We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is considered home away from home. Every time we travel to Chicago we stay here and have done so for years. The staff are like family to us. They always greet us with a warm invitation and always go above and beyond to make our stay exceptional every time we come. There's absolutely nothing we don't like about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun23twenty2
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Our entire staff could not be happier to host you each time you come to Chicago. We take great pride in creating the positive and lasting relationships that have turned into your constant returns. Further, your positive feedback will only encourage our staff to continue going above and beyond for every guest, such as yourself. We absolutely forward to your...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed for a meeting for the weekend. When we first checked in, we were given a room. We go to it. It was completely under construction. So we go back downstairs to get another. Second room not only was it filled with cigarette smoke, the toilet hadn't been cleaned as someone had used it and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynJ92
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you faced as soon as you checked in regarding the unsatisfactory room conditions. We understand that as a Holiday Inn, we are expected to uphold certain aesthetic and comfort standards, neither of which were met during your stay. Rest assured, your feedback is valuable in working towards and maintaining those standards in...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is super friendly and there's an upmarket facade without much depth. The elevator was dirty, the corridors dated, the bed a bit saggy, and the fixtures chasing done. It doesn't feel like dated quality, rather like applying too makeup to hide one's age. The ac and heat unit loud and odorous, restroom vents incredibly loud, and the cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professor-Doktor
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. While we are encouraged that our staff was very kind and helpful during your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you experienced during your stay due to the room and property conditions, as this is not indicative of the Holiday Inn brand. Rest assured, these...

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I paid $174 plus tax for a room that is worse than most $80 rooms. The staff is top notch, but the rooms need a lot of TLC. The unflattering pictures are true. I saw the exact same things yesterday. Old appliances in the hallway, pealing paint in the bathroom, stains on the paint in the bathroom and room, paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy_F_10
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the state of the room that you received upon your check-in at our property. Of course, our brand and property are held to much higher standards than what your stay dictated. We greatly appreciate the honest comments regarding the room, as this is what is necessary to improve in certain areas. Rest assured, we will continue...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

When I booked the hotel, I had written in the section where it had special request that I wanted a room on the first floor not near the elevators. I also called the day before I stayed there and verified directly with a Holiday Inn employee at that specific hotel of my special requests which she had retyped on her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Dear Evelyn R, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you found our hotel clean, restaurant good and staff attentive to you needs, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband is having a week of convention in Illinois. Just a few minutes drive from Holiday Inn. And as he is a member of Holiday Inn we opted to stay here for a week. They have an indoor pool, game room and exercise area. I won't be able to say that it is a gym as it has treadmills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Z
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We are happy that you were able to find things to keep yourself busy while your husband was stuck working! Our property, while business oriented, takes a great amount of pride in providing amenities and options for all types of travelers. Should you find yourself back in town for another of your husband's training, take advantage of our complimentary shuttle,...

Orlando
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I travel to Chicago several times a month and travel the US to other cities monthly. By far this is the worst hotel I've stayed in in years, and I stay over 100 nights a year at various hotels. My hote of choice was sold out, so I figured how bad can it be? I will not exaggerate here, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues that you faced during your most recent stay with our property. We understand that as a constant traveler, access to the internet is incredibly important. Further, we apologize for the state of your room, which caused discomfort during your stay where it should have been the most relaxing. The feedback you have provided will...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I am a Spire Elite member of IHG. I love their properties and always stay at Intercontinental down through Holiday Inn Express. That's why I'm so disappointed to leave this review. We stayed at this hotel for a nearby event over a weekend and it was one of the worst experiences I've had as an IHG member. The only reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FizzTravel
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the state of the room that you were originally given upon your check-in. As a valued guest, this type of presentation is unacceptable. Our property strives to provide a high level of comfort from the moment you walk through our doors, and it is clear that we did not deliver that to you...

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We booked 8-27-16. We checked in..then checked out within 5-10 mins. When we enter the lobby it was nice and fancy, the whole first floor is updated and tastefully put together. When we got in the elevator and just took a first step towards the hallway, we noticed the smell, smoke, sweat, rotten air.! It reeks so bad, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank journeyjtg
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Please accept our deepest and most sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had upon your visit to our location. As a Holiday Inn, our goal is to provide a much more relaxing and inviting environment than what you were met with, as we do not condone or encourage the actions and activities that created smoky smell in...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

My friend and I wanted place to spend the night before an early flight from O'Hare and this place certainly fit the Quality. I wish we'd just gotten up early for a miserable pre-dawn drive instead. The room wasbe OK, but The Internet was not working in room try to call front not answer.The wall has a dirty stings, dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Front Desk A
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at our location. We train and expect our staff to be available to our guests at all times for the requests and questions that you had. Further, we are terribly apologetic for the overall condition of the room, as this is unacceptable for our guests. Rest assured, we...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
1.9 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
385 reviews
1.4 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub, Toby Keith's I love This Bar and Grill, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: $107 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Pool side room,you will love the view...”
 of 5 bubbles shaun23twenty2, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with better outlets!”
 of 5 bubbles evelynr337, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Closet in room
  • Hallway littered with garbage and appliances
  • More stains
  • Stains and bubbles on wall of room
 of 5 bubbles 319billh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles FizzTravel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be hard to get a bad room but I did like mine very close to the pool. Close but still little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles todh632, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay