We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Marion

Show Prices
#6 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 506: English reviews
ADAMSVILLE
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel the only problem I had was I was there for 3days straight do to a break down ,and doors slamming Morning and night there spring loaded.then house keeping checking rooms in Morning and letting the doors slam,which I know it is not on purpose but the doors slam quiet loudly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DARRELL M
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Dear Darrell, I would like to apologize for the guest's and the housekeeping department allowing the doors to the rooms slam. I have spoken with my housekeeping department about this issue. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Christy Crain

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet and comfortable stay at a great location close to shopping and restaurants. Inside entrance to rooms. Convenient outlets on lamps by beds and desk for electronic devices. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Additional mirror outside bathroom. Wifi was sporadic for us, with connection issues at times. Breakfast included waffles, cereal, yogurt, oranges, toast and cinnamon rolls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
Christy C, Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our location. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Christy Crain

Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling and it was getting close to bedtime. We wanted to make it to Marion, IL before we stopped for the night. I looked up hotels there and found Super 8 with good reviews. The price was very reasonable, so I called and spoke with the manager on duty. She was very helpful and friendly and took my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsonfamily430
Christy C, Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Dear Johnson family, We thrive to make every guest experience with our Super 8 as pleasant as possible and I am glad to see we were able to accomplish that during your stay. I am happy that you were able to enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing...

Westminster, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cykoroqqer
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was friendly, efficient & courteous. Showed up without reservation and was in a room within 5 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 768dwightk
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Super 8 in Marion, IL. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Christy Crain

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in this motel a few times and we decided to stay there again while travelling south. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the desk clerk. Upon checking the room, it was clean and the king sized bed was comfortable. The fridge and microwave worked good and the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was at 6am but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FishfinderOntario6
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Dear Owen, I am glad to see you enjoy our friendly staff and clean hotel. I would like to thank you for taking time out to review our location. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Christy Crain

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed at this establishment twice now on our way to Florida. Pluses: fairly quiet for being so close to the highway, clean, comfortable bed, fridge in room. Negatives: wifi fairly slow, minimal breakfast, seven steps to second floor rooms. Tip: turn a hard left to get on to Vernell Rd. in front of McDonald's to get to the Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, I am glad you enjoyed your stays with us. Thank you for choosing our Super 8 for you accommodation needs. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Christy Crain

Marion,in
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I wasted my money staying here. We stayed for only 5 hours and left. People were so loud all night which woke up my children and the odor was awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0nikkin
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Christy Crain

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 October 2016

If you are not fond of large "oasis" exits, this one is not for you. We called ahead and got only the exit number for directions... our navigator did not recognize address. Staff was not sympathetic or particularly helpful. Rooms were okay. Standard minimal breakfast. We would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryH09
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I am sorry you had difficulties finding our hotel. I would also like to apologize that my staff was not helpful to you. My staff are suppose to be helpful to all of our guests and I am sorry you felt they were not. I will be discussing your feedback with my staff so we can make sure...

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bs091551
Christy C, General Manager at Super 8 Marion, responded to this review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
313 reviews
0.5 km away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
249 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you travel through Southern Illinois, make Super 8 Marion hotel your home base. Conveniently located off Interstate 57 and Route 13, our Marion, IL, hotel is only 15 minutes from Southern Illinois University and just 45 minutes from scenic Shawnee National Forest and Rend Lake. Start your morning off with free SuperStart continental breakfast before you head out to explore the area.Each room at our Marion, IL, hotel features free high-speed Internet access, free HBO and refrigerator. Business suites are available. We offer copy and fax services if you need to work from the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and we are pet friendly with a $10.00 pet fee per, pet per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Marion

Address: 2601 Vernell RD, Marion, IL 62959
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marion
#6 Family Hotel in Marion
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marion
#7 Business Hotel in Marion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Marion staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Watseka, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at a different hotel would be your best option.”
 of 5 bubbles Bxhappy, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator if that matters.”
 of 5 bubbles librarychick, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They all looked good to us”
 of 5 bubbles 552lawrencel, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the second floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnette27, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms have Coffee maker, Refrig, and Microwaves”
 of 5 bubbles REXM496, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay