We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hatherley Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hatherley Manor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hatherley Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 759: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We stayed in the hotel as we were relocating to the area and WOW. As you drive into the grounds you are teased with what might be behind the very elegant exterior. You are meet by elegantly kept grounds and may see guests playing croquet on the lawn. You are met with a cheery welcome by the staff and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain W
Bucks, uk
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This was my second visit to this hotel and I can honestly say that since its refurbishment it is so much better than when I visited last year. The rooms are comfortable, albeit a little basic, but my rest was pretty good though I would say the only annoyance was the paper thin walls where I heard noise from this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FairCritique4U
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We booked one of the offers through cotswoldhotelbreaks.com to stay here for 2 nights. We got the special offer that included breakfast and up to £26 per person towards the evening meal, afternoon tea on arrival and a room upgrade (if one was available). The room we were given was stunning with overhead beams and a beautiful bathroom. Now I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucks_Martin
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stopped here on our way back from a disappointing stay in Llandudno. This hotel made up for all the disappointments we had been through. The service is excellent, the staff really looked after us. Room was comfortable, plenty of choice for breakfast. Would recommend staying here it was lovely and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
generalmanager_HMH, General Manager at Hatherley Manor, responded to this review

Dear David Thanks for your lovely review of Hatherley I am so glad that your stay with us was so enjoyable and relaxing I see you stayed at Llandudno prior to coming to us but sadly you did not manage to stay at our sister hotel which is the St Georges only one of its competitors, next time you go...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We were truly delighted with the wonderful service we received at Hatherley Manor from start to finish. We arrived late after being stuck in terrible traffic and were met by staff that could not do enough for us. The room was lovely, the beds amazingly comfortable-very nice shower! On the day of my friends wedding we feel that the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley O
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Visited hatherley manor for our anniversary and was amazed. Staff were really helpful and there was even a card and fruit basket left in our room for us. Food is amazing and waiters are very helpful. Lovely grounds especially the walled garden.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I have just returned from a 2-night stay at Hatherley Manor, the purpose of my visit was my niece's wedding. Our dinner on the first night (Friday) was included in the price of the room, and was very enjoyable, although there was quite a long wait for it. Once we received our starters the other courses arrived in good time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy W
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Stayed overnight en route to Devon. Whilst not that far from Gloucester & M5 motorway links, hotel is set in extremely pleasant rural location, with extensive grounds. Main building has listed status and is well presented. Our room was simple but clean and tidy, if in need of some refurbishment to decor. Stayed on inclusive package including allowance towards evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary H
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This was our 3rd.visit to this property as it is,quite possibly,our favourite.Unfortunately,we weren't recognised as returning guests and were placed in probably,the worst room in the hotel.The ventilation outlet is directly outside the window and,this time of year,you need the window open.The ventilation runs all night!!We did complain at check out and received some remuneration. Other than this service,especially at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyentrant51
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We did a Sunday night stay, taking advantage of their 'eat in restaurant' offer, for a free room, as long as you spend £85. The hotel looks impressive as you drive in, surrounded by lawns, lots of nice areas to sit, etc. Inside its a different story. Parts of the hotel are very tired & shabby. It's clear that there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sindy7

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Down Hatherley
7.8 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
729 reviews
7.6 km away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
1,449 reviews
8.9 km away
Hatton Court Hotel
Hatton Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
602 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,029 reviews
8.8 km away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious manor house set amidst 37 acres of beautiful grounds, including a unique Walled Garden, in the heart of the Gloucestershire countryside. Located just 4 miles from the Historic Cathedral City of Gloucester and 6 miles from the regency town of Cheltenham Spa, on the edge of the Cotswolds. A lovely Country House Hotel that has has been sympathetically refurbished to incorporate all the amenities required by today's most discerning guests. As a result, it retains all its historic heritage and charm while providing all the comfort and luxury expected of a modern country house hotel. Whether you are looking for a relaxing short break, a get together with friends or to celebrate a special occasion you can be assured that our friendly professional team will go out of their way to ensure that you have a memorable stay with us ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hatherley Manor

Address: Down Hatherley Lane, Down Hatherley, Gloucester GL2 9QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Down Hatherley
Price Range: $109 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatherley Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hatherley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatherley Manor Gloucester
Hatherley Manor Hotel Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hatherley Manor staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hatherley Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next to stairs can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Welshlady61, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to executive is worth it, otherwise the rooms can be very small.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthabV2104IO, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You might find if you book a classic room that they are up and down a few steps”
 of 5 bubbles susi572015, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Executive Rooms for size.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryHornblower, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't think there was a lift or I was not offered it. Stair-rail fixing attacked one's fingers!”
 of 5 bubbles 247Mike7, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5