We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
 Click to rate
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At this very affordable price point, we did not expect a full breakfast. But breakfast was hot and had protein and fruit options as well as the usual pastries and waffles. We are non-smokers and allergic to feather pillows, requests which are too fussy for this affordable hotel. The room was warm and clean and the clerk was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenalex
i0336, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and your time in doing so. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, clean/spacious room, refrigerator, hot breakfast, friendliness of our team and the small touches that we have added. We look forward to seeing you again when your return. Sincerely

Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this to come down for covered bridge festival. Room was second rate. No extra roll of bathroom tissue in room and what was left after cleaning the room was enuf to make 3/4 of a roll. Only had 2 thin bath towels that wouldn't soak up anything. Front desk Customer service in the morning had an atitutude. Girl on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We're sorry for the inconvenience you had endured during your stay here, we have addressed the problem's that you mentioned. If passing threw this away again we would like for you to give us a chance to give you a pleasant stay. Thank you,for your feedback.

South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, hotel smells like cigarette smoke and curry. Very loud, can hear everyone around your room. Only 2 towels in room. Pool and hot tub closed for maintenance during their busiest week of the year! Breakfast is at 6:00. By 6:20 they were out of coffee, eggs and biscuits and gravy were cold. Had 4 slices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lspez
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our Inn, We would like for you to give us a second chance and let our staff accommodate your stay with us here at the Inn. Please feel free to call anytime with any concerns, or if you would like to make a reservation. We here at the Inn...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My experience with this motel was really good. all front desk was very cordial and helpful. We had a king room. It looked newly remodeled and clean, For the price and having a pool, hot breakfast and wifi this was great. We brought our chocolate lab with us and it was no problem. I would stay here again. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We here at the Inn are glad you enjoyed you stay. Please feel free to call at anytime for your next reservation, we would enjoy to accommodate your next stay . And as always we are a pet friendly Inn. We are truly sorry that you did not get to enjoy the hot tub. Thank you for your feed back,...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights and we had to share towels because all we could have is 2. There were 4 of us in the room. Won't be staying here again. When we asked for more towels we were told they were out of towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Jigar D, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Laura, I'm truly sorry that we did not provide you with additional towels, there is no excuse for that. I assure you that I will follow up with my staff and get to the bottom of this. We have plenty of supplies on hand and there is no reason why you should not have been provided additional towels....

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Made reservation online ~ or tried to; kept getting error message & ended up having to call instead, which is annoying when they suggest, as you are waiting for a real person, to use their convenient website, lol. Anyway, we were so glad to get to the hotel after a long day on the road & know a great room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Sorry Ms. Linda that you had problems trying to make reservations online . Feel free to call directly to the Inn and we will gladly make your next reservation for you ! As our staff, we will always make our guest feel welcome and right at home ! If you have any questions or concerns , please feel free to...

Lincoln, NE, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had an excellent experience with this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The furnishings in the room were great--large desk, large coffee maker, microwave, frig. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We value our guest and like to make them feel right at home . We hope to see you again in the near future. Feel free to call us at anytime for your next reservation . Thank you for your feedback !

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The room was basically very nice. Unfortunately, it was loaded with these black bugs. I think they were harmless but, nonetheless I didn't pay for the bugs. The room was clean with a fridge and microwave. I just was creeped out by the bugs. If you can deal with that then by all means stay there. There is a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary A. M
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We have taken further action to rid of the bug epic. Thank you for staying at our Inn. We like to accommodate you again, feel free to call at anytime for your reservations.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were supposed to be staying for 3 days but had a last minute change and only stayed for 2. Our room was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful! In fact, it almost seemed like they were part of our family reunion. The pool was warm enough to just jump right in! The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Inn . And we like to make our guest feel right at home . Please feel free to call anytime for another reservation. We would like to make any accommodations for a better stay ! Thank you for the feedback .

Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The WiFi was pitiful (2.25Mbps DL/0.29 UL), the A/C was anemic, and the walls (and ceiling too) were not very sound-proof. Two elephants were mating in the room directly above me, on a bed with VERY squeaky springs, and I heard every moment of it. Meanwhile, the bathtub faucet dripped continuously, the free breakfast was lame, and apparently the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MtHorebian
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your stay was pleasant. I have taken further action in having our guest being accommodated properly. I hope that you will give our Inn another chance , and have a return stay. Feel free to call anytime to make another reservation. And in the mean time we will be remodeling our Inn soon.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 11 in Danville
173 reviews
0.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Danville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
133 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-74 and offers Free WiFi and Flat Screen TV's. All rooms have In-Room Coffee. The inn is close to attractions such as Branch County Fairgrounds and Hillsdale College as well as many restaurants. The Outlet Shoppes at Fremont are only a 20 minute drive away and Michigan International Speedway is only 40 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't check into room 120, it's right next to the ice machine which was working at a full grown roar. VERY LOUD”
 of 5 bubbles Itsnotfunny, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 3rd floor, so there was no one above us so was really quiet. the elevator was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 438JanetC438, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east end, farthest from Lynch Rd., will be quieter. You will be more likely to hear train whistles in rooms on the west end.”
 of 5 bubbles jahoduluth, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“End of the hallway will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TennesseeTraveler057, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask if you want ground level. We booked a month ahead and got 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndeetrek, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5