We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,528: English reviews
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We cancelled our reservations to stay in Chicago and come here- SO HAPPY we did! Our family enjoyed the stay- waterpark: clean, attentive lifeguards, and a nice mix of slides/pools/lazy river! The arcade: clean, actually got tickets from the games to get a decent prize for all four kids. Anna Chovies: great pizza deal and it was tasty. Coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82EAM
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear El M, We are honored that you chose to stay with us! We appreciate that you found our resort areas to be clean and accommodating. Thank you for acknowledging the dedication and skill of our lifeguards. They are enrolled in ongoing training and they are always learning new ways to improve on the safety of our Indoor Waterpark, Lost...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Loved every minute of it! Key Lime Cove knows how to take care of their guests. We have stayed there a few times and the convenience and close proximity Gurnee Mills and Six Flags. Never seems over crowded except if your looking for that optimum parking spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill V
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bill V, Wow! We are thrilled to hear that you loved every minute of your stay with us! We work incredibly hard to provide each of our guests with an exceptional experience. It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of our location, which is just moments away from both Gurnee Mills Shopping Center, and Six Flags...

Lockport, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Contrary to the resort FAQs the waterpark does sell access to the waterpark to non resort guests. They arrived in a swarm on July 29th during our 2 day visit which prompted our family to leave the resort without a refund for the unused day. The management response was that because the resort was not at full capacity they sell...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chess1003
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chess1003, We apologize if you were unhappy with your stay. We do not sell day passes to the general public, unless it’s during our annual Community Days promotion in the spring. Community Days is a fundraiser that is approved by the Village of Gurnee. However, we do book group outings for educational, childcare, and nonprofit organizations. We only offer...

Sugar Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Ourselves and another couple and all of our kiddos went to key lime cove for a mini vacation. We had a great time overall. The food in the restaurants is mediocre. Drink specials are good during the week. The one concern/ frustration we had was in the pools. The lifeguards on 2 separate days told us that our kids couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy C, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that overall your family had a great experience here at KeyLime Cove. Again, we apologize for any frustration that occurred during your time in the Waterpark. These inconsistencies are unacceptable and we hope that we were able to adequately express to you how much we value you...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We loved our stay at the Key Lime Cove. The resort exceeded my expectations. We went there to start our vacation in the Chicago area and to celebrate my eleven year old son's birthday. We knew he would love the water park area, but the whole family enjoyed the resort-feel and all of the extra amenities. We had a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie68_10
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barbie_10, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful that your family enjoyed their time here at KeyLime Cove! We are always striving to exceed our guest’s expectations, and we are thrilled to hear that we were able to do so during your recent visit. We are honored that you decided to incorporate us into your family vacation. We...

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Loved the lazy river! Loved the slides... loved how fast we got to ride them! Loved how lifeguards were always very watchful and were always asking if we knew the rules... made me feel safe! I loved the arcade area, so clean and organized... I enjoyed having a short chat with our bell boys, very polite and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susyjavi
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susyjavi, Wow! It sounds like you had a fantastic time inside of our Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark. We are happy to hear that you were able to get through the lines quickly and utilize everything that we have to offer. Thank you for noticing the dedication of our Lifeguards. They are always training and learning new ways to implement...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend of softball tournaments. The room keys are your water park wrist band which was super nice. It was clean and very accommodating to our team. They have a shuttle to the Gurnee mall that my teens were able to hop on when they weren't joining us at the games. Very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherNichole77
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear HeatherNichole77, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you found our resort to be clean and accommodating. Our staff members work very hard to provide each of our guests with an exceptional experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We would be happy to have you...

Reviewed 28 July 2015

Had a very good time at this resort. The layout of the resort was done very well, everything was centered around the water park, that made getting around easy. Friendly Staff, Clean Resort & Just Relaxing!! Look forward to the next trip back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian B
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, We appreciate that you enjoyed the layout and décor of our Resort. We are glad that you found it easy to navigate. Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our staff. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with a warm and welcoming experience. If you are interested in our Ozone Purification System, be...

Peru, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Just an awesome trip first time visit usually do the WISCONSIN DELLS and now that I have been to KEY LIME COVE I think I have found a great spot ... Love the waterpark and the location. Don't know if I need to return to the Dells when it is so great at KEY LIME COVE.........................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvpood
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ivpood, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you stopped in for your first visit to KeyLime Cove! We appreciate that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. We would be happy to have you back again for more Fun in the Sun!

bedford park, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Me and my parents wanted a quick getaway that was fun for my daughter before school started back up again. I feel like this could be cheaper if you planned it better or did not get the larger rooms. We ended up getting the 2 bedroom Toucan Suite and we requested to be close to the elevator. My parents used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni T
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Toni T, WOW! Thank you for leaving such an informative review. It sounds like you and your family were truly able to utilize everything that our resort has to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed our wristbands. We love being able to offer our guests a quick and easy way to take care of payment and room access....

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: $287 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Key Largo was great and was conveniently located”
 of 5 bubbles Danielle0713, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check Groupon for discounts. Also, check the special packages on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles 251justint, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know of any”
 of 5 bubbles peelerjohn, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles JulieT737, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“areas have quiet times we were close to the elevators which was not bad but we listened to everyone walking by”
 of 5 bubbles 651Emily630, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5