We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL\/St. Louis MO Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Carpet was dirty. Lamps in the room were all leaning and broken. Motel is really in need of revamping and repair.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 469jackb
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. I a, sorry to hear that your stay was not so great, we will be working on making this updates. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

If I was going to do it over again I would NOT! Dirty, old worn carpet, drapes, sheets, comforters, everything! Management was not helpful in rectifying problems. If I were stuck at this hotel again, I'd opt to sleep in my car instead, at least it would be more comfortable!

Helpful?
Thank Speedingbullet
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you have expected. we are working to make our hotel better for our guest. In process of making upgrade to hotel we had changed our carpet in all the rooms last year, we also upgraded to flat screen TV and new top of the bedding. Hope... More 

Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Very friendly receptionist. Rooms was very clean. I will be returning in the future. I appreciate the welcoming service, and great hospitality: TY.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 121leons
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will make sure we work hard to make our guest stay better. More 

South Roxana, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Staff was nice, room was fantastic. LOVED the huge bathroom and shower. The pool was very pleasant and I'd definitely stay here again. The room was spotless when I walked in, the bed was extremely comfortable. If you're looking for a place that's affordable, this is it!

Helpful?
Thank krazen
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you and good to hear that your stay was amazing with Super 8 in Pontoon Beach, IL. Positive feedback like your means great deal to me and my staff, it makes us work hard to make every guest stay more relax and enjoyable. More 

Springfield, Ill
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2015

When I reserved the room the night before, I had asked for a two bed/handicapped room. I have a prosethic on the left leg. It had asked for a phone number which we gave. Also we were at the Super 8 early Saturday morning to check on the room. We were given a regular room. I was unable to take... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 303warrens
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your reservation was not what you booked. Just to let you know that we do not have any handicap room with 2 queen beds, I am sorry that you were misinformed. We would love to accommodate if we can. Once again I apologies for miscommunication. More 

Fort Gibson
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

staff was helpful and friendly. Room was a bit small, single queen size bed, the chair at the desk could not be fully pushed out as desk tight next to bed. Room was clean except the desk chair which I put a towel on it; also the hallways, even in the nonsmoking section, smelled of stale smoke. Wifi was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pacdive
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply, we do have bigger room with either 2 queen beds or 1 king bed in the room. Next time please ask us for upgrade and we would love to accommodate based on availability. More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The pool was brown and stained. The breakfast was poor, the waffle maker needed repaired but they still tried to use it. Thereally was an overwhelming smell throughout.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank joshbS3935CS
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant with us. Guest comment like your will help us improve our service for our future guest. More 

Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2015

clean room and friendly staff. Everything was nice, except the dryer in the laundry room didn't work. We did two cycles, but we left with wet clothes. It was disappointing because we had just been camping, and we really needed a dryer.

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you and I apologies for dryer not working in public laundry. We have changed our dryer to make it work better. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Room was clean, employees very nice. Only problem was staying at hotel because truck I drive was in shop. Check out time is at 11am which I do understand. Truck was not ready until 3pm and would have been charged another day if I had stayed in room past the 11am time. Would have been nice to be able to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robbie A
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Good to hear that your stay with Super 8, Pontoon Beach, IL. Positive comment like yours help us work hard and make our hotel better. Once again Thank you. More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.2 km away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
145 reviews
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Granite City
5 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
178 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Regency Park Hotel
#4 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Address: 4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
Super Eight Pontoon Beach
Pontoon Beach Super 8
Pontoon Beach Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not let them put you in room 209!”
 of 5 bubbles H5457OBjennys, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow. Their pillows are really small.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryG555, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 104 & 105 are handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles annmillernavy, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay