We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This place is very clean. The staff works very hard to keep it that way. We came here for a funeral and Karen the general manager was very accommodating to all family members.. The staff is very friendly. It is the cleanest Motel 8 I have stayed at. Yes, we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mich W
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for your review and for all your kind words. My entire staff and I truly appreciate your business, and I am glad that myself and my staff met your needs and expectations. We look forward to your next reservation.

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlescD7674TP
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed at the Super 8 for 5 days and had no problems at all. Rooms are standard size with the normal amenities but were much newer / cleaner than I had expected. The provided breakfast was 'ok' but nothing special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtlantanHaggis
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Super 8 of Ottawa, Illinois. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to next stay with us.

Edgewood, Maryland
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were pleasantly surprised that the manager at this Super 8 saw we were new Gold Members and upgraded our room to a suite. Very nice accommodations and experience. This place exemplifies Customer Service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for your review and for choosing our Super 8 of Ottawa, Illinois. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am always very happy to upgrade our Gold Members to a suite when I have one available. I am glad that you enjoyed your room. Thank you for your compliment on...

Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It says there's truck parking on the website but when you get to the hotel there's stop signs saying trucks can't park on lot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7717ELmarkh
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the confusion on the truck parking on the web site. It has been corrected I only have the side road for truck parking and that does fill up quickly.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff was great. I would definitely come back here!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manofsteel1971
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I am happy that you found our Super 8 of Ottawa, Illinois to be clean and comfortable. I am glad that you found our breakfast to be good and that you found my staff to be great.

North Dakota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The only complaints I have were nothing to do with the staff. I booked this motel due to the the high ratings and reviews. We were checked into a room in the lower north wing...the hallway had an odor and the room smelled strongly of mildew (that wing is sunk partially in the ground, the air conditioner blew moldy air,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustbunny215
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for your candid review. I am so glad that you use TripAdvisor for checking reviews on all your travel needs. I am glad to hear that my front desk attendant was able to help you find a different room for your stay with us. Since the day that you checked out I have had contractors...

Manhattan, Illinois
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night. We had no complaints. The room was fairly clean upon arrival (4/5) and included a mini-fridge, microwave, and TV with roughly 35 channels. At least in our room, the sink was outside of the bathroom, which allowed one of us to use the bathroom while the other was getting ready. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint B
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for your review and for choosing our Super 8 of Ottawa, Illinois for your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed having a microwave and fridge in your room. We are proud to say that we are the only hotel in Ottawa that offer microwave and refrigerator in all our rooms. I will pass on...

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Spent a weekend at the Super 8 ... very clean and tidy outside, quick check in, clean and well lit hallways, clean and up to date rooms with comfortable beds, over 60Mbps WiFi, clean bathroom and shower ( even in the corners ) quiet air conditioner, GREAT breakfast selections both hot and cold. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertBoomers
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review concerning your stay with us at the Super 8 of Ottawa, Illinois. Thank you for all your compliments I will pass them along to all of my staff members. We want all our guests to enjoy theirs stays with us as much...

Huntley
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Karen Z, General Manager at Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
22.3 km away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
24.9 km away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
24.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock hotel is the proud reipient of the award "Decades of Excellence for Customer Service and Cleanliness" We are 100% Smoke Free and Pet Free. The hotel is conveniently located off 1-80 at Exit 90. The Super 8 of Ottawa,Illinois is minutes away from 4 State Parks, Starve Rock, Matthiessen State, Buffalo Rock State, and Illini State. All of our rooms feature Micro-Refrigerator, personal coffee makers, hair dryer, iron and board, and 32" flat screen television. Enjoy a free SuperStart continental breakfast or, if you are in a rush, grab a free coffee to go.Connect to the web with free Wi-Fi from your room or in the business center. Whirpool Suites are available.Children 17 and under stay free with parents.Other attractions in the area include Boy Scout Museum, W.D. Boyd Burial Site,founder of the Boy Scouts of America. Reddick Mansion, I and M Canal.Our Super 8 makes it easy to enjoy the natural splendor of Illinois,Fish,camp,photograph casading waterfalls or hike 13 miles of trails at Starved Rock State Park. For the true adventurer SkyDive Chicago is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock

Address: 500 East Etna Road, Ottawa, IL 61350
Region: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Price Range: $87 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ottawa
Super Eight Ottawa
Ottawa Super 8
Ottawa Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps ask for a room not located in the bottom north wing?”
 of 5 bubbles dustbunny215, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King Size Bed was spacious”
 of 5 bubbles ClintB_13, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor, very quiet. I did not hear any complaints from anyone at breakfast that it was noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles drjhw2, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in A king Room”
  • Again Spotless
  • Spotless
  • fridge microwave coffee pot
  • King Bed. Very Comfy
  • Sofa couch
  • Beautiful black and white pictures of the Local State Park
  • King size bed so comfortable
 of 5 bubbles lizzieburge, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Great breakfast place across the road(Sunfield Restaurant) and through the parking lot of the car dealership.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinM303, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay