We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn

Booking.comUSD 87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 114*
USD 87*
USD 114*
USD 87*
USD 114*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Exelent saff, clean rooms, breakfast is good. I will stay here again in the future. I will say some rooms are nicer than others. I am pickey about water pressure and only had one room that had weak pressure. Might have been several guest running water at the same time. Over all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Darren D, thanks so much for your review! I unfortunately have to agree with you, some of our rooms are slightly better than others. We have some workers that come and insist on having the same rooms each time they stay. Not only does it feel like home for them, they know what to expect in that room and they're...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great pricing and extremely clean rooms. We stay here every time we are in Lincoln. You are just minutes away from the Postville Courthouse, the building downtown where the conspiracy to steal Lincoln's body was started, the Lincoln College and the old Lincoln Lakes. Stay in Lincoln and play a round of golf at the old Elks Course. Go downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MONYMAN53
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Monyman53, Thank you for your review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all the rich history that our fair little city has to offer. Lincoln is an amazing little town with many things to do and with all the hotels in town for you to chose from we are honored you keep coming back to us. Kenna...

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel was about average for a Best Western - nothing fancy, but meets the need. There were some minor issues - the sink was backing up, and the hair dryer did not work on the last day there. Major concern - I was advised new ownership for this franchise was taking over later in March, and apparently all new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Terry K, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you experienced issues during your stay. We are replacing the hair dryers as Best Western no longer allows wall mounted units in the rooms and the sink drain, you'll be happy to know, has been cleared. I'm very sorry that you think an ownership change is a bad thing after...

Hopkinsville, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This hotel is excellent! They are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are perfect for us and always clean and fresh. We had a family funeral to attend and several families came from different cities to attend. The staff were able to locate us all on the same hall so that we were close in proximity to each other and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie B
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Sherrie B. first let us start by saying we are so sorry for your loss. Anytime there is a passing of a loved one it can be very difficult. We strive to make the visit as easy seamless as possible. You have enough on your mind during this time and your hotel stay should not be one of them. We...

Lincoln, IL, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This was the second time I have stayed at the Lincoln Best Western. Both time the same lady checked me in. I was a very pleasant experience. She made sure she assigned us the exact room we needed. The decor of the room was nice. It was clean and everything was in working order

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulacF7136AN
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

paulacF7136AN, Thank you for your review! I'm so happy you've enjoyed your stays with us and that my staff is able to anticipate your needs. We are looking forward to your next stay with us Kenna Schafer - Manager

McBain, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our pet friendly room had a terrible smell and it wasn't very clean. We had to use an ironing board to make sure the adjoining room door would stay closed because the bolt lock didn't work properly. We cancelled our 2nd night at this hotel and went to a different one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcK791GZ
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Davidck791gz, I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have spoken with housekeeping and we have closed this room until we can clean the carpets and see if that helps with the odor you are reporting. We were unable to duplicate the issue with the locks, however so if you could please call and let me know...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stay here if you are in Lincoln, especially at Christmas. They have many trees decorated and the little touches are nice - table centerpieces, festive lobby. All staff were friendly, room was clean and comfy, nothing fancy but the fridge, microwave and coffee maker were welcome. Value for price can't be beat. Breakfast had real eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits gravy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Robin M, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are quite proud of our hotel but most especially around Christmas. We are glad you also enjoyed your breakfast too and do hope you come back to see us again in the summer to enjoy our amazing outdoor pool...

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Staff was helpful and considerate. Contacted me after departure about an item that we accidently left in room. Maintenance is starting to slip a little, but overall the property is nice. Room entry is off hallway and luggage cart tires were low. Funky system for unlocking rear hall door. Overall a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim81212
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

jim81212, Thank you for your review! I'm glad we were able to reunite you with your lost item and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will see to the tires on the luggage cart immediately. Thank you for letting me know about it. If you could please give me a call and let me know what other issues...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We travel extensively, prefer BW Hotels, and are familiar with the branding of BW Inn-BW Plus-BW Premier levels. I'm confused how this property is branded a "Plus", it clearly doesn't measure up to similarly branded BW PLUS properties, in terms of age, room amenities and recent updates. Hotel is a bit out of the way, have to drive through a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9999Tr_Av_El_Er
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

9999Tr_Av_El_Er, Thank you very much for your honest and constructive review. I am very concerned about your wife's allergies as I have the same. Could you please let me know what room this was so we can get this taken care of immediately? As for the rest of the review, we take complaints very seriously. I'm sorry you didn't seem...

West Des Moines, IA
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Staff was excellent. Problem with a sheet so they gave me a new one. Problem with bath tub due to a non-working stopper. They will fix it before next guest. Over all experience was good. Breakfast food was average. Gravy could have been warmer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7769LLdonh
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

J7769LLdonh, Thank you so much for your review. Im so happy you liked your stay with us and my staff was able to take care of the few issues you had. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us! Kenna Schafer, Manager

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
409 reviews
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
43 reviews
39.4 km away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
2.0 km away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Route 66, this Pet-friendly Lincoln, IL hotel offers clean accommodations and exceptional service with walking distance to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, easy access to Lincoln Colleges and the Illinois State Fair. Both leisurely and corporate travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn is located near the Lincoln Speedway, Logan County Fair Grounds, the Railsplitter Covered Wagon, Route 66, Lincoln College Museum and Main Street Shopping Market. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Lincoln College and Lincoln Christian University are just a couple miles away from this BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. Guests traveling for work can enjoy easy access to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, FedEx Freight, SYSCO, International Paper, Eaton Electrical Group, Precision Products and Wal-Mart. Traveling to and from this Lincoln, IL hotel is a breeze with the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Amtrak. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this Illinois hotel with luxurious furnishings and generous amenities. The sizable, clean rooms at this Lincoln, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and cable or satellite television. Fuel for all your planned activities comes easy at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary full breakfast. Six restaurants are also within less than one mile of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn - ensuring that you never need to travel far for a great meal. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour business center, a fitness facility, free parking and full-service meeting and banquet facilities - all within this Lincoln hotel. We have meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 25 attendees.For an affordable trip to Lincoln, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn

Address: 1750 5th St, Lincoln, IL 62656
Region: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Price Range: $112 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a corner room upstairs in the front of the building.”
MONYMAN53, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we prefer first floor but I think they do have an elevator”
JohnE399, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to take a look at the giant wagon outside the hotel, great photo opportunity!”
SoutheatSandra, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you are planning any sight seeing in Springfield. It is only 1/2 hr away”
DEBW1954, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Face the pool side if car races are at the fair grounds.”
RussL, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 87
TravelocityUSD 87
HotelQuicklyUSD 114
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates