We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Macomb

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Bed was hard very uncomfortable. Phone did not work. The manager was nice but after trying to sleep in that bed we left at 1 am to find another place to stay and I have never left a motel before. The price for the room was good but outdated motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty Elizabeth A
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your experience and for any inconvenience that that caused your stay to be less than what you expected. Your feed back is very important to me and we are working to improve for our guests everyday. I'm glad that you liked our great value and friendly service. We all hope that you will come back...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Shower had mold in it, carpet needed vacuumed, dust on all flat surfaces, curtains were dirty and did not close all the way light was visible above, below, and each side of curtain with a street light outside my room, made it very hard to sleep. Very large gaps at the bottom of door to room you could see everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAMES B
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry about the issues that you had during your stay and for anything that caused your experience to be less than perfect. I am addressing each of your concerns personally, we are always working to improve and give our guests a more comfortable relaxing stay. If you had made us aware of your dissatisfaction we...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

We drove straight through from Arizona to a funeral and Rajesh was very kind and accomodating when we arrived. He expressed his heartfelt condolences and asked if we needed anything and how he could help. After the funeral we had to leave in the middle of the night and upon telling him this, he immediately offered to fix us coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BryGlen M
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your stay, I'm sorry about your loss and I hope that you had a safe trip. Thanks again for your great recommendation, I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay and liked our new updates. If you are ever in Macomb you always have a place with us. Sincerely, Rajesh A Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This hotel is a renovated Travel Lodge hotel, and it has a classic sleepy bear tile in the shower as a reminder. The new owner is very warm and welcoming, and will do everything he can to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, and the breakfast is generous: fruit, waffles, fresh juice, and bottled water. Here's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8_16Chicago_Traveler
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great recommendation! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our tasty breakfast and clean rooms. I was very sorry to hear about your emergency and I hope everything is getting better. I look forward to your next visit and hope that you will be able to stay longer. Sincerely, Rajesh A Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week. The rooms were really neat and clean. The manager Rajesh was nice and helpful. The restaurants by the hotel are really good. Walmart is just down the road. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela_brownlv
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

I'm glad that you chose us for your stay and that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly service, and great location. We look forward to your next stay and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your great recommendation! Sincerely, Raj A Manager

Harvard, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I drove for hours... rushing to my cousin who lay in a coma. The family didn't think He'd make it. Sleepily I pulled in to this Hotel and was greeted by a most GRACIOUS host. He ask that I call him Raj. Raj listened to my story, offered comfort and gave the most sincere and loving compassion for my time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George J
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review you stay, and I hope that your cousin is doing better. I'm glad to have you as a guest and a friend. We care about all of our guests and work hard to do everything possible for our guests to be comfortable and feel welcome. It's really good to hear that you were...

Riverside
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Our heartfelt thanks go to Mr. Ahivasi the manager, who went out of his way to make our overnight stay more pleasant. Because of travel delays we didn't arrive until 3AM but Mr. Ahivasi cheerfully helped us unload our bags as we got the kids to bed. He even kept the breakfast room open a few minutes overtime so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience I am always happy to help each of our guests and make sure that they are comfortable, feel welcome, and have everything needed for a great stay. I'm sorry to hear about your delays and I hope you have a safe trip. I'm glad that you liked our clean comfortable rooms and our tasty breakfast....

Reviewed 12 July 2016

We booked our room that same day and was surprised, it was the cleanest motel we have seen. We checked in late that night, and Rajesh was very friendly, and nice to us, even offering to take our bags to our room, and gave our dogs treats. He was very attentive to his guests, even reminding us of the continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nardia U
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we're thrilled that you really enjoyed your stay. We do our very best to make each of our guests feel at home along with their four legged friends. We look forward to your next stay with us in one of our clean comfortable rooms and we hope that you will...

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2016

the hotel is a older establishment,nothing fancy,very clean,manager very helpful,very kind.very quite room,ice and soda machine available. nice Continental breakfast,plenty of parking,close to university,restaurants in walking distant, Mr Rajesh has been so helpful and accommodating for us on our trip walmart jc penny close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206kdc
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

We are really happy that you chose us for your stay and that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location to the university as well as some great restaurants, and our helpful and friendly staff. We always do our best to accommodate each of our guests and provide everything needed for a fun and relaxing stay. It was a pleasure...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

We booked this hotel as we were passing through the area and didn't read any reviews so we didn't know what to expect. When I registered at the front desk we learned our reservation was for a smaller bed. Mr. Rajesh quickly and easily upgraded our room at my request and we were pleased with the room's appearance. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott9dorf
Raj A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Macomb, responded to this review

It is really great to hear about your wonderful stay in Macomb and I'm glad that you chose us for your stay. We do our best to provide our guests with everything that makes a comfortable friendly experience (we even have treats for Fido). Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macomb hotels
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
344 reviews
2.0 km away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
107 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
38 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
3.5 km away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#6 of 7 in Macomb
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story interior corridor. Rocky's Bar and Grill next door. One mile from Western Illinois University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Macomb

Address: 1414 W Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-1932
Region: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Price Range: $56 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Macomb 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Macomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Macomb
Macomb Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Macomb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very quite for first floor,nice continental breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 206kdc, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor and were not bothered at all during our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott9dorf, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Suites are fantastic....Management is the absolute BEST and friendliest.....Took GREAT care to upgrade us and cared about our comfort!!”
 of 5 bubbles cindyj79, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lemuma1, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“room 210 was great for the price and clean”
 of 5 bubbles mirandah506, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay