We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Eaglewood Resort aUSD 140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Eaglewood Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The meeting facilities were well organized but as usual, the temperature of the rooms was REALLY cold with no means of adjusting. Snacks between meals were ample and delicious. Coffee was really good with every possible condiment to enhance it. The bar in the lower level had the best Old Fashion I've ever had in a commercial establishment . My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jonesboro, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Te Ebony Ladies Women's golf League has booked this resort 2 years in a row. We enjoy the golf course and relax at the Spa after a hard day of playing. there is lots to do at the resort i.e bowling and swimming or getting a massage. they have a large fire pit at the edge of the golf course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889mariettag
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been to Eaglewood many times for dinner and to listen to music on the beautiful patio. I was there for a work meeting and stayed a night. It was a great place for a meeting the food was excellent and the service also. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The location is in the suburbs so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenMcCahey
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort for your business trip! We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations on every level again with our dinner. It is flattering that you consider our resort to be great for meetings and that you enjoyed the food. At our resort, there are many things to do and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a great location. The rooms are clean but they have seen some wear. Tile was loose in the bathroom and the hotel used a pump dispenser for soaps in the shower. Not the best now a days. The area for our conference was limited to an extremely small area and caused a lot of traffic jams. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Management response:

We are glad that you enjoyed the lunch provided to you for your meeting! However, it is disappointing to read that you were not fully impressed with your accommodations and the size of our meeting room, and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences. We will speak to our team about updating the amenities in our rooms and we appreciate you...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent several days here on a business trip. Rooms were adequate. Staff, services and food was great. Biggest down side is the constant sounds of aircraft as this resort is apparently in the flight path of Chicago O'hare. It's worth mentioning Wifi access thru out the resort was quite poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ-277
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort for your business trip. We are delighted that you found everything from our food to our staff to be great. However, we do apologize for any disturbances you had during your stay as our resort is located near the airport. We understand your frustrations in regards to the Wi-Fi and...

Gent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

very friendly staff: reception, shuttle service, golf shop ... service as service shouldice be: helpful, well-mannered, without stiff upper lip attitude. Pleasant golf course, also for high handicap players (like me). Flexible staff (TeeTime). Great rental clubs. Breakfast very good. Dining room (down): a bit too cantina-like and loud music (not my cup of tea) but there are good restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DikkePanda
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort for your business trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast made by our talented chefs and that you had a relaxing stay in your spacious accommodations. We will speak to our team about what you thought about everything as we value your input. We are glad that you...

Chicagoland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was just here two weeks ago for a 2 day meeting and returned today for a 3 day meeting. Great location and wonderful staff. The conference room area was kept a little chilly, but it's better than being too warm. The staff was super helpful and the common area snack area was kept stocked with drinks and snacks all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parothstein
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort for another business meeting! We are delighted that you were impressed with how stocked we keep our snack area as we know our guests get hungry during long meetings. It is flattering that you found our breakfast and lunch buffet to be delicious. We appreciate you reaching out to...

Reviewed 6 April 2017

My new husband and I spent our short honeymoon here and I have to say that overall we were pretty underwhelmed. More than anything, we were disappointed with our room. We had upgraded to a junior suite. We ended up with a dark, outdated, ground floor room with a weird layout and a view of the parking lot. Also there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya A
Management response:

We appreciate your comments. We are glad that our spa was the favorite part of your stay. However, it is disappointing to read that you were not fully satisfied with everything at our resort. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with your accommodations and the service at our restaurants. We will share your concerns with our team so...

Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a quick weekend getaway and this place always suits our needs. I spent a day at the spa and my husband spent the day lounging around the resort and shooting pool in the bar. Our room was great, the staff was friendly, and we will be back again. Oh, and my spa treatments were fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaNJohnny
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort. We are delighted that our spa was a highlight of your stay. It is a great way to relax and we are glad that you had a wonderful time there. We are flattered that you found everything from your room to our attentive service to be amazing. Thank you, and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Eddie at the front desk went out of his way above and beyond to accommodate our needs. My daughter had a great time while I was at a conference all day. We will be back because of the way we were treated and get my massage! Thanks Eddie for Gia's snack, that was very kind of you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally2269
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort during your conference! We are delighted that Eddie exceeded your expectations on every level with his excellent customer service. It is great that he treated you nicely and he provided you with the best service. We will let him know that you appreciated his attentive service. Thank you, and we...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
436 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and wellness spa. Newly renovations spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: $215 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend asking for a high floor, golf view room because they'll give you a ground floor parking lot room despite your upgrade otherwise.”
634tanyaa, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room with a golf view is a must, high floor, not by the elevator”
MsTracy1, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't do a lot of walking ask to be located close to the lobby...the north and south tower are a distance from the lobby.”
SophiaRose13, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This was my first time here, so I can't compare rooms, but everyone from my conference was pleased with their accommodations.”
lksjones, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You'll do a lot of walking no matter which room you're in - esp. rooms in the North Tower”
DuffyB174, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Eaglewood Resort a
USD 140* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 204
Orbitz.comUSD 192
Expedia.comUSD 192
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates