We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Orbitz.comUSD 92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 108*
USD 92*
USD 108*
USD 92*
USD 108*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
 Click to rate
Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This location in Decatur, OK is perhaps my first stay at a Hawthorn Suites and from what I experienced here, it is a brand that I will consider more in the future. My room was clean, comfortable, spacious and on the quiet side. Tucked away by a movie theater and restaurant, the room layout features a nice sized kitchenette, couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at the Hawthorn Suites in Decatur, Illinois. I appreciate all of the positive feedback and I am pleased you were happy with your stay. I apologize you didn't get your receipt under your door, I will address this with my staff. We look forward to seeing you...

Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Clean and well up kept hotel in a quiet neighborhood close to Decatur center; Well stocked English breakfast buffet; Fast Wi-Fi; Nice and helpful 24-hour front desk; A kitchenette in the room; What else would one need for a comfortable stay in the area for a couple of days, or even just overnight. Coffee in the lobby is available 24...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OlekMali
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Decatur.

Carbondale
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lani Y
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G130CXdonaldb
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The biggest problem with this hotel is the shoddy wifi. The hotel has three separate wifi connections but somehow all of them are prone to being slow and dropping connection. It seems that most of the budget went to stocking rooms with sinks, ovens, refrigerators, and dish washers, which i imagine most guests wouldn't use, especially as there are many...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryansE9117ZD
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I was surprised to hear that you had issues with the wi-fi while staying with us. Usually we are commended for our internet service. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by it. We are an Extended Stay hotel, which is why our rooms are...

Big Rapids
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Headed back to the best hotel stay in Decatur, il. We travel this area 4 or 5 times a year. We always stay at the Hawthorn. Location with food, movies and shopping within sight of hotel and yet does not interfere with a pleasant stay..as I said ..back again with pleasure! Staff is always pleasant and most helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay at the Hawthorn Suites in Decatur, Illinois! I am so pleased that you and your family enjoy staying with us! We are in the process of renovation, so I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Decatur to we can show you all of the updates...

Formoso, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was great . Clean nice rooms with everything I needed. Love the fact that a stove and dishes were available

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8617PCrichardb
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Hawthorn Suites in Decatur, Illinois. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our stocked kitchenettes and that everything went well for you. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Decatur.

Hoffman, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since my husband is handicapped I called a few days ahead of time to make sure we had the room we needed. I had reserved this room many months in advance. I sign us in and am told our room is upstairs. I asked if they put in more rooms with roll - in showers. Since that was not the...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 796celesteg
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us concerning your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the problems you had with the roll-in shower room type at check in. I will follow up with housekeeping and make sure that for future reference that we make sure there are extra towels for the roll-in shower bathroom and address the issue with the...

Huntley, Illinois
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleens260
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
12.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
13.2 km away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
14.0 km away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#6 of 13 in Decatur
276 reviews
12.8 km away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#5 of 13 in Decatur
64 reviews
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2370 S Mount Zion Rd, Decatur, IL 62521-9719
Region: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Decatur Hotel Decatur
Hawthorn Suites Decatur
Decatur Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the south with a beautiful sunrise from the east in the morning and really quiet nights”
274DanB, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floor facing southeast...beautiful sun in the morning.”
274DanB, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Communicate to the staff-- they want to make your experience right for you.”
JimmyleesAssistant, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped rooms are close to the service desk and the staff is great with service animals.”
JimmyleesAssistant, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!!”
rissa204, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 92
Expedia.comUSD 92
CancelonUSD 108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates