We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Collinsville\/St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Air conditioner did not work in 2 rooms, dirty grout, dirty carpet, dirty elevator, hair dryer broken. Could not sleep due to heat. Canned response from corporate saying they took my complaint seriously.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyRae284
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity...

Lakeland, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We have stayed at the Double Tree numerous times on our way to visit family in Davenport Iowa Always have a good experience. It is conveniently located, full Buffet Breakfast is excellent, check in staff and breakfast staff always personable, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen E D
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We were welcomed by Cale and Connie. We were exhausted from our exciting day in St Louis. Connie offered to heat up our left overs while we enjoyed a drink at the bar. Chloe and ZERINA HELPED us out with a few forgotten details and quickly got us on our way in the morning. Always a pleasure to stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Efren K
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The bed broke in the middle of the night. I know I need to lose weight but that was pretty frustrating. Also the day we left the water heater went out and needed to be repaired. I missed a meeting because of not being able to shower. Couldn't check out until after 3 PM.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredrick E. W
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This was a nice hotel, good value and staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and very quiet. Enjoyed our stay, very easy to get to and from St. Louis and less expensive than staying in the city! Great value and location!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276kristyb
Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Hotel was in s good location for what I needed to accomplish. Rooms were clean overall. I was just dissapointed with the soap scum stains in the grout of the shower tile. Service was friendly and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266stacyj
Shelbyville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed at the Doubletree to attend a wedding reception at the Gateway Center. The location was perfect for that, as we could walk across the bridge between the two. It is an easy drive into St Louis, too.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann985
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this hotel because we had our furbaby with us, which they allowed for a $100 fee. It looked nice and bedding was nice and comfy. Bathroom could use an update...tile grout needs to be cleaned or replaced. Reached for hair dryer and got a dirty bag with a hairdryer inside that was COVERED in a sticky substance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robtommel
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Pleasantly surprised to find this nice clean property. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and was top quality. Made to order omelets were available as well. Checked in on Wednesday nite to a midweek managers reception in the bar. As always delicious Double tree cookies were offered. Enjoyed the indoor pool but I do believe that it needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is always good and the staff lead by the GM Stacy is there to fix issues and help out the guests. What sets them a part to me is the group of maids they have. Always friendly and helpful regardles of the hour

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.7 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
266 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
345 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.6 km away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range: $123 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the room rate that includes breakfast. it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles daxf2014, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside access always makes me feel safer. Has elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles X1494YWmarym, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Silvano1996, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had about 100 people - no one complained of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles christineess, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You'll pay for stuff business travelers are accustomed to getting for free”
 of 5 bubbles leonaz909, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5