We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Mobile, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Our stay found clean rooms at a reasonable price, friendly staff who were willing to answer any questions and were always pleasant and smiling. We had nice big, clean, towels, rooms with very comfy beds and and good pillows, The large clean breakfast area served a breakfast that could not be beat!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Michelle F, Guest Service Manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Well, James, I am extremely glad to hear you've enjoyed a quality stay with us here recently, thank you very much for being our guest, we certainly will hope to see you back around!

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Ants all over the bathroom when we woke up in the morning. They offered to change the room...to the first floor, no way. They offered to spray...no toxic spraying. So I cleaned the bathroom for 2 days with apple cider vinegar. No thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7432s
Michelle F, Guest Service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

We do appreciate that you chose us during your travels. I am sincerely sorry about the issue that occurred during your stay, as one of natures most common insect, they are bound to pop up in rare cases as I'm sure most hotels deal with from time to time. It does sound like our staff did everything in their immediate...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Very friendly and accommodating hotel staff. The rooms are nice and clean. It will be even nicer when they get refrigerators and microwaves in all of the rooms. The pool area is great! There is plenty of seating too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
Michelle F, Guest Service Manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving a kind review! You'll be delighted to know we now do have the fridge and microwaves in all the rooms now! We will certainly look forward to seeing you back here soon, thanks!

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Everything about this hotel is outstanding. We stay here when we come for our daughters college visits. They are wonderful . Front desk is awesome, rooms are clean, breakfast is good. I would recommend this hotel when you visit Jacksonville.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198lawrencer
Michelle F, Guest Service Manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Lawrence! It is always a blast having you and the family in town, we feel like part of your family just as much as you consider us! Hope the family is well and we will certainly look forward to seeing you guys again!

Libertyville
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We had a quick stopover here on a recent roadtrip. They charged the same price as showed online when we walked in, which I appreciated (some other hotels up charge for being a walk-in). Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Staff friendly. The price doesn't feel worth it when we're in late and check out first thing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Michelle F, Guest Service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Well I am very glad to hear you chose us during your journey's. We will certainly hope to see you back another time where you can relax, and have some more fun with us. Thanks again so much take care!

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel in preparation for a funeral the next day. The hotel was in excellent condition and had a nice breakfast with both boiled and prepared egg dishes and mini scones. The beds were comfortable. The only disappointment was that the pool and hot tub were out of commission as they were being cleaned. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rs58ev
Michelle F, Guest Service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest, and enjoying our stay with us. I am for sure sorry about the pool experience. We would hope to see you back under better circumstances, also to enjoy the freshly renovated poolroom. Thanks so much!

Rantoul, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Easy check in, comfortable sleeping rooms, hospitable staff, excellent breakfast. We were attending a funeral, and having these accommodations made the day a little more bearable. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 314mmcc
Michelle F, Guest Service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear we were able to help in a dark time, we are deeply sorry for your loss, and certainly hope to have you back again during happier circumstances. You take care!

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Everything you want in a stay away from home ;staff excellent; nice pool ;everything clean;comfortable bed and pillows;hot water ;the layout made access to services very easy;no hassle checking in or out

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61clydeb
Michelle F, Guest Service Manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

Sounds like you truly enjoyed your time here! We are thrilled to hear that. Whenever you are back in the area, we will certainly hope to see you through the doors again! Take care!

Potsdam, NY, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The TV in my room was preset to come on to the highly offensive FOX "News" Channel no matter what channel I turned it off on previously. This was extremely annoying. It was nauseating first thing in the morning when you expect The Weather Channel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
Michelle F, Guest Service manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

First off I do want to thank you for being our guest, and taking the time to post a review for us. This matter has been looked into by our maintenance department/and satellite provider, as well as our corporate office. We do appreciate and respect your views and inputs, and hope this matter doesn't lead you somewhere else the next...

Big Cabin, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Things were ok, but overpriced for what I got. It was priced like s 4 star hotel and was a 2-2.5. In my opinion, it was about $30-$35 overpriced. I stay in hotels a several nights a year and have a good feel for the price ranges.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertm47
Michelle F, Guest Service Manager-Tyler at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

We do appreciate you being our guest, and giving your honest assessment of your stay, as it is the prime of the summer, the demand rises = Higher rate for all hotels in the area. We will certainly hope to have you back sometime and prove our worth a little more hopefully, thank you, take care!

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn
#2 of 7 in Jacksonville
109 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in Jacksonville
53 reviews
1.4 km away
Super 8 Jacksonville
Super 8 Jacksonville
#3 of 7 in Jacksonville
154 reviews
4.7 km away
Knights Inn Jacksonville
Knights Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville, IL hotel is centrally located just one mile from Jacksonville city center and Illinois College, and 30 minutes from Springfield, IL. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Address: 1725 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Region: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 26thomase, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the room comes with a microwave and mini fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles TerriS512, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on south side are facing parking lot. No noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 123Sue098, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the far ends of the halls are always nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles SueH724, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Room 305 AC worked great!!! the room got crazy cold!!!”
 of 5 bubbles decemberbrain, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5