We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a gold card member with Marriott, i stay a lot in their different brand hotels. What really bothers me is that telephones are not installed at the desk and that they are not hands-free. I always have conference calls early in morning and it's truly annoying. Am I the only one with this problem? Why don't they upgrade that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Hello Christian- Thanks for leaving us feedback. I am sorry we did not have a speaker phone for you on the desk in the room. We have had a large decline in people needing two phones in the room due to most people using their cell phones. However if you ever stay at our hotel and would like a speakerphone...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed for one night while in the area. It was a nice location and the staff was great. They offered a shuttle within a 5 mile radius, which was super convenient for us. The staff gave us recommendations for dining options in the area. The breakfast was nice, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, & bagels. Pretty standard breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweedie415
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was fine for a work trip. I was in room 502. Sofa was uneven to sit on, I'm thinking bc of the sofabed? Hair dryer is the small ones attached to the wall next to the small sink. The closet was small; normally I will put my carry on bag on the luggage rack within the closet, however, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Stephanie- Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I am so happy to hear our team took great care of you. They really do enjoy their jobs and interacting with guests. I am happy to report later this year during our rooms renovation we will be addressing several issues that you mentioned. We will be replacing hair...

Port Chester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The fitness center was unsanitary. There were no wipes to wipe off the equipment. This is not a matter of the dispenser being empty, there was no dispenser, which tells me that the hotel intentionally does not believe that this item is important. The water cooler in the fitness center was very dirty and unsanitary as well. Two small items,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jim00750
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Hello Jim00750- Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I am very sorry we were out of our wipes for the equipment in the exercise room during your stay. We typically have a container of them sitting on top of the counter where the towels are located. I will ensure I work with my housekeeping team to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed here for two nights while in the area for a weekend training. The front desk staff people were super friendly and my check in was super quick. My room was clean and comfy. I had a king room with a sofa bed. The room also had a counter with a small sink, microwave, and refrigerator and a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommachef03
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to provide us a review. I am so glad to hear that everyone was super friendly and that your room was quick. It's great you were able to enjoy our variety at our complimentary breakfast, I am just sorry that there was a line to make your own waffles. Those are popular on the...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located within a corporate park. The local suburb has many restraunts, attractions, and family activities. Not to mention, the friendly and helpful front desk clerk. He gave me a list of places to visit in the area. The rooms are decent sized. The cleanliness of the room was good. My husband and I loved the comfort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone C
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad my team took great care of you from check in to room cleanliness to the options at breakfast. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything we could have done better as...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel in Dec 2016. I was taken by surprised, when I made the reservation I was not told about the renovation, which may have discolored my stay a little . At the time they were remodeling the lobby area, and entrance was through a side door. They had turned a couple of rooms into the registration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGoehle
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Hello- Thanks for providing feedback to us. We did try to email all our guests prior to arrival as well as list it on our website, however if I did by chance miss you, I am very sorry. We wanted to be as proactive as possible to let guests know since we did not want to cause you an unexpected...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We currently contract with this location for employees to stay at this property. We have only had positive feedback from our employees. A little disappointed that the pool is going away but it appears that the quality service is hear to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetheopenroad2016
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback! We are so happy to hear all your employees provide you great feedback. I wanted to take a moment and let you know the pool and hot tub are not going away. They are currently under construction for improvements. Our hope is to have them back in operation sometime before the spring. Thanks...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I just spent a two night stay here for a friends wedding and can I just say that I haven't experienced better customer service ever than at this SpringHill Suites. We had a very early flight into town and it was we before check in. The front desk staff had no issues with allowing us to check in and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate3420
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time and providing us a review! We greatly appreciate when our guests leave us feedback. I am so happy to hear our team took great care of you! We certainly do take pride in our customer service and strive to be the best in the region. If you are ever back in the area,...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Great location, but older hotel. As you look around many things are worn or not updated. From the couch, bedding to the elevator. Service was ok, but not exceptional like other reviews. As I entered into the room very musty smell. I wish I saved my Marriott points for a next level hotel. I would consider this as 2 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwynn R
Gytis M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, responded to this review

Hello Gwynn- Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We do like that we are centrally located to many business parks, restaurants, and shopping. In terms of the overall age of the hotel, we are excited for our lobby and public space renovation that starts next week and should be finished in mid January. After the summer,...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
5.8 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire

Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3650
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Price Range: $130 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire
Springhill Suites Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all seemed good and quiet -”
quadesuz, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“All floors are pleasantly quiet and the rooms offer great views.”
roysims2, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a nice third floor room”
hungrytoo, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“it's surounded by trees and wide open; I would recommend higher levels.”
bv2cq, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not too high and not near the elevators”
brendan_crawford, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5