We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,527: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay! First thing she did was go into the whirlpool bathtub that was in our room. On our second day, I purchased a "Party with Marty" pass and I think it was well worth it. My daughter enjoyed all the the things we were able to do while at the resort and we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angi2388
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angi2388, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you and your daughter had an awesome time here at KeyLime Cove! It sounds like you were able to enjoy the whirlpool inside of your King Jacuzzi room. We appreciate that you enjoyed our Party with Marty package, as well as our stellar location, which puts us just a...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had an amazing experience here!!! The hotel was very accommodating. You won't be bored here! The staff was super friendly too! Shout out to Devin-the manager! Thank you for making our stay amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamJenC
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear JamjenC, Thank you for your Key-Riffic review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience. There are tons of exciting activities for all ages here at KeyLime Cove and we appreciate that you enjoyed them. Our staff is always ready to offer exceptional service to our guests, and it’s fantastic that Devin was able to make...

Reviewed 8 July 2015

We had a great time, great for little kids too, they had a blast. The pool area is very clean and safe for kids of all ages. Also the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. Definitely staying there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elika N
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elika N, We would love to have you back! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you found our resort to be clean as well as safe. Our staff members work very hard to create a wonderful and memorable experience for...

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2015

great experience at the resort, lots of activities to enjoy, staff very friendly interactive. Awesome indoor waterpark. Family had a wonderful time. Room was very spacious and clean. The resort staff went above and beyond my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RLindsey2015
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear RLindsey2015, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your time here at KeyLime Cove! We appreciate that you found your overnight accommodations to be clean and spacious. It sounds like your family really enjoyed our Indoor Waterpark, Lost Paradise. Our staff works very hard to make each of our guests feel...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Omelet by cook Tim were amazing . We pig-out at the resort's breakfast buffet . The rooms were clean . My daughter loved the pool park for the kids plenty of life guards to keep them safe. I meet this security guard Fabian Dixon nice young man. Looks like my God-Son . I guess everybody has a look-Alike in USA....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daddy_Rob_41
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daddy_Rob_41, Wow! It sounds like you and your family had an amazing time here at KeyLime Cove! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet in DW Anderson’s. Tim is an incredible omelet chef, with tons of personality to go with! Fabien is also an excellent member of our Security Team. We are happy to hear...

Bellwood, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My family stayed for the Fourth of July weekend and we all had a great time. My kids enjoyed the arts and crafts, wii game time, the arcade and of course the waterpark. Erica at Pinki's Pe Palace was great as she helped my boys make their stuffed animals. We will continue to come back year after year!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsPYT3
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear MsPYT3, Wow! What a Key-Riffic review! It is wonderful that you and your family were able to enjoy so many of our resort amenities. It sounds like your little ones had a blast at Leapin’ Lizards where they always have awesome Fun-Tivities scheduled throughout the day. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our onsite arcade, Riptide Reef. Our staff...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Took our family her for the 4th of July weekend. Staff was very unfriendly....we waited about an hour in line for slide to realize that our kids needed a life vest which was at the bottom when you first walked in. Idea would be to have a sign or at least extra at the top. It felt like kids/ teenagers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisb1007
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chrisb1007, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience here at KeyLime Cove. Customer service is our number one priority. Our staff members work very hard to provide each of our guests with a remarkable experience. We are disappointed to hear that this time we may have missed the...

Trail Creek, IN
Reviewed 2 July 2015

As I was looking at hotels to plan an overnight somewhere in either WI or IL for a small getaway for my sister, her hubby, her son and myself, I came across a Groupon deal for KeyLime Cove. We took advantage of the deal and went on a Tuesday night. Our hotel room was clean and quite comfortable for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkrangel
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear kkrangel, Thank you for your Splash-Tastic review! We are thrilled to hear that your family had such a great stay with us. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of our Groupon Deal. If you sign up for Club KeyLime, you will receive alerts with discounts and other available promotions. You can sign up on our website....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Coach for my son's tournament set this up. I was the only one that was charged more then all the other players. The Sales Dept tried to say it was because we had "4" in our room and the rate was for only "2", however every other family was charged the tournament rate for their room, and some even had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 71klp13
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear 71klp13, We are very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience here at KeyLime Cove. We are glad that our Rooms Director, Richard Sasso was able to reach out to you and offer you a refund. Again, we apologize if your overnight accommodations weren’t to your standards. We urge you to contact our Front Office or Department...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Key lime cove was beyond amazing. The staff went far and beyond all expectations. Every staff member was polite and curtious to all of my husband and my needs but also to all of the family and friends who stayed too. Would def come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffandrollin
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear TiffandRollin, Wow! What a Splash-tacular Review! We were absolutely thrilled to help you plan and perfect your special day. We appreciate that you found our staff to be polite and courteous. We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests a memorable experience. We would love to have you and your husband back again for another stay in Paradise!

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: $286 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Key Largo was great and was conveniently located”
 of 5 bubbles Danielle0713, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check Groupon for discounts. Also, check the special packages on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles 251justint, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know of any”
 of 5 bubbles peelerjohn, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles JulieT737, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“areas have quiet times we were close to the elevators which was not bad but we listened to everyone walking by”
 of 5 bubbles 651Emily630, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5