We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Nada,TX, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Will stay again at Hampton Inn. The parking lot was clean and well lit. Plenty of parking spaces .Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. I did like that the room key accessed the side doors from the parking lot to the lobby.. I was able to use the hotel computer to get my boarding passes for my return home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph M
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're are pleased that that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeepers do their very best to make sure the rooms are up to standards. We are glad that you found the parking lot well lit with plenty of parking spaces. We thank you for staying with...

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The HI was perfectly located fir what we needed it fir it was a very nice place. The value was very good. The room was clean The staff was very helpful. The only complaint was the food choice for Breedlove butt it was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophersP1948SF
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Congratulations on your new sailor! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We enjoy having friends and family of the graduates. The Navy Graduation discount is a nice way for us to express our appreciation for everything your sailor and the friends and family do for us all. We thank you for all your feedback...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were very comfortable and everyone was very friendly! We were in town for the MuckFest Mud Run so as you can imagine we needed comfort after the race. The front desk staff was very accommodating when we went out to dinner securing a ride for us and we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon2465
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey on tripadvisor. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our absolute best to make sure our guests are as comfortable and happy as possible. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. I wish you a...

Lake Bluff, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. I thought the hotel was clean and well maintained. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was was well organized and plentiful. Appreciate the help and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S4463SWgarys
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor. We're glad that you found our property very nice and accommodating. Our housekeeping staff does their absolute best to make sure the rooms and other areas of the property are up to Hampton and Hilton standards. We're also happy that you enjoyed the Hampton breakfast. We...

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Everyone was kind and helpful. They gave a complimentary bottle of water at check in which was very nice. Food was very tasty. We took a shuttle for a wedding- driver was great. Would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8215GOcc
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments for our hotel. I'm glad you took use of the shuttle, we enjoy providing the shuttle for the weddings, this way we know guests will make it back safely. We greatly thank you for staying with us. I wish...

Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

As always Hampton Inn provides excellent service and a friendly staff. Convenient to Great Lakes NTC and surrounding restaurants and entertainment. Easy drive into the city. Roomy and comfortable accommodations. Very pleased with our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvsfishee
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate you staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were conveniently located for your trip. We thank you for your recommendation. I wish you a wonderful weekend!

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great place to stay for Navy Graduation. Would reccomend to anyone for any reason, but was great for this purpose! Pool needs to be cleaned and refreshed along with hot tub. That part really didn't matter though. The hotel was awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBH01
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback. We are really glad we were convenient for your event. We love hosting guests that are here for the navy graduation. Regarding the hot tub, it is being placed out of order for a couple of weeks between Sep 5th...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I've read a few reviews of this hotel but yes, it's in need of an uplift, but not everywhere. The breakfast area is quite nice and there's a nice selection. I thought the pool area was great and the fact that it's fresh salt water, was even better! The front desk people were very accommodating and I will for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue4605
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words for our staff and property. We aim to be the best at what we do and will always go the extra mile for guests. We thank you for staying with us. I wish you a wonderful week!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This property needs an update The Internet is NOT reliable Breakfast is not up to par with the past Fruit was not fresh Eggs tastes poorly Took forever to replace the coffee The service and property is not run at the same level as years past

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for reviewing our property on tripadivsor. I'm sorry that you encountered issues with the internet. Please know that the front desk is available 24/7 for any questions you have or any issues that you may experience. Regarding the breakfast, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy it, we understand it is a very important...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

The pool plaster is stained and the jacuzzi looks to have really dark oil build up all around the tiles and the plaster is so dirty. Worst I've ever seen. staff friendly. Room was clean and odor free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675heathery
Tammy F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review on tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate all guests input as it is what will make us better in the future. Our hot tub and pool are salt water, the salt water creates its own chlorine and therefore is a lot better for the human skin. Salt water pools require...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
7.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
7.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mundelein Libertyville Area
9.9 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Address: 2061 Shell Dr, Libertyville, IL 60048-9602
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Price Range: $125 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Libertyville Hotel Libertyville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Value based on $99/noc rate”
 of 5 bubbles TahitiJim, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room was quieter than I expected. Didn't hear anything and convenient to just walk down one flight.”
 of 5 bubbles Oceanmom98686, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 411 overlooks the back of the hotel - parking lot and other buildings but quiet”
  • Bath Amenities
  • Bathroom
  • 2 double bed, room 411
 of 5 bubbles ZonaP, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sheilar988, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The odd numbered rooms face the back, which is a better view. Even numbers face the front parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 634soniam, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay