We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eaglewood Resort & Spa

getaroom.comUSD 209*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 230*
USD 209*
Great Deal
USD 230*
USD 230*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Start your review of Eaglewood Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Chicagoland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was just here two weeks ago for a 2 day meeting and returned today for a 3 day meeting. Great location and wonderful staff. The conference room area was kept a little chilly, but it's better than being too warm. The staff was super helpful and the common area snack area was kept stocked with drinks and snacks all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parothstein
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort for another business meeting! We are delighted that you were impressed with how stocked we keep our snack area as we know our guests get hungry during long meetings. It is flattering that you found our breakfast and lunch buffet to be delicious. We appreciate you reaching out to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My new husband and I spent our short honeymoon here and I have to say that overall we were pretty underwhelmed. More than anything, we were disappointed with our room. We had upgraded to a junior suite. We ended up with a dark, outdated, ground floor room with a weird layout and a view of the parking lot. Also there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya A
Management response:

We appreciate your comments. We are glad that our spa was the favorite part of your stay. However, it is disappointing to read that you were not fully satisfied with everything at our resort. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with your accommodations and the service at our restaurants. We will share your concerns with our team so...

Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I wanted a quick weekend getaway and this place always suits our needs. I spent a day at the spa and my husband spent the day lounging around the resort and shooting pool in the bar. Our room was great, the staff was friendly, and we will be back again. Oh, and my spa treatments were fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaNJohnny
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort. We are delighted that our spa was a highlight of your stay. It is a great way to relax and we are glad that you had a wonderful time there. We are flattered that you found everything from your room to our attentive service to be amazing. Thank you, and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Eddie at the front desk went out of his way above and beyond to accommodate our needs. My daughter had a great time while I was at a conference all day. We will be back because of the way we were treated and get my massage! Thanks Eddie for Gia's snack, that was very kind of you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally2269
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort during your conference! We are delighted that Eddie exceeded your expectations on every level with his excellent customer service. It is great that he treated you nicely and he provided you with the best service. We will let him know that you appreciated his attentive service. Thank you, and we...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eaglewood used to be so much better. Its still a nice getaway, nice rooms overlooking the golf course. However, over the years it has lost some of its glow. One of my biggest disappointments was they no longer have room service, I couldn't believe it, no room service at a resort..oh, but you can pay the market $5 to deliver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsTracy1
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort. However, it is disappointing to read that your stay was not as good as your previous stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with our services and our restaurant. Please feel free to reach out to our staff as they are available to assist you with anything....

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Best thing was that there was a bowling alley. Down side is that it is not connected to the resort. The pool is not connected to the resort either, you'd have either walk or drive from resort to the pool. Unless pretty warm outside, you wouldn't be swimming and jumping out of the pool and leisurely heading to your room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieD984
Management response:

We appreciate your comments. It is nice to read that you consider our bowling alley to be your favorite part of your stay. However, we do apologize for any confusions you had in regards to the layout of our resort and that you did not receive excellent service from our staff. We understand your frustrations as you expected to be...

Weston, FL USA
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Eaglewood Resort & Spa was a nice surprise. Great resort secluded, but so close to the City of Itasca, less than 30 minute drive from Chicago's O'Hare. Spacious well appointed rooms. Plenty of space for business meetings. Golf course on premises. Very nice and courteous personnel. Awesome omelettes for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge H
Management response:

It is wonderful to read that you had such a nice time at our resort! We are glad that you found our location to be perfect for you. As you mentioned, our resort has many fun activities that we offer and we are delighted that you loved our golf course and meeting rooms. It makes us smile to learn that...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit to Eaglewood on business and both times, I wasn't disappointed. The meeting rooms were clean, big and had what we needed. There was a buffet style breakfast, but there were cooks available for custom egg dishes. Lunch was also buffet style. They have a great salad and sandwich bar. The rooms were clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamoyer
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort during your business trip! We are glad that you found our spacious meeting rooms to be a great convenience for you. At our resort, our chefs work hard on preparing the best dishes and we are flattered that you enjoyed your meals for breakfast and for lunch. It is...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Just finished a two day team meeting (80-100 ppl) and the resort was fantastic venue. The meeting spaces were very well done and the staff was good at keeping snacks, coffee, etc well stocked. We also did a cocktail reception and dinner which was also great. Food was hot, came out simultaneously, and service was always present. We also used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike60521
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort during your business meeting! To learn that you found our meeting spaces to be perfect for you is such a great compliment to us. We are glad that you enjoyed the snacks stocked by our staff along with your meal for dinner. Our bowling alley is a great way to...

Illinois
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The rooms are beautiful. Nice big balcony. The pool is very big and has a nice hot tub, sauna, and steam room. The only odd thing is the pool is in a separate building not connected to the hotel at all. It was a little bothersome to have to walk outside on our way back from the pool in December....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellyello
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very flattered to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property along with our amenities. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you had with the pool. It is in a separate building and we regret that you were a little frustrated. Your comments will be shared with our team as we value the input from our guests. We...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
429 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and wellness spa. Newly renovations spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: $221 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend asking for a high floor, golf view room because they'll give you a ground floor parking lot room despite your upgrade otherwise.”
634tanyaa, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room with a golf view is a must, high floor, not by the elevator”
MsTracy1, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't do a lot of walking ask to be located close to the lobby...the north and south tower are a distance from the lobby.”
SophiaRose13, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This was my first time here, so I can't compare rooms, but everyone from my conference was pleased with their accommodations.”
lksjones, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You'll do a lot of walking no matter which room you're in - esp. rooms in the North Tower”
DuffyB174, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
USD 209* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 230
Hotels.comUSD 230
TripAdvisorUSD 209
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates