We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook \/ Deerfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I travel for business & I usually stay at the full service Marriott as I am a platinum premier member for life, I travel around the world and I must say I do miss Roberto, the Red Roof lost a gem!! Me & my colleagues loved his professionalism and character & was surprised he worked for a budget motel, definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel30585
RRI188, Operations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear: Loves2Travel30585 After reading your 5-star review, I wanted to first of all thank you for that rating. Secondly, I wanted to thank you for selecting us over our high end competitors. I am very sorry to read that you are considering leaving us. I would love for you to personally contact me. Perhaps there is something else that I...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

It was a small room. it was clean, the plumbing worked, the AC worked and the TV worked. If you want a iron or ironing board you have to check one out at the front desk. They told me just to call when I was done, It was 10:45pm when I was done, so l called and it wasn't until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrsmith1154
RRI188, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear Jrsmith1154 Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent experience at our Red Roof Inn Northbrook/Deerfield. I appreciate your observations and remarks on the positives that our Inn offers; however I am very disappointed that we fall short in some other areas. I sure hope that you will give us another opportunity and upon...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The rest of the staff was great - but this woman has no business being in this industry with how she treats people. When I checked in, I called ahead to confirm a guaranteed late arrival. Since it was on my credit card, she said it was fine. When I actually got there, the front office staff was great but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
RRI188, Owner at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear Hellen D We appreciate and respect your comments regarding your recent stay. We want you to know that at our location, we welcome all feedback whether is positive or negative. We will leave it up to the readers to form their own judgements based on the mix of all other reviews. As per our conversation, you can rest assured...

Louisville, Ky.
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had never stayed in a smoking room or a Red Roof Inn before. Since we were there on short notice and there was a huge convention in town we were THRILLED to have both. That was the least of our problems. The clock didn't work so the lady came up and told us to unplug it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jiz4uk
RRI188, Operations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear jiz4uk; I was greatly heartbroken to read your comments as I had thought we had met all of your needs and corrected any known issues to your satisfaction during your stay. Please give me a chance to personally rectify the matter with you, by contacting me directly. Sincerely, Jason Zetterquist Operations Manager

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We went for a business conference and picked this hotel because we are smokers. Not only was it in a gorgeous location, with a great price, it was clean! Not all smoker friendly hotels can say that!! Would totally stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
RRI188, Operations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Thank you, Jennifer F for such a terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and our housekeeping team very much appreciated you noticing their attention to detail. We recently renovated inside and out to provide a gorgeous location for valued guests such as yourself. We look forward to providing outstanding service at a great price for you on...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at this location and I wasn't disappointed. What really made my visit special was the friendly staff, with a special shout out to Jason! He was cheerful and helpful. He even remembered me from my last visit! Check in and out was a breeze with my Redicard. My room was always clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtle2016
RRI188, Opetation Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear Turtle2016; Once again, thank you for your wonderful review! It is always a pleasure having you as one of our valued guests. I am so happy that we were able to meet your requests, and exceed your expectations. Your "shout out" to me made my day and the entire staff is happy to hear your comments. We look forward...

Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I stayed there for a few days while my A/C was out at home. The room was nicely updated and very clean. The staff was very friendly from the lobby to the maids. I stayed in the room type that had a little fridge and a microwave which was great for leftovers since I treated myself to eating out. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everdale2020
RRI188, Operations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear everdale2020; It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your home repair. I am delighted that you found our newly remodeled Superior King room to have met all of your needs. We pride ourselves in customer service, so your comments about our staff being friendly made their day. Thank you in advance for recommending us! Jason...

West Dover VT
Reviewed 3 August 2016

For this road trip from Vermont to Wisconsin, I booked two Red Roof Inns, one in Cleveland and this. I was looking for "cheap and cheerful" and I got cheap. I did learn something about the chain. Two types of rooms are offered: two full beds with no in- room amenities or a king with mini- fridge and microwave. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holli S
RRI188, Operations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear Holli S: Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate suggestions on ways we can improve our services and deliver an outstanding stay to all of our guests. I was concerned to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. Please know that we do provide...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 28 July 2016

If you like paying twice and having to fight to get your money back you will love this place. The staff here like to swipe your credit card twice. When you notice you were billed twice, they demand that they only swiped your card once. Had to have my bank reverse the charge multiple times (because they kept reappearing).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fsmith556
RRI188, Operations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear Thomas S: I am unaware of this situation, however I would like the opportunity to obtain further information and rectify the matter. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Jason Zetterquist Operations Manager

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This was our last hotel on our roadtrip, and the only complaint I have would be having no fridge in our room. The front desk staff was amazing, and our room was clean and incredibly comfortable. The elevator area was hot, but that's really just nit-picking. We will definitely stay here again if we're near Chicago!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
RRI188, Operations Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield, responded to this review

Dear Jim F: I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will visit us again in the future. May I suggest on your next stay to try one of our Superior King rooms. This room type has a king size bed, mini fridge, microwave, and as well as other amenities and is...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield
3.9 km away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
2.8 km away
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
6.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Chicago North Shore
1.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Chicago's beautiful North Shore, this recently renovated property features free wireless internet, gourmet coffee, guest laundry, restaurants and fitness centers within walking distance, and convenient access to public transportation to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield

Address: 340 S Waukegan Rd, Deerfield, IL 60015-1331
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Red Roof Inn Northbrook
Northbrook Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
29 days ago
Kissimmee, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms are great if you have pets!”
 of 5 bubbles marcduchon, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe all the rooms are great as long as you don't have a truck running their motor all night long close to your door”
 of 5 bubbles ositalrescate, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quieter side of motel and larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nummy6, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the shopping plaza side will avoid the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles hollis980, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a superior king room, a little more money but totally worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles dcmail654, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5