We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,530: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Wanted to go to six flags but it was raining,decided to make a last minute reservation,which was easy. Check in was fast and our room was ready early. Water park was fun.life guards are really paying attention to everything. Wristbands are very convenient and I like I didn't have to take my wallet. I liked the air and water temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daddydaycare123
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daddydaycare123, Thank you for your Fun-Tubulous review. We are glad that you and your family made the last minute decision to stay with us! Here at KeyLime Cove there’s no need to worry about cold, rain, or snow as it’s always a balmy 84 degrees and the sun shines endlessly. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Love, love ,loved our first time visit and it will certainly not be our last. Everything was pleasant from the ease of checking in, the friendliest staff all over the resort and even guest. We had a blast for a one night stay. Comfortable rooms and great food for a reasonable price I was very pleased and happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hv A
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hv A, Thank you for leaving such a Splash-Tacular Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Mother Daughter Getaway here at Keylime Cove. We appreciate that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We work very hard to provide each of our guests with impeccable customer service. It’s great to hear that you found...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived Monday June 15th and I he booked this stay through GovVacationsRewards, unfortunately they made an error with our reservation and I had to deal with them over 2 1/2 hours to resolve our two night stay. Devin the manager at KeyLime was absolutely amazing. He got us access to the water park, got our luggage and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sonia M, WOW! Thank you for leaving such a Key-Riffic review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Our Front Office Manager, Devin Johnson is great at what he does. Our staff is always working hard to provide our guests with the best customer service possible and we are proud to hear that...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

First are the reasons why I didn't give this a 5. 1) My whole pizza was falling apart and not cut in slices. 2) There was alcoholic beverages abandoned on the arcade games 3) Certain areas could have used some cleaning. Other than that it was so much fun. My kids did not stop smiling!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graciela M
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Graciela M, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are surprised to hear that your experience at Anna Chovy’s was disappointing. If you are ever unhappy with your dining experience, we urge you to contact a Food and Beverage Manager right away so that they have the opportunity to resolve any issues and improve your...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

The resort was decent, we went on a weekday to celebrate. Our rooms were okay but dusty, the beds weren't comfort to me I guess since I'm pregnant and the toilet seat was really lose so when I went to use it I would slide from side to side. What I can say is the front desk was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice C
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alice C, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your overnight accommodations. If one of our overnight rooms ever fails to meet your expectations, we urge you to immediately inform the front desk so that they have the opportunity to resolve any issues. The Front Desk staff was happy to assist you...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, fun arcade, good food, cute ice cream parlor, and of course am awesome water park. We stayed in the Toucan suite, and there was PLENTY of room!!! My daughter had the best birthday there! We'll definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k3mommy
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear k3mommy, What a Key-Riffic review! We are happy to hear that you found your overnight room to be clean and accommodating. It sounds like you were truly able to retreat and relax in the luxurious, tropical-inspired two bedroom Toucan Suite which features a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave and dining room table along with a living room with a sofa...

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This was a decent hotel for some water fun on the way home. I loved that the room key was in the band but found it inconvenient that only the adults get the band. It is also a ridiculous concept to charge a guest $30 for losing a cheap band when you will replace it for free if you just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melfred_20
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melfred_20, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We appreciate that you loved our Keyless entry wristbands! They make it easy for our guests to travel throughout the resort in swim gear, without having to worry about carrying a wallet, bag or a room key. We apologize if you found the replacement policy to be confusing. We are always...

Omaha
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

The visit was for leisure. Rooms are average at best. Cleanliness was above average. Noise is a real problem. Walls are thin, you can hear people talking in rooms next door. The shuttle service was very poor. Dropped us off at six flags, "call us when ready to come back and give us 15 minutes". First of all it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbakernp
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tbakernp, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you found your overnight room to be very clean. We work hard to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for our guests. We apologize if you found the noise level disruptive. We do have quiet hours in place to prevent this. The front office is more than happy to send Security...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We checked in at 9:30 pm this past Friday, and the birthday package I paid for wasn't set up. Front desk said I didn't purchase it. I had to pull up my bank account and show them I was charged for it. When I got to the room, the door was decorated (not the package I ordered) and the inside...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank janette j
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear janette j, We sincerely apologize for your family’s experience and would like to thank you very much for your feedback. Please know that the entire staff at KeyLime Cove takes the issue of bed bugs very seriously. Bed bugs arrive on the clothing or in the suitcases of guests from infested homes or other hotels. KeyLime Cove’s staff has...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

my family has been here several times over the last eight years. This is the perfect overnight getaway at an affordable price. First of all I find this place extremely clean. I am the type of person that thoroughly checks my room when I get there. I have never found any type of bugs, no mold in the bathroom, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DDD946
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear DDD946, Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you found your overnight room to be clean and accommodating. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide our guests with clean and comfy rooms. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff. We all love what we do and take every opportunity to make...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: $287 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the WaterPark, Close to the Shops for not a lot of walking.”
 of 5 bubbles mlaroque, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Key Largo was great and was conveniently located”
 of 5 bubbles Danielle0713, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check Groupon for discounts. Also, check the special packages on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles 251justint, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know of any”
 of 5 bubbles peelerjohn, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles JulieT737, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5