We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel was average but...staff was excellent! Ray was very helpful during a stressful situation while traveling. Everyone else very helpful-they put breakfast out early for our early departure. Shuttle great right on time. Room reeked of cleaner, interior ok. Good place to stay if you need an overnight close to the airport. Really can't say enough about the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpmann85
harvard100, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kpmann85, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel. I cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments about Ray and the rest of our team. We are service driven and were more than happy to get breakfast out early as we wouldn't want to see anyone leave hungry. Once again, thank you...

washington dc, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

the rooms actually look as described, hotel is near the airport, have free shuttle, and service is quite good, you can build your own breakfast, and there is a fast food restaurant that delivers 24/7, the only thing with the restaurant is that you need to check your order is complete/correct

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anel Q
harvard100, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anel Q, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming your back as our guest in the near future. Carlos Solar – Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus - O’Hare International South Hotel Direct: (847)...

Ottumwa, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Helpful and friendly staff. Great facility , Excellent for arrival departures from ORD. Suggestions of restaurants was exceptional . an overall enjoyable experience frankly not expected when I travel around Chicago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert S Thank you for your 5 star review. Thank you for the compliment regarding our Great Hotel. I agree with you that our hotel is located conveniently close to O’Hare Airport. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our “helpful and friendly” staff. It is always a delight when a guest takes the time to acknowledge our front...

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I stayed here while business trip to Franklin Park. The price is fair and breakfast can be included. Breakfast contains serial, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, minced meat mini stakes, a possibility to make wafer and toast bread... So pretty ok, just better not to expect a full continental breakfast, though. The hotel has indoor pool and a gym which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikke M
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikke M, Thanks for your review. We appreciate all feedback as this is truly the only way we can improve. We will continue to work to meet your expectations, it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to grow as an organization. Your feedback will definitely be used towards our overall improvements as this is the...

Bozeman, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Night manager was annoyed by our visit. Refused a shuttle ride to a restaurant that the shuttle driver offered to give us. After explaining we have Celiac Disease, are hungry and have been traveling all night, he handed me to pizza menus and said that's all he can offer. The room smelled like smoke from someone smoking on our floor....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale A G
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dale A G Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our goal is always to provide a great stay for our guests and that we failed you in that regard is always very disheartening to hear. I assure you that our front desk clerk was not...

Milford, NJ
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Choose another hotel, any hotel as this one is BAD. First they have wifi but the internet is basically so slow that it is unusable. Slower than 1 MBPS based upon speediest.net. Front dest re-set which did nothing other than knock out ant service at all. Secondly there were feces stains on the wash cloth. Was disgusting. I have eaten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delakid
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Delakid Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by the fact that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a great stay for our guests and that we failed you in that regards is always very disheartening to hear. Your comments enable us to take action and make sure...

Omaha
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible hotel! My son and I stayed here. We were in the room less than an hour and went to sleep. The toilet did not work in the morning. I called the front desk and the attendant Monica apologized and said she would send someone up sometime soon. Meanwhile my son and I had no means to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly S Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your guest room, bathroom. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very...

Reno
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel was only partially full yet they put us in a room right next to the busy street which was noisy all night. There was food in the refrigerator left over from a previous guest, there was paper scraps on the floor of the room, the toilet ran all of the time and the internet was not working most...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol B Thank you very much for your candid feedback. Your comments enable us to take action and make sure similar issues can be avoided in the future. I apologize for failing to secure a quiet room away from the street for your stay. We will address the WIFI issue with our provider and make any necessary changes that...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We were here for a family member's funeral. Everyone was nice enough. The hotel wasn't bad, but on the lowere end compared to other Best Western Plusses that we have experienced. Staff was warm, but did not follow through with the rate we were promised on the phone. Food was average and hotel was clean, but hallways had an odor....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323robyns
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 323robyns Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I apologize if you were promised one price over the phone, but did not receive that rate when you arrived. Communication between the staff members is very important to us and we continue to work on improving....

Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The street noise was terrible. Windows old. Shuttle service not clearly spelled out. Long wait at airport. Other guests noisy and tried to get into my room. Shuttle driver tried to help me out by stopping for some food at a drive through and got yelled at by the night manager. There was no food at or near the hotel....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgreenem
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rgreenem Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am deeply saddened by the fact that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a great stay for our guests and that we failed you in that regards is...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin Park
1.1 km away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
351 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
419 reviews
2.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pet-friendly BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel in Franklin Park, Illinois is just few minutes away from O'Hare International Airport. Our O'Hare Airport hotel provides O'Hare Airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our hotel is situated about four miles from the Donald E. Stephen Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Attend a business conference, hear a Broadway musical performance or cheer the hockey team at a game near our hotel. Experience Chicago's renowned shopping at the nearby Fashion Outlets of Chicago, or make a wager at nearby Rivers Casino in Des Plaines. Explore the Windy City during your stay and make the short drive or train ride to well-known things to do in Chicago such as Rosemont Walk, The Magnificent Mile(R), Navy Pier and Wrigley Field. Start your work or sightseeing day right with our complimentary hot breakfast at our community table or a table for two, both featuring comfortable seating. Ask our knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations and transportation options. Each of our comfortable king or queen size bedrooms is equipped with free Wi-Fi, desk or activity table and flat screen HDTV. Consider an upgraded room with mini-refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at the BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, offering a convenient location and access to downtown Chicago via the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Address: 3001 N Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare South)
Region: United States > Illinois > Franklin Park
Price Range: $105 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare South Hotel Franklin Park
Comfort Inn Franklin Park
Franklin Park Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like ground floor since leaving very early am”
 of 5 bubbles 680lindaleel, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Possibly ask for a room away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles kasey305, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the street are more quiet. The Wifi is poor on the the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 110nikkem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Motel 6 would be an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Delakid, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Hontower, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5