We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Danville

Booking.comUSD 62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Danville
 Click to rate
Waterloo, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean. Evening front desk staff very nice and very helpful. Morning housekeeping make me feel as if we were being rushed out of our room. Was walked in on by housekeeping about 9:15 AM without any warning. I am not a smoker but I had to pass several smoking housekeepers hanging outside the front door as I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5187HXjohnk
Bemidji, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Spent a night on way to Tennessee. Wanted a comfortable/economical place for a good nights sleep before a long drive the next day. This was just the place. Once again when we requested a room with little walking or steps we got it. Also the continental breakfast got us off to a great start. Front desk staff was very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jrrcrabb
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Maksuda H, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Danville Super 8. we look forward to your next visit with us.

Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel allowed smoking in the hotel. We are non-smokers and the whole upstairs hallway smelled like smoke. I had a hard time sleeping and was uncomfortable with the smell in the hotel room. We had a non-smoking room, however the smokers had all smoked around us and the hallway and our room smelled of smoke. We should have reported...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanw718
Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanhR2095HV
Maksuda H, Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got checked in and the lady was rude short and not professional, on the bright side the room was clean and we were happy with the value !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Maksuda H, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had that experience checking in. I have addressed this with the staff and hope you have a better experience upon your nest stay. thank you

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was very dirty. There was trash all over the room. Bathroom was awful. Outlets didn't work. Hot water didn't work on sink. There was a joint on the picture frame over bed. Dusty and just gross. Guest next door was smoking meth and smelled up the whole hall and our room then left with a prostitute. Was horrible!...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonmZ8959SK
Maksuda H, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review

I am very sorry your experience was less than expected. I have addressed this with housekeeping. we would appreciate that you give us another try. Thank you and please come again

Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomlM5644KN
Maksuda H, General Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2017

It would be good to try to rid the smoke smell from the West end of first floor. The rooms do not have a no smoking symbol on them and there was a smoke smell from that end of the building. Perhaps people went to smoke outside so they should be asked to stay away from the entrance

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Maksuda H, Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are now taking steps to remedy this problem. We look forward to you next visit. Thank you

sisseton, south dakota
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenp17
Maksuda H, Manager at Super 8 Danville, responded to this review

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susieq112249

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
137 reviews
8.1 km away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Address: 377 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61832
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If want certain room, request.”
_jrrcrabb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want non-smoking, ask for the first floor. The second floor is half smoking, the half that's closest to the elevator.”
gleefulexplorer, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There IS an elevator so 2nd floor rooms are accessible.”
sallyann73, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Our room had a both a microwave & a fridge, room 107, my sister in laws room head only a microwave”
S7605HJtinab, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
“spend a little more and stay next door”
myyk, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 62
Orbitz.comUSD 62
Hotwire.comUSD 62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates