We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Wouldn't advise anyone to stay in this place. If they put you in room 109, sleep in your car. You would have a better nights rest. The beds are so old you feel as it you are sleeping in a hammock. Broken down, roll to the middle and just nasty. Can't say enough bad things about our stay. Our reservations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattyanngammel
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

So this is my first time I have ever wrote a review because I'm usually an easy going person... but this place ABSOLUTELY SUCKS!! I read the reviews on this hotel and some was ok but most was bad. We decided to come here anyway because it had a pool and the 1 and only other hotel in town did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amustread
IL
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Prior to booking this location, I had read trip advisor reviews rating the Super 8 across the street as a better location. We decide to still book here due to attending a wedding at the location and that they stated they had a pool. Pros - it was a great location for the reception; air conditioner keep room very cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KC4444
Poseyville
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel was not very well taken care of. Alot of stuf stored in random places. Also not sure why but there are more surveillance cameras in this hotel than my last casino trip. Hotel was reasonably clean just very out of date.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Im Sorry you were unhappy with your stay here and yes you are right...we are a older Motel but a Clean, Happy, Hard Working Staff that always makes every Guest feel Welcome.

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of July 10. This is an older hotel and the décor is not as modern as the Super 8 across the street. However, it is clean and cared for and gives one a sense of how grand it was in its glory days. Photographs of days gone by line the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we strive on trying to make our Guests have a enjoyable stay and maintain a safe & clean enviorment. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I found this place by accident because other motels didn't want trucks, however they were more than welcome to have trucks... they have very big roomy rooms, it is an older place but is very clean and well kept ...very clean and no bugs. when I called to make a reservation Doris was very nice and kind ....after I broke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skip f
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and as always we welcome you truckers and time day or night. Please stop in again if you pass though.

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A friend booked this hotel for two nights for our motorcycle trip to visit New Harmony, Indiana. She booked it because the rates were lower than something closer to New Harmony and it is only 15 miles away. At check-in we were greeted by a very friendly lady at the desk who told us we could park our three motorcycles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

So glad to have had you and your friends stay with us. Hope to see you back again sometime. Thank you for the nice comments.

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Reading reviews are you all blind. This place is nasty dirty.all yes no problem smarting off to you at front desk. No management skills what so ever.old tv in room and wrinkled mold smelly carpet.water stains in bath tub.faucet dripping again nasty. They say american owned not at all lndianeshon so invest in updating your making yourself look bad.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maddogjob
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Mr or Mrs Perry I wont even comment on your complaints. Sometimes your standards are above and beyond any place you may try to stay. People like you are never happy and need to keep on rolling.

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at Windsor Oaks Inn Grayville, Illinois 1 or 2 nights a week for the last month. It is always clean. The rooms are very nice. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay there when I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicki K
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, always glad to have you.

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Very nice! Clean and awesome crew!! Truck parking was a plus. Very affordable rate and nice clean rooms!! I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. Was a very nice place and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott H
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Scott H. Hope you will be back in our area again sometime

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayville
1.9 km away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
215 reviews
14.8 km away
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
40.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
34 reviews
37.4 km away
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
#1 of 2 in Fairfield
55 reviews
36.8 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel has Room To Roam!! Spacious rooms, with a large comfortable lobby to relax in, a game and pool room, an exercise room, The Paradise Grill open 7 days a week, and a Southern Illinois Vineyard Outlet in the lobby to take home some area wine choices. Add the friendliest and most accommodating staff around and you are guaranteed a pleasant stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks

Address: 2200 S Court St, Grayville, IL 62844-1558
Region: United States > Illinois > Grayville
Price Range: $114 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge At Windsor Oaks Hotel Grayville
Windsor Oaks Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different motel/hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 317tamit, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“It is not worth your money to sleep here.”
 of 5 bubbles kmiggiani, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Don't count on getting the room type you reserved!”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler642979, 19 Apr 2013 | Read review
“If you're sensitive to noise, ask for a room on the north side, away from the Interstate traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidLou, 13 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Be sure you get a non-smoking room!”
  • Shower
  • Bathroom
  • Vanity was separate from shower (which I like)
  • Cabinet and desk
  • Two full-sized beds
 of 5 bubbles patty49er, 9 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay