We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas

Save
Share
Mandalika Resort, Pantai Putri Nyale, Pujut, Lombok 83573 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Novotel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2359)
Dining (99)
Room & Suite (87)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 29/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Updated 29/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Pujut
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Novotel Lombok is a 4 star resort located on the southern shore of Lombok, just 60 minutes from Mataram international airport. Featuring 102 beautiful rooms, suites, traditional Sasak and private pool villas set amongst tropical lush gardens, Novotel Lombok is the essence of relaxation and tranquility. While the children are entertained in our kids club, be pampered with a beachfront or in-spa treatment. Enjoy our four beachfront restaurants and bars, our four swimming pools and fitness centre. Enjoy entertainment and purchase local handicrafts at Novotel Lombok, along with a daily program of activities for both children and adults. Our water sports range from kayaking to scuba diving, or simple enjoy a walk along our private beach. Accommodation Options: Superior Room - King: Paradise awaits. Our Brand New Superior room is fresh and bright, combining modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Superior Room – Twin: Escape into tranquility. Our Brand New Superior twin room combines modern and authentic decor for a breathtaking Indonesian experience. Our rooms feature LAN internet, 32" LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar. 2 Single and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Deluxe Room: Embrace freedom and calm. Our Brand New Deluxe King room is spacious and mixes modern decor, ergonomic comfort and total relaxation. Rooms are fully appointed including outdoor terrace to ensure memorable holiday. 1 King and 1 Day bed. No Rollaway. Sasak Villa 1 Bedroom: A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. Our traditional Sasak Villa treats you like a VIP, offering pool, garden or beach views. This villa showcase traditional decor and design, complimented with modern functionality. 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Villa 1 Bedroom: Designed with space & privacy where you can truly be yourself. Our private traditional Sasak villa offers an inviting and tranquil ambiance; relax on the terrace overlooking your private swimming pool and landscaped gardens. Up to 2 adults, 1 child. Private Pool Family Villa 2 Bedrooms: Relax in style and comfort. Our private traditional family Sasak villa adds space and privacy for the entire family with private en-suites for both bedrooms. Take a swim in your private swimming pool or simply read a book in the landscaped gardens. Up to 4 adults or 2 Adults, 2 child.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
2264Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 937
  • 811
  • 295
  • 148
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alflix wrote a review June 2022
22 contributions3 helpful votes
Actually i have a lot of memories staying here. Front beach hotel.white sands. Friendly staff so beautiful place in Kuta. I will give 4 star or 5 star if they want to renovate. The building is too old. Here and there need a lot of renovation. Im so sorry just giving 3 star. Hoping you bounce back..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Alfix, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you for highlighting our location by the beach as well as our staff while we are sorry your experience doesn't meet your expectation, you have my assurance that your feedback about our building has been share to the management for next improvement. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dicky Maulana Front Office Manager
Read more
Roger Penn wrote a review May 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia2 contributions
After waiting over 2 yrs ( Covid restrictions on Intnl travel ) for our ability to return to our “ home” in Lombok-we were overjoyed to find all amenities and peace awaiting us for the 6 days we were there recently. Fantastic service from Chef Jonathan, Cakra,Risman,Erna,Henry,Wira, Irham,Ishak, et al . Food excellent each day and our romantic dinner on the beach was unforgettable 🙏 Good luck for full recovery of business there and rest assured we’ll be back asap and eagerly await our next visit 🙏🤗🤗
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roger Penn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. It is a big a pleasure for us to welcoming you back to Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas after being confined for a long time due to Covid 19. Thank you for highlighting our location by the beach as well as our staff and food. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and as well Chef Jonathan, Cakra, Risman, Erna, Henry, Wira, Irham and Ishak. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
Ridwan J wrote a review May 2022
15 contributions11 helpful votes
Located at Mandalika area, near the new MotoGp circuit and also near the airport, this hotel complex is part of Accor Group hotel. This hotel is just beside the newer Pullman hotel. Since it is located in Mandalika Area, which is just being recently developed for tourism, so it is rather quiet area. I had impression that the resort is just like a hidden gem/ oase after a very long, quiet and even very dark at night, new road from the airport to the hotel complex. The road really empty in such when I visited last lebaran holiday, it was only our car that cruise alone at the road. Kind of giving vibe of resident evil type of road. When I visited last May 01 2022, the hotel is quite full with tourist. Since the government ease the travel regulation due to pandemic, the tourism became boosted again. The hotel building and villas have Indonesian traditional style architecture which give very beachy vibe. It have good facilities for 4 star hotels. It has private beach with volleyball facility, mini market with quite reasonable price for hotel, art /gift shop, indoor gym with good facility, a rather small swimming pools and open air restaurant just in front of the private beach. The private beach are stunning with small islands on middle of sea, just like in Thailand. I rented a room with 1 king size bed and additional bed for 3 persons. The room is quite big, and it has a small balcony facing nature. The bathroom has separate shower and also bathtub. The room has standard amenities such as toiletries, coffee set ( nescafe classic), and tea set. The breakfast was served at the main restaurant in front of the beach. It has quite variety of menu ( western and Indonesian) The bad thing only is the coffee, since it was only nescafe coffee. They have bicycle rent for reasonable price, however it is very recommended to hire car in here since the distance to the capital city, Mataram, where all the good food located or Senggigi, where all the beach club located, at least 50 km away. Mount Rinjani is even farther , at 57 km away. Overall in my opinion, this is a very beautiful and complete resort. Worth it for the 4 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ridwan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you for highlighting our location as well hotel facilites while we are sorry our coffe doesn't meet your expectations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
L d B wrote a review Apr 2022
Hong Kong, China5 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is completely overpriced. Bad quality for price. At this time there was a plague of ants, and the room was full of ants. We told the reception and they didn't even give an apology. Unfriendly staff. Also, we asked for late check out due to professional reasons with the hotel completely empty, and they threatened that if not leaving before 12:00 am they would charge another full day. Very bad attitude towards customer. Do not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear L d, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are deeply sorry about the inconveniences caused by the ants in your room. Also about the challenges faced requesting for a late check out, we deeply would like to apologize. The experiences described indeed do not reflect the level of service we strive to provide for our guests at Novotel. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
sudarmawan wrote a review Apr 2022
Nusa Dua, Indonesia1 contribution
Iam very impressed with this hotel ... Iam only looking to stay in Accor Chain.. This is difinitely a mush visit when you visit Located not in the city good for peace and relaxing your mind ,,it is near the Mandalika beach and the racing sport.. The room is clean and big,, food and drink are amazing ,,staff very helful and friendly I am sure i Will be back a gain in Lombok Thank you ...🙏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear sudarlebah, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us and thank you for your great 5* rating! We are glad to see that you highlighted our clean and spacious rooms, the quality of our food & beverages as well as our friendly & helpful team. We would be happy to welcome you back to our resort during your next trip to Lombok. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
vincentviandy wrote a review Mar 2022
Medan, Indonesia15 contributions
I am very impressed with this hotel as i am only looking to stay in accor chain. This is definitely a must visit when you visit lombok. Located not in the city center which offer tranquility and peace. It is near the Mandalika beach and the racing spot. Food and drinks are amazing. Staff are very helpful. Upgrade to the Sasak Villa to enjoy more spacious and private room. This property have a few pool with a very nice concept. You can see the sunset here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: it is recommended to rent a car or driver as this place is quite far from the city center.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear vincentviandy thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and highlighted the advantages of our location, our food and drinks selection as well as our helpful staff and the pool facilities. We would be glad to welcome you back to Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas during your next trip to Lombok. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
sridho wrote a review Mar 2022
Tangerang, Indonesia75 contributions30 helpful votes
with my status as a diamond elite member of the accor hotel and guaranteed by the accor VIP treatment service, that doesn't happen here. honestly this is my visit with a nightmare experience being here. my holiday event got messed up and i don't get any comfort at all. with the experience of hundreds of nights I stayed in accor hotels and where Novotel is the original brand belonging to accor but here everything is not as it should be according to standards starting from bad hospitality from security, front office and poor quality of restaurant. very different from my previous visit which was great. I happened to be traveling overland from Jakarta and should have received good service but ended tragically with unpleasant treatment. I thank Mr. Hendri and Mr. Bayu for trying to help with any problems that arise from the Novotel team. even 3 nights I was there and until there was a problem from the hotel team, the big boss GM Novotel was not there to see me. Is the Accor SOP like that, sir? For the Front desk team named Arbain, please correct your attitude. your attitude is the worst of all Accor hotel frontdesk agents. from the time I arrived and until I checked out your behavior was very disrespectful and chaotic. Likewise, the FB team cannot serve properly according to Accor standards, how is the VIP service for Diamond Accor plus members. the quality of your service and hospitality is very bad. I hope Accor management is more serious in responding to the incident that yesterday I reported directly to one of the directors of Accor Indonesia, I hope it doesn't happen to other guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Mr. sridho, First of all thank you being one of our most loyal Accor ALL Diamond members and we are sad to read that your latest stay with us wasn’t as pleasant as your previous experience staying at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Still the content of your review comes to us with a bit of surprise. As you mentioned, you’ve contacted a colleague at our corporate office on Tuesday 15.03.2022 around 9pm, to inform that you felt a lack of service by our team. Apparently this was related to an incident, that our Security team couldn’t allow you to park your car at the spot you desired, since it is crucial for that area to be kept accessible for safety reasons. As per your request to speak to the management about this situation, you’ve then been met by our Manager on Duty and Front Office Manager Mr. Henry, our Executive Assistant Manager Mr. Bayu & our Chief of Security Mr. Bobby. Please apologize, that I as a GM wasn’t personally available at that time of the evening anymore, but I can ensure you that I was kept updated on the situation by my team. I was also updated that the situation was actually handled to your satisfaction and you informed my team, that you would call our colleague at the corporate office again in the morning to inform, that the situation was handled. In the morning I’ve then been informed, that indeed you called our colleague in the corporate office, that you considered this problem as being handled. Therefore, we are wondering and are utmost sad to read, that apparently the incident wasn’t resolved to your fullest satisfaction. Regarding the lack of service mentioned in our numerous departments I’d also deeply like to apologize. I will talk to the related department heads to get more information on the lack of service you might have experienced during your stay, in order to retrain our staff to avoid further issues in future. Once again we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences caused and will utilize your feedback to improve our service in future. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
Denasha D wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Travelling with friends first visit Lombok and we choose Novotel Lombok because the area and best place for healing and nature. Welcoming by Front Office staff, very friendly and helpful. We love the swing near reception area. Room is clean, so comfy love the sofa bed like a baby inside the crib HAHAHAHA
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear denashad2018, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback on our friendly & helpful Front Office staff and are happy to see you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the comfort of your room. We would be glad to welcome you back to Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas during your next trip to Lombok. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
INADI wrote a review Feb 2022
Bandung, Indonesia20 contributions
+1
Airport pick up was great, the driver showed us the new road on the way to the resort. The resort located next to the moto GP circuit and hills where we can see the circuit from the top. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beach in front of the resort was quiet and clean. Breakfast experience was great, the foods selection and quality was good. Thank you very much Novotel Lombok.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear INADIVISITS, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We are glad to read the positive feedback on your arrival experience and our colleague that facilitated your airport pick up. Also thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our beach as well as your great breakfast experience. We would be glad to welcome you back to Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas during your next trip to Lombok. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
Agoes Boedi wrote a review Feb 2022
Medan, Indonesia1 contribution
Thank you very much to Mr. Ketut Arya Bayuntara and Mr. Agung Rinjani and all the Novotel Mandalika staff for providing very friendly and good service when we stayed at Novotel Mandalika in order to do a visit to Lombok even though it was only a 3 day stay, We are very satisfied during our stay stay at this hotel. The breakfast menu has many variations, for the cleanliness of the rooms are very neat and the cleanliness of the hotel area is very beautiful and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Mr. AgoesBoedi, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We are glad to read that you specially highlighted the variation of our breakfast buffet, the cleanliness of the rooms as well as the cleanliness of the hotel area. I will be happy to share your positive feedback with my colleagues Mr. Bayu & Mr. Agung! We would be glad to welcome you back to Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas during your next trip to Mandalika. With kind regards, Andreas Kahl General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 59 - USD 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel lombok hotel lombok, lombok novotel
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPujut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Merese Hill (2.7 km), Tanjung Aan Beach (3.5 km), and Kuta Beach - Lombok (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Satu Lagi - Cantina Mexicana, KRNK Restaurant & Bar, and The Hut Restaurant Kuta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.