We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elk Grove Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 68*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Elk Grove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elk Grove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Winona Lake, Indiana
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My husband and I made the mistake of waiting until the last minute to book a park-sleep-fly hotel, and this is what we ended up with. The price was decent, and they were one of the few places left that allowed for 14 days of parking. As I am looking at other reviews, I agree with others that nothing should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The shuttle is completely dependent on traffic conditions, which can be fierce around the O'Hare area. Sometimes we glide through, sometimes we run late. And as you said, we filled a need.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Definitely "low rent district". Price was decent for Sleep-park-fly. Room was adequate. Continental breakfast was nothing special - but was not expecting anything more. Shuttle bus was a rusted, beat-up van. Would not complain except that we were left stranded at the airport for several hours after our return flight. No one ever showed up after repeated calls. Had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2scoops_13
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. On the very day you were staying with us, another family had a very positive experience (they weren't "idiots"), including using the shuttle. We don't treat guests differently, so what happened? The shuttle covers one of the world's largest airports. Getting from one end to the other can take half an hour. That doesn't...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

My 4/5 is based on knowing in advance that this is a 2-star hotel. It does not pretend to be anything else. We used the facility to park our car for 20 days, with a night stay before and after our journey. The price for parking alone made it worthwhile. Our car was unscathed, all items accounted for. The shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAMES H
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad the park and ride worked out for you as did our shuttle. Your observation, that the hotel is somewhat outdated was fair. This writer is outdated too, still plugging along, so outdated isn't always a bad thing. We hope to see you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2015

BIG MISTAKE Reserved the Park/Sleep/Fly package. The exterior of the hotel seemed a little sketchy and I was nervous about leaving the vehicle but no problems there. The room was quite comfortable and the continental breakfast, while bare-bones, was satisfactory. People seemed nice enough, although it's a little odd that the front-desk people eat their meals right there in front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RuthMic
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your "adventure" with our shuttle was unfortunate. It is rare for a shuttle to disappoint (though we have no control over traffic), but that is small comfort for you. We have shared your concerns with the hotel.

Reviewed 15 April 2015

This hotel needs help bad! I could not stay here. American Airlines messed a bunch of us up and provided a voucher for a one nights stay at this hotel. The hotel shuttle should have been the tell tale sign. My heart sunk when I saw the hotel. I knew I could not stay there. I did not even want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It is hard to respond to non-specific complaints. We don't know (and neither do Trip Adviser readers) why you felt you couldn't stay there. The shuttle is at the whim of the considerable traffic in and out of O'Hare. We're sorry it didn't work out for you.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 April 2015

One one side it has a free parking, free wifi and free breakfast which is nice for the money (we paid for the night almost as much as we would pay for the parking alone). But at the same time, the breakfast is very poor and limited, we didn't eat anything. The hotel (more like motel) is quite dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Анастасия К
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We get that the hotel didn't work for you.You might have caught us on a bad night. We hope you'll give us another try.

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Room was ok. TV picture was fuzzy on most channels. The ride to the airport was on time and quick. The pickup from the airport was worthless. We waited almost 2 hours after we called the hotel. Would not do a park & ride here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We share your frustration re the shuttle. You lucked out on the way to the airport for of course you expected same on the return. The traffic in and around the airport is erratic at best. All our guests should keep that in mind: same shuttle, not the same traffic break.

Reviewed 2 February 2015

I stayed to utilize the shuttle to O'Hare. It is quite a distance to the airport. The desk staff was short and rude. The breakfast was a joke. The hot tub was closed. The pool was cold. The hotel needs serious updates. The shuttle is an old van. The workout room and laundry were falling apart. The sheets did not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Octavia T
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly will discuss your complaint with the staff. As for being dated, yes. Our price is also dated--good for the guest.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This place is the absolute worst!! Me and my family went to visit my son in Hawaii and did a stay park and fly at this hotel. No lights or heat in the pool area, a hot tub that you couldn't use, no ice machines worked, cold in the room, pillows were the size of couch pillows, holes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pirate446
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We offer a service and a reasonably priced hotel. Most people like our shuttle, though the traffic in and out of O'Hare can cause some wait time. We're sorry it didn't work out for you.

Reviewed 23 January 2015

After reading some recent reviews, I was unsure of what to expect. Feeling continued when we saw the entry - not inviting - strange entrance and parking arrangement. Reception was cordial! Our room is fine - clean and large! The hotel is quiet - only signs of other guests are Do not disturb signs on doors! If you're not into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omax4
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad your experience was so positive. We look forward to serving you again.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
364 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
297 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
313 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
387 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton Street, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $69 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Elkhart
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only reason for the ave. rating is the rating wouldn't let me go down any farther.”
 of 5 bubbles 815JohnW815, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elswhare”
 of 5 bubbles bryanf0x, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sleep under a tree in the car park it would be cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieP157, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room within WIFI range, if WIFI is needed.”
 of 5 bubbles whyguy3, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommended for a quiet or family stay. The first floor rooms have easy access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jmvlv111, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 68*
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates