We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Felt Manor Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Felt Manor Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Felt Manor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Met cousins from Stillwater Mn in Galena - what a great choice! We enjoyed sitting on the porch, talking and being served fresh baked cookies and strawberries while admiring the incredible view. Dan and Lauren were wonderful hosts and gave great suggestions of restaurants to try - there are many! and things to do downtown. (take the trolley tour). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The owner Dan is friendly and very knowledgeable of the house and town history. We were personally greeted outside as we got in late and it was very dark. They had wine and fresh baked cookies waiting for us with various soft drinks. Room was clean and comfortable. Great view of the town. Loved reading about the history of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SallyCMA
Dan B, Owner at Felt Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Sally and Danno, Thanks for sharing your experience with fellow discerning travelers to Galena. We are so glad you enjoyed Felt Manor and Galena with all it has to offer. Happy Anniversary!

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful house with a beautiful view! Located up the Hill right near the center of town. Food was delicious, complimentary wine and cookies was a tasty bonus. Dan was extremely nice and accommodating, can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony Z
feltmanor, Owner at Felt Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks, Tony and Missy, for staying with us and for the high accolades! We are pleased that you chose Felt Manor to be part of your visit to Galena. All the best and we hope to have you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Went on Saturday with my twin for the lights and living Windows and ended up staying here due to a cancellation. We lucked out. We had been wanting to stay here for some time. The house is so warm and beautiful. Dan the owner is so friendly and nice and a wonderful cook! The breakfast he made was truly excellent!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJStefko2012
Dan B, Owner at Felt Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. And I am glad you were able to take advantage of the last minute cancellation. It all worked out! We hope to have you back again soon. Best, Dan

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Decided last minute to go to Galena for the living windows/luminaries and lucky for us the Felt Manor had a room available due to cancellation. Dan greeted us and gave us a tour around the house. Let us pick our room. We chose the Lucious room. Dan is wonderful. The house is absolutely stunning. It's so big and beautifully decorated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbelle6
New Glarus, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My sisters and I have loved our trips to Felt Manor for the past 4 years. After trying different B&B's in Galena, Dan has provided us with a consistently wonderful experience all around. The historical integrity of the home and décor has been maintained impeccably. The guest rooms are charming, comfortable, and cozy .We look forward to breakfast- deliciously prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonwolf78
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This past weekend, my boyfriend and I took a trip to Galena to celebrate his birthday. Dan greeted us with a warm welcome and a great tour of the beautifully historic home. On our way out to dinner, Lauren gave us some Galena insider tips on where to go for drinks and live music. We actually ran into Dan and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maren M
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I took my wife to Galena for a Birthday/Babymoon weekend. Felt Manor wasn't my 1st choice due to Trip Advisor ranking but I wouldn't stay anywhere else ever again. The breakfasts were to die for. They were so healthy and filling that we needed to lay down after breakfast to let it digest a bit before heading out for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Dan B, Owner at Felt Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks, Michael for celebrating your babymoon with us and for the high accolades! We are pleased that you chose Felt Manor to be part of your visit to Galena. All the best and we hope to have you back again soon.

Conrad
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

We were so happy our first b &b stay was at Felt Manor. We were greeted by Dan right away with a tour of the luxurious and historical home. We were made to feel right at home from the time we arrived. Our breakfast prepared by Laura both days was absolutely amazing. She was also very knowledgeable of the history...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe S
Dan B, Owner at Felt Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Gabe, So glad to hear that you had such a great stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at a B&B and hope to have you return soon for more hot chocolate by the fire. All the Best, Dan

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We love staying at Felt Manor. The house is just up the hill from town. Tea is served with hors d'oeuvres and sweets. Breakfast is amazing. The house is beautiful. The rooms are more than comfortable. We had a great weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
Dan B, Owner at Felt Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thanks for staying with us and sharing your high accolades! We hope to see you again soon. All the Best, Dan

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
2.9 km away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
1.2 km away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Designer Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Aldrich Guest House
Aldrich Guest House
#2 of 33 in Galena
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Jail Hill Inn
Jail Hill Inn
#1 of 33 in Galena
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Felt Manor Guest House

Address: 125 S Prospect St, Galena, IL 61036-1807
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Price Range: $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Felt Manor Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have Dan suggest a room, each mattress seemed to be varied”
 of 5 bubbles biknrun, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved the Susan room! No TVs, which sadly, took some adjusting as we're accustomed to falling asleep to one. ”
 of 5 bubbles 619carim, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All excellent”
 of 5 bubbles gladysmarys, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Easy driving distance form the Chicagoland area - a beautiful respite.”
 of 5 bubbles 185WarrenC, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No matter how packed your day is, make sure to drop back in to enjoy tea time; the refreshments are wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles taran208, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5