We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Moline

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moline
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Moline
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinson B
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights over the 2014 Memorial Day weekend with my son while we attended a baseball tournament. I read many of these reviews and prepared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised. As noted before, the front desk staff was very friendly. Our room looked clean, smelled clean and felt clean. I brought cleaning supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWoods6
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. Yes we do tend to get some negative reviews where we are unable to meet some people's expectations, that usually stem from a reservation being made from a source that doesn't allow them to choose the hotel. For the price we like to think we offer some of the...

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Pictures on Priceline did not come even close to the actual hotel or rooms. Hotel had a terrible smell and was in bad shape all around. The room was so gross I did not want to even put any of my things down. There was gross stuff all over the wall. And hairs in the bathroom, cigarette holes in comforters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abrown4
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us again (this is a repeat review, as the same review for this stay is posted directly below, presume different person that stayed with the same group). Again we did not find the issues the guest claimed other than the small burn in the bedspread, however we always fix...

Reviewed 24 May 2014

First, the pictures that was offered online through Priceline were no where near comparative of reality, 2nd. Priceline does not give you the option of what room you desire to stay in, therefore we were stuck in a smoking room,( because the hotel had no non-smoking rooms available..3rd. Their was burn holes in the comforters, and sheets, their was poop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastorsbrown
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you felt there was so many issues in your room, and while none of these issue where able to be verified other than a small burn in the smoking rooms bedspread, we understand how angry guests get when booking via a site that doesn't let...

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew M
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times (once or twice a year) over the past five years. I chose it because it was listed by an organization that is well known for their travel ratings, and they have one of the best prices in the Quad Cities area. and include a basic continental breakfast in that rate. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrath
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you feel you can no longer recommend us due to and outdates advertisement, especially when you note how great we are and one of the best priced in the area for what we offer. So thank you for your positive rating and while not listed...

Worthington, Iowa
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Moline
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandace B
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Worst hotel I have stayed at. I wasn't expecting much, but this was much worse than any other Super 8 or other cheap hotel I've seen. The whole place REEKS of what I can best describe as "musty feet" - mix of rotten trash, cig smoke, and I don't want to know what else. The water feels very slimy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A D
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry you had so many issues that you did not report to the staff to get corrected for you. We are in process of getting some updates to our property and will ultimately correct the bulk of these issues, but please anytime a hair is...

Moline
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had stayed here in 2008 and it was nice. It has not aged well. Wallpaper was old and sagging, the walls had chunks missing.The main stairway needed to be dusted. The linens were old and the bedspread was stained.Too bad it was a nice property before. A massive remodeling is needed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V O
Traveler6310, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you feel the building is in need of a remodel, however you noted linens and bedspreads which we are actually in process of updating, if this is what a remodel is to you we hope the new items will fix this perception. We are working hard to update older items and once...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
5.1 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moline

Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265 (Formerly Super 8 Moline)
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range: $44 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Moline staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Sindelfingen, Germany
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Moline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so 2nd floor guests will have to carry luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 985ralpht, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is First and Second floor, No Elevator. All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles shellyss1959, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles reelsnlures, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor non-smoking room. I wouldn't stay on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bisbee25, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“check the room before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles philhG4893PO, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5