We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW

We travel extensively, prefer BW Hotels, and are familiar with the branding of BW Inn-BW Plus-BW Premier levels. I'm confused how this property is branded a "Plus", it clearly doesn't measure up to similarly branded BW PLUS properties, in terms of age, room amenities and recent updates. Hotel is a bit out of the way, have to drive through a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 9999Tr_Av_El_Er
West Des Moines, IA
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was excellent. Problem with a sheet so they gave me a new one. Problem with bath tub due to a non-working stopper. They will fix it before next guest. Over all experience was good. Breakfast food was average. Gravy could have been warmer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J7769LLdonh
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

J7769LLdonh, Thank you so much for your review. Im so happy you liked your stay with us and my staff was able to take care of the few issues you had. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us! Kenna Schafer, Manager More 

Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
591 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the nicer motels we stayed at on our last trip. Everything was in a good state of repair and both our room and the common facilities all looked clean and in good condition and were of decent quality. Everything in our room worked, was clean and looked nice, and we had all the conveniences expected such... More 

Helpful?
Thank John E
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

John E, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy you were pleased with your room and the staff here. We are very blessed to have such great people in our little hotel family and they really are the reason we are able to be successful. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them.... More 

Marysville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, close to restaurants, would stay there again when in area. It is close to Springfield, IL and is in a nice rural setting without the noise and traffic of a larger city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kieran S
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Kieran S, thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit! -Kenna Schafer, Manager More 

Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Second time at this Best Western. Nice clean place to stay with a very friendly and helpful staff. Great price and would stay there again if in this area. Motel about a mile off the interstate but close to several restaurants just a short easy drive to historic downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Richard W, Thank you for your review! We are so happy you liked your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kenna Schafer-Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Room was clean, comfortable and well laid out. had a King room, very spacious. Front desk staff Diana couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Two doors away is a bowling alley with a Pub & Grill that actually had decent food and a nice atmosphere. I'd return anytime.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank F8892ZKdianaa
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

F8892ZKdianaa, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Logan Lanes. We really are very blessed with the amazing staff and Diana is our newest addition. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her! Looking forward to your next visit, Kenna Schafer-Manager More 

Woodville, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

First of all, this hotel is conveniently located right beside American Legion Post 263. They offer draft and bottled beer as well as you favourite spirit. Met some wonderful folks there. They also have a few slot machines (state legalized gambling). On Mondays' they offer a small menu with good food at a fantastic price, dinner for 5 was $30.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gr8tay50
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

gr8tay50, WOW! Thanks so much for that awesome review of the hotel and Lincoln! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our little city and hotel. I love that you left such a through review. It lets me know that you really valued our community and the experience you had with us. We hope to see you again... More 

Seven Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I would stay again. We were visiting family so were gone most of the two days. Bed comfy - loved the pillows - would have liked bigger bars of soap, had a drink the first night and they never changed the ice cube tray and it was filled with water the second night. But that was a minor thing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandi V
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Sandi V, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you liked your stay with us. Im sorry the bars of soap were a little on the small side for your liking. Those are actually face bars. We keep regular soap in a body wash form on the wall in the shower in a very neat, very... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed here last year, came back again this year because of our previous great stay and we were not disappointed!! Also, at a great price!! Easy to get to Springfield, Lincoln sites and State Fairground from here. Staff is very friendly and helpful! If you have any issues let them know right away as they want you to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank brendaj370
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Brendaj370, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my staff was able to give you a fantastic experience. We do have an amazing staff, including Dave, who work very hard to make sure you have the best stay possible. It makes them feel very appriciated when guests give... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The beginning on this trip started out awful. We checked into a different hotel and had a terrible experience so we checked out. The first hotel was dirty and smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. After leaving we found this Best Western and the moment I stepped into the lobby I was impressed. Clean smell and looked pristine. Then when I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Stephanie K, I'm so sorry to hear that your trip started out horribly but so happy to hear we were able to turn it around for you! I will pass along your kind words to the staff and let the owner know as well. We are very much looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
383 reviews
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
41 reviews
39.4 km away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 39 in Springfield
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
2.0 km away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
197 reviews
26.2 km away
Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Route 66, this Pet-friendly Lincoln, IL hotel offers clean accommodations and exceptional service with walking distance to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, easy access to Lincoln Colleges and the Illinois State Fair. Both leisurely and corporate travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn is located near the Lincoln Speedway, Logan County Fair Grounds, the Railsplitter Covered Wagon, Route 66, Lincoln College Museum and Main Street Shopping Market. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Lincoln College and Lincoln Christian University are just a couple miles away from this BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. Guests traveling for work can enjoy easy access to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, FedEx Freight, SYSCO, International Paper, Eaton Electrical Group, Precision Products and Wal-Mart. Traveling to and from this Lincoln, IL hotel is a breeze with the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Amtrak. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this Illinois hotel with luxurious furnishings and generous amenities. The sizable, clean rooms at this Lincoln, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and cable or satellite television. Fuel for all your planned activities comes easy at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary full breakfast. Six restaurants are also within less than one mile of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn - ensuring that you never need to travel far for a great meal. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour business center, a fitness facility, free parking and full-service meeting and banquet facilities - all within this Lincoln hotel. We have meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 25 attendees.For an affordable trip to Lincoln, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1750 5th Street, Lincoln, IL 62656
Region: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Price Range: $110 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we prefer first floor but I think they do have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JohnE399, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to take a look at the giant wagon outside the hotel, great photo opportunity!”
 of 5 bubbles SoutheatSandra, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you are planning any sight seeing in Springfield. It is only 1/2 hr away”
 of 5 bubbles DEBW1954, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Face the pool side if car races are at the fair grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles RussL, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“At another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles BAD-UNCLE-DAVE, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay