We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Booking.comUSD 83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Comfy beds, cheap as they come, wide variety of breakfast choices, including biscuits and gravy. The breakfast attendants couldn't be more friendly. Nice pool, quiet rooms, fridge and microwave. The best surprise was it was right next door to a bar/restaurant which was very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264cassandrae
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a few days for work - Saturday they Tuesday. Staff was helpful and pleasant. They made good restaurant recommendations. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Price was excellent. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
vonnie s, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words about our hotel...We look forward in seeing you again...Thank You Vonnie Snipes....

Hanna City, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great! The pool was clean and did not have a chlorine smell, the water was warm, and clean towels available. The staff was polite and made sure everything was top notch. The room was clean, did not smell, and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9386DVamandam
vonnie s, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words .We hope to see you in the future...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is located in the soulless tourist services zone at the interstate exit. We were there on a weekends and everything was swamped with folks enjoying the local state park making rooms scarce in all hotels. Note to self: make a reservation if planning to be here on the weekend! We felt lucky to get one of the last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita B
vonnie s, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff..We look forward in seeing you again

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good, and the rates were affordable. The breakfast offered hot eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles and a good variety of cold foots. The desk clerk was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjt9598
vonnie s, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your very kind words about our hotel..We hope to see you again in the future...Thank You Vonnie Snipes...

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The biggest issue with this hotel is that they still have smoking rooms - which I didn't think existed anymore...When I made our reservation I requested a non-smoking room. When I checked in I was asked again if I wanted a non-smoking room. When we entered the room it felt like we were walking into a stale nightclub..there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matteson18
vonnie s, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our Team here at the Quality inn would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel...We hope to see you agian....your feed back is very important to us....Thank You

Westbrook, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stay at quality inns fairly often and are never disappointed, they are just what they say, Quality..This was no exception. We had booked online several weeks ago, for 2 nights- the price was half the price of the other hotels in the area, we almost couldn't believe it. Its in a great location, walking distance to several restaurants, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gkd624
vonnie s, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your positive feedback to our hotel..We look forward in seeing you soon ...Thank You Vonnie Snipes

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The only room they had left was a smoking room and I'll never make that mistake again. Horribly outdated but I'm assuming due to the smoking part. Next night stayed the super 8 just 100ish feet away. Much nicer! 3 stars because the staff is awesome and I'm assuming the other rooms are nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayson C
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very pleasant receptionist. After a long drive we were treated warmly and found a nice room that was quiet and clean. We took advantage of the Applebee's discount. The staff was very nice both at check in and the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 183pat
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is well worth the great price! We arrived to find the front desk woman busy vacuuming the foyer. She was friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, clean, and quiet. Great bed. Good breakfast with good choices and was clean with adequate seating. We didn!t use the pool. The price was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gail65114

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.2 km away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
9.3 km away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Quality Inn and Suites of Peru Illinois is conviently located next to I-80 and minutes from Starved Rock State Park and other area attractions for an affordable and friendly family stay. We are newly renovated, and offer a hot breakfast including eggs, waffles, and biscuit and gravy. We as well are proud members of Choice Hotels and are eager to share our great customer service with you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5240 Trompeter Rd, Peru, IL 61354-9615 (Formerly Baymont Inn Peru)
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Price Range: $103 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Peru Hotel Peru
Peru Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor very quiet”
R9386DVamandam, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non-smoking room, if that is important to you”
  • TV and desk
  • Tub
  • Entry and sink
  • Bedroom
931ritab, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had ground floor, very quiet”
gkd624, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Roll the dice.”
thomassH263XQ, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor is a must!”
MichelleC647, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 99
TravelocityUSD 83
Expedia.comUSD 83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates