We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elk Grove Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elk Grove Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Elk Grove Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Every time I fly I always come to this hotel . The price is affordable, they let me park my car for free and they shuttle me to the airport . They also pick you up and take you back to your car . I've never had any issues until I arrived on Friday. First they tell me that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There are no words to describe, stayed two nights on way to Manila. As we wanted to relax before long trip. This place is just nasty, the ice maker didn't even work. Sauna not working, pool was filthy, and rooms are small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garybE4144YL
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're about to start renovations, but not soon enough for you. We hope you'll give us another try.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dingy, smelly, dirty, run down , outdated. Bugs in bathroom Avoid. We arrived for our 1 night stay (flying out of airport very early next AM). Pulled up and had a sinking feeling . Front desk person was nice , but there was a creepy guy hanging around chatting . Got to our room , took 5 min just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnagoldstein1975
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the things you experienced. The hotel is regularly inspected for insects, but sometimes things happen--no comfort to you. The staff has read your review re unacceptable room conditions.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as part of the sleep, park, fly package. The hotel is old and in need of updating. The wifi does not work and the hot tub looks like it will never work again. We managed to book onto the 7am shuttle but there were around 15 people who had to get taxis to the airport due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz118
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry things didn't work out for you. Obviously there was miscommunication on our part - which is of no comfort to you. We hope you will give us another try.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a cost efficient way to park car with hassle free trip to and from airport. We went afternoon prior to trip, hoping to relax in hot tub. Unfortunately, the hot tub was closed for repairs. We were also not able to take advantage of complimentary breakfast, since we had to catch 4 A.M. Shuttle. The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Getaway2572016
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We understand, the shuttle schedule can be frustrating, mostly due to traffic conditions. Updating is on the way. We hope you will give us another try.

Westville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful check in and it was better than most of our previous experiences but it went down hill from there. We were kindly put in a room away from the pool and children. Our room was clean but other areas of the motel were lacking. I did not sleep well because of the airport noise. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadrunnerWestville
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Unfortunately, we can't control airport noise. We passed on your comment regarding help for the elderly. Banter in any number of languages is a Chicago thing, but it might be unsettling if one is not used to it. We hope you will give us another try.

Green Bay, WI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have written 85 reviews for Trip Advisor, this is the first time I have used a"1" to rate my experience. My wife and I stayed at the Elk Grove Hotel as part of a park, stay and fly. Upon check-in we requested a 4:00 A.M. shuttle to the airport. The respone we received "sorry it was full". The next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DePere
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Your comments have been shared with the staff. What you describe is unacceptable. Please accept our apology.

Mosinee WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a good price for extended park n fly this is one of the only hotels that let you park free for 2 weeks with your stay. We stayed both before and after our trip. It looks like an old Best Western (80's??) and dated but the rooms were clean & comfortable. Our reservation was booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bessetd
IN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place should have been torn down twenty years ago! It is dark and smelly. The only good thing was the shuttle service. The drivers were friendly. The complimentary breakfast consisted of cereal, fruit, and a nasty tasting orange juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinks02
Tomah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel because it was a cheap way to park and fly. Included shuttle service goes to the airport on the hour and will come pick you up by request. I only had to wait about 15 minutes after I called for the shuttle to come pick me up. My car was untouched when I got back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cole6087777
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We are glad to know that the shuttle worked out for you. Sorry about the water pressure. We shared your request for a more "robust" breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
370 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
319 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
308 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
364 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton Street, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $72 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Elkhart
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else, anywhere else”
garybE4144YL, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room next to the pool as it will be loud.”
Liz118, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“call the hotel directly for the best price”
bessetd, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only reason for the ave. rating is the rating wouldn't let me go down any farther.”
815JohnW815, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elswhare”
bryanf0x, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5