We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good area, lots of fast food restaurants, walk to show, or restaurant, everyone is friendly, people staying here are quiet ,well behaved...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Earl L
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad that you were pleased with your stay! We look forward to seeing your during future visits to Decatur. More 

Belleville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I selected this hotel because it had the best price for my overnight business trip. For having the lowest price, I didn't have very high expectations. However, this was one of the best hotels I've stayed at! The staff members that I interacted with were professional and hospitable, the room quality was excellent, and the welcome treat bag with the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank G3841JNjeffp
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so pleased you were happy with your stay with us! I will make sure to share your review with my staff. I look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us! More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice breakfast was okay, staff was friendly. We had a nice sized room however it was a listed as a non-smoking room but the first thing we smelled when we walked in the room was cigarette smoke. I received a check in survey from hotels.com an replied about the smell. Within minutes I received a call from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel. My staff and I thought we had eliminated the smoke smell that was present in your guest room upon arrival. Apparently our efforts weren't enough to remove the smell completely. Please know, we do not take this issue lightly and do everything we can... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in late at night, got unpacked and then realized the air conditioner in our room, 317, did not work. Fortunately, the attendant at the desk was very pleasant and accommodating and moved us to room 313. We checked the AC right away and it worked well. So we settled in to go to bed. I then realized that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob'n S
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had in your guest room. It is our policy to quality check all rooms every tie they are cleaned. I will follow up with my staff to ensure that the problems you had are addressed and taken care... More 

Pekin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Room was very clean, even had dishes and glasses to use if desired. Close to shopping, movies and parks for hiking.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 861randy
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the positive feedback and was very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. I look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We went to a cousins wedding in Decatur and they had reserved a block of rooms. The rooms are of the suite type, so they are larger than you normal hotel room with a kitchenette. The hotel is nice, however they only have a small handful of king size beds. We are used to a king, so sleeping in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank STL-Mike-Rose
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for our hotel. I apologize for the noise you experienced from the refrigerator in your room. We will be replacing and updating all of them in the next six months. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hawthorn Suites... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. We were in town for a weeding. Many rooms blocked at this hotel so we went with it. First the mattress- has to be 20 years old and sagged in the middle like crazy. Very uncomfortable. I called the front desk and ask for a new one. "NO" they could not do that. Want to take a... More 

Helpful?
Thank inspectorforfun
Kevin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Inspector, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit. I am sorry to read you had a tough time sleeping. The hotel is quite busy and the mattresses are used often. We are in the process of ordering new mattresses so they should be replaced by the end of the year. Once again I apologize about your poor... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
12.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
13.2 km away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
12.8 km away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#6 of 11 in Decatur
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#5 of 11 in Decatur
63 reviews
10.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Decatur
62 reviews
12.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2370 S Mt Zion Road, Decatur, IL 62521
Region: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Price Range: $101 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Decatur Hotel Decatur
Hawthorn Suites Decatur
Decatur Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor facing southeast...beautiful sun in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 274DanB, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Communicate to the staff-- they want to make your experience right for you.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyleesAssistant, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped rooms are close to the service desk and the staff is great with service animals.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyleesAssistant, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles rissa204, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“talk to the management about what you really need, and they will work with you”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyleesAssistant, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay