We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Countryside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Countryside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Countryside
 Click to rate
Wisconsin Rapids
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night before we fly out of Midway airport. We went to dinner and the shuttle dropped us off. We called for a pick up and they said just left, called half hour later was told the same thing. Called again was told just left, i said we called 3 times and we are 5 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrstMate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to this hotel once before and I didn't have any issues. This time, however, we weren't so happy. My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Friday night for his birthday, we love the convenience of the restaurants only a short drive away, and the shopping center. We spent the night out and retreated to the room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0ublevee
Mokena, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was outdated and dirty! Had a wet smell . Went with the kids to enjoy the pool. The pool area really needs updating too. This hotel is not worth the price. The area is a very nice spot, close to Midway but away from the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dish0306
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sometimes it's just all the little things. Checked in easy enough, walked the length of the hotel to the elevators, up to the top floor, down to the room.... yah the key cards don't work. Repeat walk and get new keys. The room was comfy, and I'm sure was the toast of the area in 1973. The all brick wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwbunger32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear cwbunger32, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are sorry to hear you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us, specially with the condition of our room and the inconvenience you had with your key cards. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve...

chicago
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a weekend at the Holiday Inn Countryside Il. I can't say enough good things. We arrived early and were greeted by a charming girl named Brittany at the front desk. After enjoying our visit and small talk (she made us feel totally welcome and relaxed) we were given our room immediately. Our room was wonderful! Huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegaslifeChicago
Peotone, Illinois
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here due to having a Christmas party in the area. For the price we paid, it definitely was not impressive. The rooms were dated back to the 1970s. Brick walls, stucco ceilings, etc. Lots of kids screaming down the hall,the elevator reeked of marijuana. This Holiday Inn is not up to standards and I would never recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackhawks75
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Hi Blackhawks75, Thank you for recent visit at our property and leaving us your thoughts. It is unfortunate that you found our facilities and rooms a little over the hills. Also, I am sorry that the upkeep of the elevator and hallways were a let down. Do know that these are not the standards that IHG aims to deliver. I...

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We decided to stay overnight before leaving on a gambling junket out of Midway Airport and found some good reviews for this hotel for the Park, Sleep, Fly program. Yes, it is true that this is not a newer or recently renovated property, but this is certainly not some third world, squalid hovel - in fact, far from it. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelernot2urist
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Having scheduled a 5 am flight from Midway for my duaghter, we realized we needed to find a nearby hotel. This hotel is a 15-18 minute trip to Midway and right off I55 so it fit our needs. The hotel is in serious need of an update, but since we stayed only 22 hours, we overlooked the brick wall. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChitownSuburbanMom66
Appleton, WI
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business. This is definitely a business hotel - lots of business travelers. There are 2 restaurants attached to property. Room was clean (stayed on 7th floor) which had a brick wall in the room - interesting. Also, if you stay on the 7th floor the electric for the room is power strips on the side of desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
Indiana
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Older hotel that looks and feels dated. They could use some upgrades. That said, I would return here. The staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. Food is good. Room is clean. Although we did not use it they have conference rooms available for large meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racefan2016

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Countryside
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
4.0 km away
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
4.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
5.7 km away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Countryside LaGrange hotel. Our facility offers 172 comfortable and newly renovated non-smoking guest rooms and suites, as well as banquet and meeting room facilities, situated in a classic setting just minutes from downtown Chicago, Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago's Midway Airport. There is a complimentary shuttle, based on availability 6:30 AM-10:30 PM, for Midway arrivals/ departures. Shuttle must be booked in advance directly through the hotel. We feature a spectacular indoor recreational facility which is a must see! We boast an enticing restaurant on property, the William Tell Restaurant, which offers breakfast, lunch and fine International cuisine for dinner. The new look and menu at Stanley's Lounge offers a great option for lunch and cocktails. Our present clientele reflects our link to downtown Chicago and as a corridor to the western suburbs of Chicago. We are conveniently located to both I-55, the Stevenson Expressway, and I-294, the Tri-State Tollway. The accessibility to all major highways makes us a short drive to many business and leisure destinations. High-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and wireless access in the lobby, new business center, and lounge. You must be 21 years of age to rent a room. *Complimentary breakfast for guests is only Mon-Fri mornings for 2 ppl. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Countryside

Address: 6201 West Joliet Rd., Countryside, IL 60525
Region: United States > Illinois > Countryside
Price Range: $136 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Countryside 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Countryside Hotel Countryside
Countryside Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Countryside staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Countryside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Executive King is worth the upgrade. Huge room extremely comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles vegaslifeChicago, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always away from the elevator ;)”
 of 5 bubbles D2431ONBAMM, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of the 5th floor. Wifi was spotty at best. I ended up using my phone hotspot.”
 of 5 bubbles lorison, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a double versus a king and there is a lot more room”
 of 5 bubbles 507christam, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had an end room, I believe it was 332. I was surprised at how quiet it was.”
 of 5 bubbles JLC740, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5