We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Peoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Peoria
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Stockton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Kewanee, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at this motel numerous times, however the bathroom floor could have been cleaner. There was build up in three corners of the floor against the tub with hair and dirt. The lamp shade on the desk had what looked like blood or possibly snot. This is the most complaints we have ever had. We realize the clocks...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964delmerd
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 964delmerd: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay and let housekeeping be aware of the issues that you had so they can make sure we do not encounter these issues again. Thank you for letting me know about the issues during your stay and hope to see...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Super * in Peoria off of War Memorial Drive in Illinois was just wonderful. The guest check in was right on point. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear James M: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am please to see that guest check in was right on point for you and we were a good location for you during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to visit on a last minute trip on NYE. We looked for affordable lodging and this was what we found. The room was nicely decorated and had a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable with fluffy pillows. The hotel was pretty quiet, except the toilets were a little loud. The bathroom could also use a fresh coat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me1B
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Me1B: Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to see that you liked the décor, fridge, microwaves, beds and pillows during your stay. I do apologize that the bathroom had issue and we have been working on the rooms to fix all the issues. Thank you again for staying with us.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel charged us twice once for the price of the room and once for the price of the room plus a $15 incidental fee. When I called to get a refund I was treated horribly and told it was only one charge and basically called a liar. Disputed with my bank and will never stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyp698
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear jeremyp698: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that you had issues with your stay. I am also sorry you had issues when you called to find out about these charges. I am not sure why I wasn't notified of your issues so that I would be able to look into this further. The Front Desk staff...

Le Claire, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7795XUamyf
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Everyone was nice and very helpful. The bed and pilliws were very comfortable. The wifi was a bit hard to use but ok. They have a great restaurant across the driveway. We were there only one night but will stay again if ever back that way.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spiceymiller67
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear spiceymiller67: Thank you for staying at the Peoria Super 8. I am very pleased to see that the staff was very helpful and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I do apologize that the wifi was hard to use. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Peoria area.

st Louis, mo
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank obra2016
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Have stayed at this Super 8 several times when visiting relatives in Peoria. Like the friendly staff and the ease of getting belongings in and out. We have small dog and he does well at the motel as well

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest G
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Ernest G: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to se that during your stay the staff was friendly. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in town to visit your relatives.

Walford, Iowa
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Easy access to this motel, great & clean rooms and staff were very friendly. No problems at all. We always stay here when in Peoria. Dara & Tonya are great ladies. Prices are great also.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960rogerw
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 960rogerw: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am happy to see that your stay was great and your room was clean. I will pass on your comments to Dara. Thank you for staying with us when you are in the Peoria area. We look forward to you staying with us again.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 23 in Peoria
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
63 reviews
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
0.2 km away
Courtyard Peoria
Courtyard Peoria
#10 of 23 in Peoria
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: $75 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the second floor to avoid security problems.”
 of 5 bubbles stevehE1551UU, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I saw were great. But I liked the ones facing the field out back.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“IF you have an issue with smoke try to get a 1st floor room. You might be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 451erind, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Easy to find and additional restaurants within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Teesa149, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The second or third floor are much quieter than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Go24win, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay