We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn - Rock Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Rock Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Rock Falls
 Click to rate
Towanda, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Exceptionally clean & quiet, Days Inn was a surprisingly great stay despite low price tag. Both room & bath were extremely clean (a MUST.) During our stay, I lost a very expensive item & stopped a housekeeper to explain. She immediately assisted in every possible way. She searched everywhere with/for us, inside & out, even emptying the vacuum bag :(....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kefres
Hinckley, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908stacyf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in over a week ago visiting Family, rooms are great and staff is awesome shout out to Rebecca at the front desk for making our stay wonderful. If we are ever in town again this will be the place we stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamaboy98
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it when our guests tell us how much they enjoyed their stay because that is our ultimate goal. We do look forward to seeing you again and hopefully soon. We want to make sure your next stay is just as good as your last if not better. So thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The people that work here are a lot nicer than the motel this place is about average the rooms were plane but dated bath towels need replaced microwave refrigerator coffee maker in the rooms there is a bar restaurant connected to the hotel food was good, average bar food.prices were decent other restaurants nearby Wi-Fi totally sucks Continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquapatio
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback on your experience with us. We are always looking for criticism of where we can improve and what our guests like. Our breakfast will soon be doing a complete 180 and we promise it will impress. Our renovations are still underway and we are touching on everything. Updates and upgrades soon to come everywhere. Please...

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms dated and dirty. Toilet and shower did not work. I have here many times in past 25 years. My last time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harlana2017
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad stay as that is never our intentions for you to have to deal with such things. Had we known, I am positive we could get it taken care of. We will look into these issues right away and see where we went wrong. Once again we sincerely apologize.

Saugatuck, Michigan
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Our first room did not have a functioning shower, but when we told the staff they moved us immediately without question. Staff is very friendly and hotel is being remodeled, so has the ability to be really nice someday. We had our little dog with us, which was not an issue for the hotel. Carpets were very soiled and questioned...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaytraveler2017
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We do aim to make sure everyone is very well taken care of. Especially during a time of major renovations. Everything you mention will be brand new very soon and we are hoping you will come back to tell us how we did. Thank you again for giving us the chance to...

Spencer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykayl2017
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Findlay, Illinois
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookes410
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiebH6710AD
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Orangeville, Illinois
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This place is horrific! We booked the room for the wedding we were in but when we got to the room we decided we going home after the wedding. I would not try to sleep in those beds . Smell was terrible when you walked in . Bathroom was gross . Couldn't pay me to stay there .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agunia78
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry this happened to you. We are going through some renovations, however, if we were made aware of your situation we would have tried to help in any way we could. The wedding here was very beautiful and were only aware of how much the guests enjoyed it so I am very sorry we were unable to...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Falls
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
0.2 km away
Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
134 reviews
39.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
0.3 km away
All Seasons Motel
All Seasons Motel
#5 of 6 in Rock Falls
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn - Rock Falls

Address: 2105 1st Ave., Rock Falls, IL 61071 (Formerly Rock Falls Hotel)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Rock Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn - Rock Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Falls
Rock Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Rock Falls staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Rock Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best,rms are pool side!”
 of 5 bubbles Z7169ZGpaulm, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“faceing the highway so we could see our truck.... ( please fix pot holes in parking lot)”
 of 5 bubbles joaniehack, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on first floor as ceiling leaks in upper rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles leab475, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great service, warm welcome”
 of 5 bubbles gpeterson49, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel and you'll have better chance ending up with a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles rachellmc88, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5