We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this property numerous times and the people are usually great! On this particular stay I had a small issue so I emailed the manager. I received a prompt and sincere response that addressed the issue and that makes all the difference, in my opinion. A manager that cares about the issues and takes time to respond...

Thank GadgetMedic
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Room 142 -a very nice room after being assigned to room 116 which had 2 queen beds instead of the king size we specified. And of course, for some strange reason we had to re-do all the paperwork. GRR I left my Kindle there. Neither corporate headquarters nor the hotel have called me back after searching for...

Thank retired54751
j_ratoz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Hello thank you for filling out this survey and as you mentioned you reach out to everybody which you can and we did same here in order to search for your kindle. As soon you check out our headhousekeeper went in room and check to strip room for linen and it's her regular practice and she normally bring whatever she...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is undergoing construction updates. They had signs up that there will be construction noise during the day. It is in need of an update. I didn't swim but went & sat in the pool area. It looked very clean. The breakfast area was nice with all the usual. It was good though! I would stay here again.

1Thank wdwfan70
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

First I was met by a very pleasant front desk staff. The room was very clean but some of the furniture was a little outdated. The room was very large with two TV's with the king size bed and a pull out sofa. There was wine and beer in the breakfast area that night too. My dog also loved the...

1Thank DaveBob713
Rochelle, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I always stay at this hotel during my travels to this area because it is excellent, clean, great staff, especially the Heal of Housekeeping, Rosemary. I stayed here the first three Christmas' in December 2016 .She had the Christmas decorations very classy, rooms clean and helped me with any questions I had about my room, plus informed me about how...

1Thank R T
Reviewed 9 December 2016

My daughter and I were on our way to historic Lambeau Field in Green Bay, WI and stopped here for the night. I found the hotel to be clean and quiet and we enjoyed an uneventful and restful stay. The heating/cooling system allows for the fan to run all the time, rather than switching on and shutting off all night...

1Thank Kevin P
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed two notes while visiting the pumpkin fest in sycamore. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and plump pillows. The room was clean and the bathroom was large with adequate hot water for showering. Met my daughter and her family there along with her in laws and we all enjoyed the pool. A hot tub woukd have been nice. Have stayed here...

2Thank Judith T
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Silver Lake, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a great stay here. There is plenty of food options in the area. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The hotel offered free breakfast and free wi-fi. The only drawback was the shower head that would screech/squeal while showering. Overall the room was great. Would stay there again.

1Thank sbabbott
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed one night, rooms were over powered by deoderizer. Definitely 2nd rate for the IHG chain. Bathroom tile cracked, elevator untidy. Beds were comfy, but not up to others of the same chain. Avoid this hotel property.

1Thank Robert M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Madwolf, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the comfort of the beds. However, we are truly sorry if the condition of the room received and the elevator...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We are normally not picky but we definitely would not recommend this place to anyone. First of all they only have double/full beds. We're not large people but it's still very cramped when you're used to sleeping in a queen. Second there were bugs in the room. Two dead bugs. One dead weird Millipede thing and one dead roach. There...

1Thank Michelle G
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

First of all I want to apologies for your experience as this is not typically our hotel. If you read all previous experience we pride in our property and our staff put 100% to see guest get experience what they looking for. I am so thankful that you took time out from your busy schedule and write this all things...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (48)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Dining (7)
Room/Suite (14)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Rochelle
77 reviews
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
27.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
27.3 km away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
109 reviews
38.4 km away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Address: 1240 Dement Road, Rochelle, IL 61068
Region: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Price Range: $168 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle Hotel Rochelle
u s Express Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rochelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A different hotel would be best.”
retired54751, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms have better access to the pool area but more traffic in the mornings due to breakfast”
246juditht, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room west side of hotel”
W9556QFrobertm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room NOT on the truck plaza side.”
dmrdar, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I alway request a high floor away from the elevator.”
BWWTEB, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5