the...

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Facility is okay. Staff very friendly. Rooms are dated need updating decor. Walls are thin need more sound proofing. Staff recommend restaurants to visit choices were on point. Manager reception nice addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelia H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Shelia H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be very friendly. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our room condition. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
4.8 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
1.4 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
5.1 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
5.9 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline. We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Trinity Medical Center, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse and Quad City Botanical Center. Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn – Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 175 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.*Spacious & comfortable workspace*Full-service meeting and banquet space*Complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all guest & meeting rooms*Earn Priority Club points every time you stay*Full-service Bennigan’s Irish American Grill on-site*Kids Eat & Stay Free*24-hour Business center. The Holiday Inn – Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you will have our undivided attention. Stay you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Address: 226 17th St, Suite 100, Rock Island, IL 61201-8753 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Rock Island)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Price Range: $125 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Island Hotel Rock Island
Rock Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get any room *01 as those are by the nice machines!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dave4242, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel is a better choice.”
  • Plaster crumbling off the wall.
  • Mold around the tub
  • Who knows what growing in the corner.
 of 5 bubbles 516ilenem, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyrY7862TD, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have secured floors-less kids. Also stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles RonT27, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 8th floor which requires a key for the elevator. Nice for safety issues if traveling alone.”
 of 5 bubbles Y5010WGamya, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5