We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

ComfortInnUSD 78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 78*
Great Deal
USD 92*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason I stayed here was because it was the only pet-friendly hotel within an hour that was less than $200/night. I was visiting friends in Aurora, and there is NOTHING in Aurora that is pet friendly and reasonable. It was mostly fine, but it was a little dingy and dated. There were kind of seedy characters hanging out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A H
Rochelle Comfor... S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will be using the feedback you've provided to make improvements as we keep striving to offer an exceptional experience for our guests, now and in the future. Sincerely, Mike Jerding - Operations Manager

IMPERIAL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Friendly staff, clean room with microwave, fridge and free wifi. Breakfast room was tidy and had many choice to choose from. Located near shopping and dining. Lobby was large and comfortable with coffee and lemon-ice water available daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BILL W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rochelle Comfor... S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Rochelle, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My family stay there for a few nights and the breakfast are hot lots of variety and the pool amenity is amazing and the weight room is helpful to get out the stress! The front desk staff is always helpful and accommodating to any thing needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllforeJesus
Rochelle, Illinois
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We dropped in unexpectedly, and they were able to find a room for us. It was one of the coldest days of December, 2016 (not THE coldest, that came 2 days later), but still bitter. Our room was warm and comfortable, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. Caution: there is a parking garage on the west side -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvWriter
Rochelle Comfor... S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Made reservation,upon arrival staff not friendly, didn't tell us there was a fitness center, pool, whirlpool, restaurant and bar, may have been more those I discovered myself. WiFi didn't work kept kicking us out, when I went to desk to ask about it was told by another staff person they would try rebooting it but hotel was full and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Rochelle Comfor... S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed in the suite for 3nights. Was nice to be able to have room for the family. It was clean but since it is older could use some updates. We had a kitchen which was nice for snacks and reheating pizza. Large rooms so did not feel cramped. Breakfast were good and a variety. The workers were nice and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Rochelle Comfor... S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Truckers galore, miserable carpet, rooms generally in a state of disrepair. Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of options in this town, so you'll have to make do with something. I wish I could recommend a better option, but this might be it. Be prepared for a very below average experience. We paid over $120 per night, it felt like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
Rochelle Comfor... S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I didn't expect it to be so good due to negative reviews on here. There were more positive so I tried it out. Only thing wrong that I encountered was that the hall has a smell, but my room was updated like new and was really clean. They do need to keep yard mowed tho cuz that looks bad, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Rochelle Comfor... S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

bristol, wi
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I only stayed for a quick overnight so it was OK for that. Things in general are worn, Walls, fridge in room, furniture, etc.. Room was huge. I swear you could fit about 7 air mattresses in the room if you were having a party. Room was clean. A little further off the Interstate than the other hotels, but just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie D
Rochelle Comfor... S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terrie D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I admit I did not check this hotel out on Trip Adviser, however, the pictures that are presented DO NOT represent the rooms. My room appeared to have been cleaned, however very dated. I called maintenance because the water pressure was so low I could not get the water to come out the shower head. The maintenance man showed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
24.4 km away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
24.9 km away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
30.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
35.8 km away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1133 N 7th St, Hwy 251 and Route 38, Rochelle, IL 61068-2301
Region: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochelle
Rochelle Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When your in Rochelle, go check out the railroad park. Pretty cool with around 100 trains a day that go through town.”
  • This is the master bedroom.
61Ryan, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony overlooking parking lot.”
billw940, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Never stay here Filthy!”
sandybV3479QQ, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Specify non-smoking.”
petertr3, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the railroad if you dislike train noise”
seniortraveler12, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
USD 78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 92
Expedia.comUSD 92
CancelonUSD 99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates