We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau de Limont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chateau de Limont
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Sucre Department, Colombia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very unfortunately this wasn't the great stay we hoped for, mainly due to the lack of hospitality. We will not be going back here, but if you don't mind the service and just want a quiet few days, this might be a nice place for you. To start off with the plusses - the castle is cute - we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eefje D
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Eefje Geachte mevrouw de Kroon, dank voor uw inzet in het Engels. Uw moedertaal is Nederlands dus ik neem...

Uk
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were taken to this charming restaurant in a Belgian chateau by Belgian friends a couple of years ago, and since we all wanted to repeat the great time we had there, they very kindly took us back. There was a wedding in full swing when we arrived - not unusual for June I would say and the wedding party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakegirl48
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review

dear Sir we thank you for your comment we have indeed nieuw proposals in the restaurant based on a lighter kitchen with contry meals en specialities. the prices are also very actractive. we hope to see you soon back your truly, Denis Gravet

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Returning from Germany and desperate to find a hotel to stay the night, TomTom guided us to this place and we arrived in the dark at 2000hrs. After enquiring for a room the person on reception said we are not really open tonight due to a private function but very kindly took pity on us and not only offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review

Dear Sue B, thank you very much for this kind message. indeed we are happy to do our job and we always do a maximum to try to help. I'm very glad you appreciate and hope you seen back very shortly. thnaks

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 28 May 2013

this chateau de limont has a nice garden and an excellent restaurant. the location is a bit away from interesting places but using the offered bycicles you can explore the old rectangulair farms specific for this region

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean-pierre v
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review

Dear Jean Pierre, thank you very much for this positive advice. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests were happy at the Chateau. Hoping see you soon back your truly Denis

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Dirty Rooms. Towels are never changed. Music from the Extreme expensive restaurant is louder in the rooms then in the restaurant. During check-in they immediately ask you for reserving a place in the restaurant. A menu costs around 39euro pp. Next day i went to Vaudree 08. VAUDREE OREYE. Chaussée Romaine, 61 4360 Oreye. Was cheap and better

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maxx A
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review
Google Translation

beste, mijn engels is spijtig genoeg niet zo goed dat de Uwe. ik zie dat u van Antwerpen komt, ik...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed a weekend in the Chateau Limont in the French part of Belgium and had a great time. Don't let the name 'chateau' fool you though - it's more an old manor than a historic castle, but this is the common name for manors in this area. The reception was very friendly and they speak Dutch, French as well...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicoline00
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review

thank you very much for this ! see you next time thanks Denis Gravet

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Spacious rooms, clean but towels which were on the ground where not replaced and no replacement of bath gels/shampoos. Quite environment. Nice garden, hotel with many posibilities for business events.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hermanator_10
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review

dear sir indeed when you come with some lowcost actions, it is forseen that we change the towels when you ask it (this is a complementary service but if you don't order it we can know it and do it. please next time let us know and we will do it thank you very much your truly denis Gravet.

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The hotel is in a very quiet location, but reasonably well signposted. We were very late arriving, having planned to eat in the restaurant we were too late, however they prepared a plate of cold meats, salad and bread quickly and it was nice food. The following morning we were leaving early and again the staff were accomadating in preparing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hafodty
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review

thank you indeed when possible we try to do everythink for the customer, thank for this message en see you back thanks Denis Gravet

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Nice location, but the hotel apparantly does not invest a lot in maintenance. You will love it if you like eighties fashion interiors and noisy wedding parties: a perfect Walloon experience! The wall paper and windows in the rooms need some 'bricolage' and the garden is not very well maintained, but we perfectly understand that the concierge is almost retired..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rabbit_trips
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review

dear thank for your advice we have just buy new televisions 82 cm thanks for you comment and see you een next time Denis Gravet

Mallorca
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here as two couples for three nights.We chose this hotel as we were visiting the F1 grand prix at Spa Francochamps. Ideally we would have prefered a hotel nearer the circuit as this location was about an hour away. We left our booking late , therefor choice was limited. Booked through an agency and paid 425 euro for three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hobsonga
chateaulimont, Propriétaire at Chateau de Limont, responded to this review
Google Translation

grand merci d'avoir donné cette opinion positive, je sais que l'équipe du chateau fait tout pour vous satisfaire mais les...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limont
15.9 km away
Naxhelet Golf Club
Naxhelet Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Wanze
43 reviews
17.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Liege
Crowne Plaza Liege
#3 of 20 in Liege
847 reviews
40.2 km away
Chateau de Namur
Chateau de Namur
#4 of 14 in Namur
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport
17.7 km away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 20 in Liege
652 reviews
39.8 km away
The Royal Snail Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Chateau de Limont is situated in a beautiful park of 9 ha near Liège. His specialty is the weekend "Gourmand". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau de Limont

Address: Rue du Chateau, Limont 34 4357, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Limont
Price Range: $113 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de Limont 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de Limont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de Limont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 with a view on the garden was charming, with wooden floors and a large bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 852eefjed, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“not above restaurant and not next jacuzzi”
  • window in bedroom
  • bathroom
  • you see the bed is not straight. goes to the left.
  • window
  • wall was dirty since the beginning
  • hair on bed from dogs
  • hairs on bed from dogs
  • bed goes down to the left
 of 5 bubbles MaxxA, 16 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Get a room far from the wedding parties, which are frequent in weekends”
 of 5 bubbles rabbit_trips, 7 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay