We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Omelet by cook Tim were amazing . We pig-out at the resort's breakfast buffet . The rooms were clean . My daughter loved the pool park for the kids plenty of life guards to keep them safe. I meet this security guard Fabian Dixon nice young man. Looks like my God-Son . I guess everybody has a look-Alike in USA....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daddy_Rob_41
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daddy_Rob_41, Wow! It sounds like you and your family had an amazing time here at KeyLime Cove! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet in DW Anderson’s. Tim is an incredible omelet chef, with tons of personality to go with! Fabien is also an excellent member of our Security Team. We are happy to hear...

Bellwood, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My family stayed for the Fourth of July weekend and we all had a great time. My kids enjoyed the arts and crafts, wii game time, the arcade and of course the waterpark. Erica at Pinki's Pe Palace was great as she helped my boys make their stuffed animals. We will continue to come back year after year!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsPYT3
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear MsPYT3, Wow! What a Key-Riffic review! It is wonderful that you and your family were able to enjoy so many of our resort amenities. It sounds like your little ones had a blast at Leapin’ Lizards where they always have awesome Fun-Tivities scheduled throughout the day. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our onsite arcade, Riptide Reef. Our staff...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Took our family her for the 4th of July weekend. Staff was very unfriendly....we waited about an hour in line for slide to realize that our kids needed a life vest which was at the bottom when you first walked in. Idea would be to have a sign or at least extra at the top. It felt like kids/ teenagers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisb1007
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chrisb1007, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience here at KeyLime Cove. Customer service is our number one priority. Our staff members work very hard to provide each of our guests with a remarkable experience. We are disappointed to hear that this time we may have missed the...

Trail Creek, IN
Reviewed 2 July 2015

As I was looking at hotels to plan an overnight somewhere in either WI or IL for a small getaway for my sister, her hubby, her son and myself, I came across a Groupon deal for KeyLime Cove. We took advantage of the deal and went on a Tuesday night. Our hotel room was clean and quite comfortable for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkrangel
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear kkrangel, Thank you for your Splash-Tastic review! We are thrilled to hear that your family had such a great stay with us. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of our Groupon Deal. If you sign up for Club KeyLime, you will receive alerts with discounts and other available promotions. You can sign up on our website....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Coach for my son's tournament set this up. I was the only one that was charged more then all the other players. The Sales Dept tried to say it was because we had "4" in our room and the rate was for only "2", however every other family was charged the tournament rate for their room, and some even had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 71klp13
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear 71klp13, We are very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience here at KeyLime Cove. We are glad that our Rooms Director, Richard Sasso was able to reach out to you and offer you a refund. Again, we apologize if your overnight accommodations weren’t to your standards. We urge you to contact our Front Office or Department...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Key lime cove was beyond amazing. The staff went far and beyond all expectations. Every staff member was polite and curtious to all of my husband and my needs but also to all of the family and friends who stayed too. Would def come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffandrollin
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear TiffandRollin, Wow! What a Splash-tacular Review! We were absolutely thrilled to help you plan and perfect your special day. We appreciate that you found our staff to be polite and courteous. We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests a memorable experience. We would love to have you and your husband back again for another stay in Paradise!

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Front desk staff was professional and courteous. The walls in the rooms are paper thin. I can hear another person's bodily functions and early morning solo whilst in my bathroom! Also very noisy at night, throughout the "quiet hours."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam L, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you found our Front Office staff to be professional and courteous. We apologize if you had any issues with noise. We urge you to alert our Front Office staff immediately if this becomes an issue, so that they are able to send security to the area to enforce our...

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to KLC and we had a nice stay. The hotel is great for families with smaller kids. Room is clean and nicely decorated, but i still would like to see a microwave & fridge inside the room. Employees are friendly and helpful. Water park is kept clean and warm. Overall good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agatha w
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Agatha w, Thank you for your wonderful review! It sounds like your family had a great stay at KeyLime Cove! We appreciate that you found our resort to be clean and accommodating. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide each of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. All of our overnight rooms offer a mini fridge....

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2015

How many places can you go as an adult and have fun like a kid! I am constantly pleased with the facility and levels of accommodations for the entire family. I am terribly allergic to chlorine and the unique world class filtration system on the park is a dream come true. The water is crystal clear and so clean. we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon M
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shannon M, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had such a “fantastical” stay with us here at KeyLime Cove! It is great that you were able to take advantage of our Ozone tour. We are very proud of our Ozone technology, which keeps our water clean while using a very low amount of...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I had a group retreat at this property and working with Elizabeth Porter was great. Our initial sales contact, Nick, was awesome but unfortunately he has left the property. Elizabeth took over and although there were some things that were not buttoned up, she took ahold and had the very best interest of the client in mind. She was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy K, Thank you for your awesome review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our Sales Team. Nick and Elizabeth are great at what they do, and it sounds like together they made your booking experience a breeze! We are very appreciative of your kind words, Elizabeth especially! We would be thrilled to have your...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
191 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: $253 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is nice. but they do not have microwave which I felt should since its kid friendly and they need warm milk!”
 of 5 bubbles veritoc1992, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room was opposite of the lobby / waterpark - so probably quieter. We selected the mangrove suite option to have a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles amandahJ6327QA, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Show up early and ask”
 of 5 bubbles grgilby, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We checked in after 6pm and there was no wait. The next day at around 3pm, the check-in line was 20 people deep.”
 of 5 bubbles 215dickd, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had room on first floor which made it easy to get to water park.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaschu38, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay