We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TLC Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
TLC Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Excellent breakfast, great pool and hot tub. Very relaxing for the entire family. Lots of things to do at the B & B and close to Ottawa. The back yard is very private. We have visited nany times and will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaallen123456
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Rest. Relax. Feel pampered. Bob & Justyna and the nicest people with hearts of gold. Always leave feeling like one of the family. Always welcomed back with open arms. This is my 7th visit and I just love it. The pool is a fantastic bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle S
London, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2016

My husband and I visited Ottawa this past weekend and on our way out of town I wanted to give him a treat, so I researched BnB's and was excited to find this gem in Richmond. We were not disappointed! We go to BnB's as often as we can, and I love them. This one stood out for the warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenneka L
greatplacetobe, Owner at TLC Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you, both of you for your kind comments. You certainly deserved it and I am so happy it was everything you needed.

Scottsville, New York
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We stayed here for probably the 7th time and it is still as great as the first time we stayed. A great hostess, wonderful breakfasts and a facility that begs to have time spent in it. The pool and hot tub are just SOOO relaxing. You don't want to leave even when you have to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joseph m
canada
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were disappointed. It was readily apparent that with thick dust and cobwebs on window ledges, fireplace mantle, etc. housekeeping is not a priority. Be prepared for cats and a dog. On arrival, when discussing breakfast we were informed that the web site is "out of date". The host was accommodating for breakfast, however. Perhaps the most difficult aspect of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank morgansCanada
greatplacetobe, Owner at TLC Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Safety is always a priority for our family and guests. I encourage all guests to come to us immediately if they have a safety or cleanliness issue so we can deal with it promptly. There are two windows in the main bedroom and we did find one stuck closed apparently because someone put something hot (a computer charging?) next to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a great place to stay. We have had a couple of amazing pool parties there but this was our first weekend stay. Loved the set up for the bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable, we had our own bathroom, a family shower and are it is all located in a not so little, nook of the house... private. roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mari D
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We loved our little vacation at the TLC B&B in Richmond. Justina and Bob made us feel welcome and special. The indoor pool and hotub were awesome on a rainy weekend trip. Breakfasts were served beautifully and were very generous. The Family shower was also very handy. Our beds were veru comfortable as well~~ Made reservation to go back!!! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina B
Scottsville, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed at TLC several times over the past few years. Our innkeeper and her family are wonderful and the facility is absolutely a delight. If you get bored in the beautiful pool, you can hit the hot tub or the sauna. Richmond is a quiet place so you can hop into Ottawa or site see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joseph m
Ottawa
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Note: I did NOT stay here - this is only concerning the pool. Our daughter attending a birthday party here recently; I was quite curious to see the facility as it's the only B&B in town. The party was an indoor pool party. Nice to see a lifeguard there for the many kids. (Not sure if he was hired or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBRichmond
greatplacetobe, Owner at TLC Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I want to thank this person for their review. First, to point out that we do host events at TLC Bed and Breakfast and a lifeguard is hired for birthday and team parties. The concerns brought up I can address. The pool in March did experience some cloudiness. My husband works closely with a pool company to moniter the water...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We recently had our second stay at TLC B&B. Both times were for one week, and we'll be back for sure. We went for our birthdays (which are 5 days apart) and to focus on health. Justyna had us doing aqua fitness in the pool every day, and the infrared sauna was wonderful. She has me hooked on both! I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeeCP2012

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#15 of 66 in Ottawa
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ByWard Blue Inn
#17 of 66 in Ottawa
608 reviews
Byward Market Area
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about TLC Bed & Breakfast

Address: 103 Fowler Street, Richmond, Ottawa, Ontario K0A 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Richmond
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TLC Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TLC Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plan as many days as you can. Very hard to leave.”
 of 5 bubbles jaallen123456, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were the only guests (they serve one family at a time) !! Also we had friends join us for a day just to have fun in the pool and a bbq”
 of 5 bubbles TinaB473, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Did not see any rooms; the house itself is not to my taste - seemed to be quite cluttered.”
 of 5 bubbles MBRichmond, 5 Mar 2013 | Read review
“As we were only two, we had our choice of rooms. We had one room to sleep in, and used one for quiet reading/using laptop.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeCP2012, 21 Oct 2012 | Read review
“TLC is in a quiet little town in the Ottawa area. We found that we could travel into the downtown Ottawa area, park and be on the street within a half an hour which is reasonable for us being from the GTA. The local area may not have the variety of restaurants etc. but we really enjoyed Richmond Bakery and Cousin Vinny's Pizza. The rooms were located in the basement which was fine as we were in the pool or out during the day. Very good value.”
 of 5 bubbles TanClanTravels, 5 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5