We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raintree Inn

Booking.comUSD 83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Raintree Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Raintree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hotel front desk was rude and the lobby smelled very terrible. No parking at all. Walking towards our room there were people out on the balcony/walkway smoking pot and drinking beer and swearing. I believe people are living at this hotel. No elevator so had to climb stairs with all our luggage. Upon arriving in our room tons of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41969Muscrat
BW_Raintree_Inn, Director of Sales at Raintree Inn, responded to this review

we apologize for the problems you had while staying in our hotel, however we will be looking into the problems with concern and hope that you might reconsider staying with us again.

Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Unfortunately, this old Best Western needs a major overhaul and modernization. The non smoking room was very smoky smelling b ecause the inside hallway obviously permitted smoking by employees or guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank furnreptoo
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This motel is close to the highway but we were not bothered by highway noise. A good restaurant was on the same property so we could walk there. Wi-fi was free and worked well., Breakfast had a better variety than some continental breakfasts and started at 6 AM which was good for us as we wanted to get an early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avidNHtraveler
Columbia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This motel is right next to the.Petro truckstop. Has truck parking.Checked in Saturday afternoon,asked for a handicapped room. Got one,but this one has a bathtub. Wanted a shower,with a flat floor. Have bad knees ,getting into tubs..With no anti skid stuff on the tub. So one could slide.. BUT when checked in The girl who was training ,did not .Put...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin B
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed here last night on trip from Indiana headed south. I got a smoking room, but wanted no smoking. It was so late I didn't take time to ask for a re-assignment. First off, the a/c unit, while working, was so noisy I thought someone was coming in the window every time it kicked on. The room smelled like such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank showmestate12
Saltsburg, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stopped without a reservation, Was a very friendly accomadating staff, Recommended a great place to eat, Room was very clean although bathroom is a bit small. Overall it is a great place, at first I thought it might be noisy as it is close to main highway, but it is very quiet, Good value!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis G
Glasford, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I am a HD Ride Rewards Member and always stay at Best Western Hotels, We have stayed here before on a trip home, but we picked this one again, not knowing we stayed before, for a concert for my mom and I at the Effingham Conference Center, for the Little River Band, Room Not ready, went to lunch, still not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 June 2016

stayed here before in the past and hotel was clean and fresh but this time it was dirty. Not pleased with it at all. Will not stay again. we always stop here on our way to Tennessee to visit family but will be checking out other options next time we go

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanwO648PK
Towsend, WI
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Only biscuits and gravy for main selection of breakfast. Has fresh fruit for breakfast. Room was clean. Location was good. Average place to stay. Front desk was friendly. I would stay here again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 513davidz
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Room was no frills but clean and comfy. Property in general good for the price. Pool was being serviced but no problem for us. Just needed a good night sleep--which we got. The free breakfast was exceptional! Waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, toast, cereal, toast, yogurt--just about anything you could want.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hightest

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#8 of 19 in Effingham
155 reviews
2.5 km away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#5 of 19 in Effingham
507 reviews
0.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Raintree Inn!Located right off the highway, this hotel offers easy access to Harley Barn, Effingham Performance Center, Lake Sara and Corvette Funfest Car Shows.Those dropping in for some rest or those on a vacation will enjoy that the Raintree Inn is located near the Effingham County Fairgrounds, Cross Country Mall, Petro Stopping Center, Lake Sara and Effingham Performance Center. This Illinois hotel is just five miles away from the beach, fishing and golf. Many guests also stay at the Raintree Inn for the area's events, including Corvette Funfest Car Shows. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Effingham Public Schools is just one mile away from this Illinois Best Western. Lakeland College and Eastern Illinois University are also nearby. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to Telemind Corporation and Open Prairie Ventures Corporation. Traveling to and from this Effingham, IL hotel is a breeze with Mattoon Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Greyhound bus terminal. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this pet-friendly Illinois hotel with comfortable beds and generous amenities. The spacious, clean rooms at this Effingham, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker and cable satellite television with HBO®. Get the perfect start to each day at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary continental breakfast, including waffles, toast, cereal, fruit, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy. Unwind at the onsite Chaser's cocktail lounge or soak up some sun at the outdoor seasonal pool. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of an onsite restaurant, complimentary coffee, free popcorn and free parking at the BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn. Truck/RV parking is also available at this Effingham hotel - making this the perfect place to stay if you need to rest while on the road. For an affordable trip to Effingham, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raintree Inn

Address: 1811 W Fayette Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-1991
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Price Range: $102 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Raintree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Effingham
Effingham Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Raintree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“balcony overlooking automotive service plaza”
eddystonelightkeeper, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All first floor rooms”
NR566, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rm 116 had a huge handicap accessible bathroom. Tho is noisy from the road.”
Dlhfltbd, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the interstate side.”
danielmT9079CJ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a king size bed if that's what you're used to.”
pennysuevt1, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 83
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates