We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elk Grove Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Elk Grove Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the hotel on Priceline which gave us all the false information: this outdated hotel is only 2 star not 3 star, and there is NO WIFI at all in the room. They don't even have a flat TV!! Their shuttle does not run 24 hours, and it only runs every HOUR!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chu h
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We can't control what Priceline puts out, but that is small comfort for you. We do have wi-fi. Obviously it wasn't working for you. You are correct: the shuttle does not run all night, and it does depart on the hour.

Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the park and fly package. $100 for a night and 10 days of parking. Worked for us! Check in was easy and the man was friendly. The room is dated, of course, but clean and comfy. The shuttle leaves on the hour and we had no problems. Could we hear planes? Sure, but not keep-you-awake loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shrkchsr
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We are dated, for sure. Your advice for the female traveler is appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 6 months. I have read the previous reviews and felt compelled to write one, providing a fair assessment of the place. Keep in mind I have to criteria for a reasonable hotel stay. Comfortable bed and a hot shower in the morning. The rest is a plus when it comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whyguy3
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing such a detailed review. We passed on your approving remarks to our staff. Your cost analysis was spot on. The shuttle can't always run on time due to the extraordinary amount of traffic in and out of O'Hare, but we do our best. It's nice to know that you are a repeat customer. We look forward to...

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel is highly recommended for people who want a quiet stay, or with your entire family, facilities are clean and very nice. These 20 or 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. The only problems I found is that internet access is poor and very slow or do not have in the room, has no refrigerator or microwave in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmvlv111
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. Many of our guests stay with us because of the Park and Fly option, out of O'Hare Airport. We've heard about the internet problem before, and we're working on it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We chose this hotel for the park & fly option - unfortunately the hotel we usually stay at was unavailable. I never received an email confirmation when I booked the room, which should have been my first clue as to what we were in for. The smell of mold hits you when you walk in the lobby. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindi H
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We assume you spoke with the onsite management, which means you were not listened to. We apologize.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I don't understand why so many people complain about Elk Grove Hotel. I have been using this hotel for years to stay overnight and park my car there and have never had any serious problems. When I park my car, I ALWAYS put everything in the trunk, which is standard protocol wherever you go in larger cities. The rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigerman777
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing so detailed a review. Of course, nationality has nothing to do with the skill and the friendliness of a driver. We smiled at your comments about Chicagoans, but once you've visited New York City, Chicago seems like a small, hospitable town. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Was the worst hotel we ever stayed!!! Never ever again... We had to stay as there is an exhibition and hotels are all booked! Room size is good but hotel totally warn out!!! Too humid in the rooms. Reception ladies are used to the complaints and handle all the complaints very easily!!!!! Dont stay here!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chealseag
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're sorry that things didn't go well for you. We have passed on your comments to staff.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed at the Elk Grove Hotel for about a week in July. The property is a bit run down, but the rooms are specious, and the pool is kind of nice. Wireless is not working most of the time. I also have some concerns related to mold in the pool around the rim, and the AC unit, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volley B
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much for the price...but I don't think clean is too much to expect! The air returns were filthy! Wasn't sure if it was rust/aged so went up to one and it was layered with grimy filth! Carpet was stained all over! The atrium glass does not appear to have been maintained in years...Windows have brownish yellow stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kari d
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We apologize for the conditions you describe. Your comments have been shared with the owner. Your jet lag drive should not have been neccessary.

Reviewed 19 August 2016

We had to stay here because there was a family weeding event in which we had to attend. To start off they had charged me for the room twice when I had already paid. When I went to confront the manager about this issue she rudely and simply just said " It wasn't her fault and she had just been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose H
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We sincerely hope that our staff did not scream at you. We have passed on your comments to the management of the hotel. Please accept our apology. What you describe should not have happened.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
285 reviews
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
349 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
337 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
450 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2102 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $71 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Elkhart
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room within WIFI range, if WIFI is needed.”
 of 5 bubbles whyguy3, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommended for a quiet or family stay. The first floor rooms have easy access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jmvlv111, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles linda7485, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Put a tent out back!”
 of 5 bubbles MartyJ459, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs will be cooler in the summer - miserably hot upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 671ethanl, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay