We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Sitting in the lobby at 10:30pm waiting for my room to be cleaned after checking in and finding a used bed and bathroom. Lobby stinks and I'm afraid the night will not be pleasant. Only staying here because nothing else was available. I will not make another visit to this hotel chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the problems checking into your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will be sure to verify the status of rooms before checking guests in. Thank you for your comments. Guest...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I visited Chicago for a three day shopping/ sightseeing trip with my son. We got a really good deal on the internet for this hotel. Unfortunately this hotel is a hotel of pure filth, the rooms had hair in the beds, which indicated that they don't change the sheets. The toilet was filthy around the seat lid. There were crumbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not as clean as it should have been. I am also sorry that you did not feel the response to your complaint was handled in an appropriate manner. In response to your feedback, we will be reviewing your survey at our next...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I normally stay at Extended Stay America when I travel. Clean quiet rooms with a fridge and recliner. Usually perfectly good wifi as well. At this one the wifi was absolutely terrible. It was so slow I could hardly read email on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Seymour, Indiana
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I needed some place on short notice. This was a reasonable price, since I was not going to be there except for sleeping & eating between business meetings. Room was nicely remodeled & seemed clean. I did call them prior to coming. They told me they had done an extensive remodel this past spring. They said all the rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B L
Hamilton, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Hotel was under renovation with paint and fumes throughout... no mention of this when I booked. Room was Spartan at best. Thermostat did not work and it was cold and raining. I either sweat with the heat on or froze with heat off. In the morning, I checked out at 7am. NOBODY at the front desk! I walked behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be thoroughly inspecting our rooms with our maintenance engineer. Additionally, I will retrain our entire staff to ensure we...

Reviewed 11 December 2015

very clean spacious rooms. I love the fact that I can cook in my room and eat a home cooked meal.Extended stay america gives you the home away from home feeling. The staff is very polite. They seem to care about the guests and maintaining their rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Thanks Extended Stay America for the excellent service during me and my famlies stay. It was nice how it's setup like a studio with a cute little kitchen and they will bring you all the fixings pots, dishes , etc. They also have a laundry room and you can bring your pet. Thanks Angelica, Stephanie and Joe for all your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlena s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable rooms and all the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. I’m proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to...

Itasca, Illinois
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I arrived here from Houston Texas, after driving all nights I was really tired. I have no place to stay and looking around was not an options. I called Extended Stay- Itasca at their parking lot and the representative on the other line was really polite, I was pulling asleep and look horrible when I check in and I meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiana C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled to read that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and accommodated your needs with a comfortable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Sarah at the front desk is the best. I had a problem with a situation that's too hard to explain in writing here, but I could not have solved it without her help. Sarah takes good care of the hotel guests in my opinion. Thanks again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was able to help you with the situation you came across and accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

The service here is great the rooms are clean. The people who work the desk, ( one of the managers Angelica is extremely polite, Valerie one of the front desk workers is also extremely polite and helpful, another front desk worker stephanie is jus as kind n helpful and John he usually comes at night i think is also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service. I’m thrilled that you had a home away from home experience! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
0.9 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
385 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
0.9 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
196 reviews
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

Address: 1181 N Rohlwing Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-1157
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 113lawrencen, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“They do have rooms with double beds upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles 962marlenas, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“My room is perfect, it quieter and close to the door easy access for me.”
 of 5 bubbles 935kianac, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the 3rd floor unless you are a smoker, have a pet, or can tolerate any of the odors.”
 of 5 bubbles neww0rldtraveler, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
“This place sucks !! BEWARE !!!”
 of 5 bubbles danielw289, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay