We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

PricelineUSD 51*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 77*
USD 51*
Great Deal
USD 77*
USD 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Felt unsafe, had to walk past dirty bedding in hallway at one door. Room located next to ours had 3 bags trash outside their door. They were loud. People come knocking on doors during night. If we hadn't booked room online with no refund I would have never stayed there. We were suppose to have rented a king room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tweety19632015
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

WE are extremely sorry for the problems you had while your stay at our hotel. we would like to make sure we take care of these problems and would like to compensate if possible. please do call us 6304698500 and would like to take care of the problem. thank you amer

Reviewed 25 March 2015

I saw the price for this place and what town it was located in and thought check it out. When I got there, before I even went inside the building I should've got out of there. Dirtiest room ever ( literally became nauscious ) and unsafe environment ( a man and woman arguing not just verbally but also physically )....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 7fun
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

hello, we are sorry for the problems you faced while your stay at our hotel. we appreciate you taking time to let us know about the issues you faced and will make sure to take care of the situation for you and our future guest. the hotel is in a safe city. We would like you to come back and...

Reviewed 11 October 2014

What a horrible place this is. Filthy, run down, smelly and extremely unsavory. We took one look at the room and went right back to the front desk and checked out. Of course our money was not refundable. The entire place should be torn down and the rude, obnoxious desk clerk should be sent to the unemployment line. Steer clear...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maire5282
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear from your experience about check in our hotel. We would like to apologize for the problems you had. We would like to give you a refund for the problems you had and would like to know if you can contact us or we can call you to process the refund. We are sorry for the...

Reviewed 14 September 2014

This Is the only hotel I have ever been to with a racist/criminal running the front desk.One evening I had a repulsive encounter with three drunken,unkempt criminals who approached me asking if i was ready for the race war.I couldn't believe it! I walked away from this trio of losers expecting not to have to see any one of them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 411Truth
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

we are extremely sorry for the problems you had. we do understand you had problems while your stay in our hotel. the front desk person was good when you checked out. i am sorry but we never know what an employee does when they are off work job. its the same in every job no employer will know what his/her...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Sigh...where to begin? Should I start at the unmade bed? Maybe the lamp that didn't work. No, how about the phone with the missing buttons and no dial tone. I had my intelligence in insulted by the guy at the front desk who tried to convince me that the full size bed in the room was a king. The security...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mizznini
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

WE are extremely sorry and would like to share our apology with you. We understand you had some problems at time of check in and we would like to make sure we have guest like you come back to our property. We will make sure to look into the problems you had and will make sure to correct them for...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was dirty, the surroundings were not safe. It was an awful experience. We were in town for a funeral and their were some doings in the area, this was a hotel that had availability. I can see why. We would have been better off sleeping in the car. There was beer cans under the bed, garbage left from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hogzog
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the problem you had on your stay. We would like to make sure you as a guest or any guest does not have this problem. We will make sure check on all your points and check on these problems. We would like to give you and your family a room Give us another chance and...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Please stay away from this place. It is very unsanitary and downright unsafe to stay in. Rooms are reeking of staleness and dirt. Sinks and showers are filthy, there are holes in rooms and stains all over. Stay AWAY!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mirzad G
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the problem you had on your stay. We would like to know the room number you stayed for the night stay. We would like to make sure you as a guest or any guest does not have this problem. We will make sure check on all your points and check on these problems. We would...

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I'm having trouble finding the right adjectives to describe the agony of stepping foot in this place. First warning sign was the woman working the counter. While checking me in she proceeds to tell stories about a guest who trashed the room he was staying in and how she was amused that the perpetrator in question put a bandana over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank boyoben
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

hello madame, i am extremely sorry for the problems you had. We would like to make sure we have taken care of all the problems that you had in your stay at our hotel. We will also make sure the front desk person is polite to guest and talk anything more than your check in information. We would like to...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. "Americas Best Inn" is the same hotel, different buildings, but same owner/operators. Disgusting rooms and dangerous area. I was stuck overnight on a layover due to a cancelled flight. Got to the hotel at 1am, left at 5:30am after a $75 one way cab ride. Huge mistake. Do anything besides stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wpwiest
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry and apologize for the problems you had. We do understand you being upset for the flight cancellation and cab ride is expensive from airport. we are sorry but would like to have you come back in future. feel free to contact us again. 630-469-8500 Manager Budgetel iNN

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 10 September 2013

First, the entrance to this 'place' (not what I would call a hotel), requires driving down an alley to the front lobby. There was glass, broken beer bottles on the driveway. I was terrified. But, sucked it up and went inside. The lobby smelled of disinfectant. the place looked deserted. I had to yell for someone to come to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

Diane B. We are extremely sorry for the problems you had on the time of your check in. Just to inform you the reservation was cancelled and not charged from the hotels side. We are sorry the time you checked in there might be a slow time with no much people running around in the hotel. The hotel have people...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellyn
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
87 reviews
4.4 km away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
under a new ownership and management 2 Story interior corridor property. I-355, Roosevelt Road exit. Shell Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Metro nearby. FREE parking, HSIA and guest breakfast. Near college of dupage and Wheaton college. Near Odeum Sports and Expo Center, and the National University of Health Science. Indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

Address: 675 Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-7691
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Try other motels in the area. Go north toward Carol Stream or Bloomington.”
the-traveler88, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not book room online sight unseen. Might not want to use Expedia which is where we found this motel.”
Tweety19632015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Drive by this hellhole”
maire5282, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go to Comfort Inn or Red Roof in Downers Grove just a little bit further, But clean and modern. Not kidding...Totally remodeled”
DianeB705, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
gcbcmgr, 14 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 77
Orbitz.comUSD 62
Hotwire.comUSD 62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates