We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL\/St. Louis MO Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area
 Click to rate
Highland, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K981DUdavidr
Raleigh nc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the 4 days I stayed were exactly what I hoped as far as what was expected from the hotel and staff. My room was clean. No bugs. Easily accessible. The staff was very pleasant no matter if it was 8 am or 8 pm. The gentelman who checked us in at 1:30 am in the middle of the night....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2600KWkevinc
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank csc0351
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stay here for 24hrs on a weekly basis for work. its clean, quiet and the staff is polite. the bed is surprisingly comfortable. theres a fridge and microwave in the room and ice is available. the 40" flat screen is nice too. plenty of storage if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4881MRdavidm
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to let us known about your super stay with us. We are glad to hear that our staff make sure that your stay was great. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you.

Pontoon Beach, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3383WEerinb
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is a typical Super 8 hotel- it has basic, no-frills accommodations at a budget price. There is nothing fancy or upscale about the place. The building is on the older side, and though it is well maintained, it shows its age. Our room seemed a little bigger than at most Super 8 hotels and included a small dining table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgm309
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We value your business an your comment will be forwarded to right person and will be looked in to it. Once again I apologies for your below par stay with us. We will work to improve our service and hotel from your input. Thank You.

Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was the worst stay we could of every had. They charged my debit card and charged us cash for a deposit also. Then they said I had to wait 5-7 business days to receive my money back onto my card. Why they didn't just give me the deposit back in cash like they made us pay in the first...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988brandonw
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

I want to apologies for you not so great stay with us. We value your business and want to make sure our guest have great stay while they are at our hotel. I will look in to your issue with deposit and see what we can do better. As per debit card, it's up to bank to release the money,...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

What you see is what you get. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Very basic, nothing that really stands out. A bit dated, but for the rate it is what it is. Wifi not that great. But they do have it and they have a pool for kids who are traveling as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We will make sure your concerns are address by right department. Thank you.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel has basic rooms, exactly what is needed for a trip busy with outings. Breakfast is included, although only until 9 am. A shower in one of our rooms didn't work correctly, and the hotel was quick to switch us to another room. All in all, a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksA3162HN
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

Thank you.

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra J
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.2 km away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
162 reviews
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Granite City
5 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
8.6 km away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
343 reviews
9.4 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Address: 4141 Timberlake Dr, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6741
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
Super Eight Pontoon Beach
Pontoon Beach Super 8
Pontoon Beach Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not let them put you in room 209!”
 of 5 bubbles H5457OBjennys, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow. Their pillows are really small.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryG555, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 104 & 105 are handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles annmillernavy, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3