We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

First I was met by a very pleasant front desk staff. The room was very clean but some of the furniture was a little outdated. The room was very large with two TV's with the king size bed and a pull out sofa. There was wine and beer in the breakfast area that night too. My dog also loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveBob713
Rochelle, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I always stay at this hotel during my travels to this area because it is excellent, clean, great staff, especially the Heal of Housekeeping, Rosemary. I stayed here the first three Christmas' in December 2016 .She had the Christmas decorations very classy, rooms clean and helped me with any questions I had about my room, plus informed me about how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R T
Indiana
Reviewed 9 December 2016

My daughter and I were on our way to historic Lambeau Field in Green Bay, WI and stopped here for the night. I found the hotel to be clean and quiet and we enjoyed an uneventful and restful stay. The heating/cooling system allows for the fan to run all the time, rather than switching on and shutting off all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed two notes while visiting the pumpkin fest in sycamore. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and plump pillows. The room was clean and the bathroom was large with adequate hot water for showering. Met my daughter and her family there along with her in laws and we all enjoyed the pool. A hot tub woukd have been nice. Have stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith T
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Silver Lake, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a great stay here. There is plenty of food options in the area. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The hotel offered free breakfast and free wi-fi. The only drawback was the shower head that would screech/squeal while showering. Overall the room was great. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbabbott
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed one night, rooms were over powered by deoderizer. Definitely 2nd rate for the IHG chain. Bathroom tile cracked, elevator untidy. Beds were comfy, but not up to others of the same chain. Avoid this hotel property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Madwolf, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the comfort of the beds. However, we are truly sorry if the condition of the room received and the elevator...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We are normally not picky but we definitely would not recommend this place to anyone. First of all they only have double/full beds. We're not large people but it's still very cramped when you're used to sleeping in a queen. Second there were bugs in the room. Two dead bugs. One dead weird Millipede thing and one dead roach. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle G
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

First of all I want to apologies for your experience as this is not typically our hotel. If you read all previous experience we pride in our property and our staff put 100% to see guest get experience what they looking for. I am so thankful that you took time out from your busy schedule and write this all things...

Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I do not expect too much out of Holiday Inn Express, but this hotel this time gave a good impression. The hotel reception was very prompt and efficient with snscks and a water bottle offered. The room was spacious and well maintained. I would come again here, if I stay in this area. Only down side was that internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hahnyc1234
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Checked into room 329. Smelled like stale cigarettes. Unpacked and tried connecting to free wifi. No go. Took a short nap. Woke an hour later to use bathroom, finding the toilet didn't work! Went to use phone to call desk--phones not working! Went to desk for another room. Lauren put us on the floor below. 207. Woke my still sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Kathy F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is disappointing to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion due to the condition of the room that you were allocated. The points you have raised are definitely not up to standards and will be addressed with management...

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

First stop on my vacation down south. Busy hotel off the exit for the highway, only a few other hotels in area farther away. I understand supply and demand but the price for this room was the highest on my vacation (seven very nice hotels and B&B's). Elevator button on the first floor sticks and causes problems. The toilet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul60ii

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Rochelle
76 reviews
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
27.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
108 reviews
22.0 km away
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Super 8 DeKalb IL
#3 of 5 in DeKalb
202 reviews
38.4 km away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Address: 1240 Dement Road, Rochelle, IL 61068
Region: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Price Range: $148 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle Hotel Rochelle
u s Express Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rochelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms have better access to the pool area but more traffic in the mornings due to breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 246juditht, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room west side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles W9556QFrobertm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room NOT on the truck plaza side.”
 of 5 bubbles dmrdar, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I alway request a high floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BWWTEB, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 129Traveler, 26 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5