We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest

Country InnsUSD 131*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 150*
USD 131*
USD 150*
USD 131*
USD 150*
USD 131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Wisconsin Rapids, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508warrenm
MP-CIS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was a very nice hotel as far as the room goes. We were really looking forward to using the hot tub, but once we got there, the hot tub was surrounded by caution tape and was obviously not functioning. The breakfast was tasty, but there were only 2 options for the hot portion, cheese omelette and bacon. not many...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tracysK916SE
MP-CIS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Dear tracysk916SE, We are sorry you could not use the hot tub, we are currently under going a complete renovation which should be completed within the next few months. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back into the area. Thank you,

Davenport, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Your hotel should stand as a model of what County Inns should be about. I look forward to re visiting the property when renovation is all done. The location is lovely, and void of traffic that kept me away from other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 450cecilg
MP-CIS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Dear 450cecilg, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Berkeley, Illinois
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J E
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a night stay before flying out from Chicago OHare airport. Good hotel with decent gym, self service laundry and nice breakfast. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable too. However the bathroom was little cramped and appeared with little rusted fittings in the tub. Overall enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uvsagar
MP-CIS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Uvsagar, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Based on information from staff the hotel will leave the Country Inn chain shortly. Renovations to one of the Hilton franchise concepts are ongoing - resulting in a bit of construction noise during daytime. Review does cover one of the old rooms. Friendly staff, even thanking for being a Club Carlson member. Great shuttle to O'Hare - you just need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nubus
MP-CIS, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Nubus, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Customer service is the worst; the desk clerk actually hung up on me. I called back and was told he could not help me and I would need to call the manager in the morning. What!?!?!?! Prices have gone up by 25%; parking is no longer free; service is awful. After 9+ years of staying at this hotel we are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wallywoman1950
MP-CIS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We are sorry you feel you incurred unexpected fees. Parking is free during your stay, however if you are leaving a car for an extended period of time we do charge for parking....

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The facility is very reasonable priced, the staff is attentive and professional, and the motel is ideally located with easy access to major highways. For a quick and easy rest stop it's ideal. However it appears to be rather old and in need of serious makeovers.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John C
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul Z
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I am really disappointed that this location has been sold to another hotel chain. It is currently going under massive construction which was not indicated anywhere on the reservation. Half of the each floor is under construction. When the new company takes over they will no longer offer free breakfast which is one of the reasons why we stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karen G

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
375 reviews
10.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
370 reviews
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest

Address: 2200 South Elmhurst Street, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-5804
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Price Range: $146 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Nw Hotel Mount Prospect
Country Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Nw
Country Inn Mount Prospect
Mount Prospect Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just have a look at the entrance lights. If there are still cobwebs make your own decision what to do ..”
ChristosAnesti, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hote.”
Wallywoman1950, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel. It is not fit for guest.”
ecommerce1843, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“maybe request the top floor”
KathyE648, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very welcoming”
sylvial439, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Country Inns
USD 131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 131
Expedia.comUSD 131
CancelonUSD 150
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates