We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Grand Chicago

Show Prices
#63 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,390: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is refreshing to stay and be treated as nice here. The place is immaculate, the people are friendly, the rooms are clean. If you can , get the Club Level room. The morning coffee and the treats are great. The views are fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silviuh405
Management response:

Hello silviuh405, It's great to hear your stay at the Sheraton Grand Chicago was excellent! We are proud of our staff, and appreciate you for recognizing their outstanding service. I'm glad our many amenities made your stay memorable. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return in the near future. Sincerely, Lizzy R.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at the Sheraton for a number of years and some of the staff have reached out to me over the years offering their help and service. Occasionally I'll reach out to one or more of them with a special request (like early checkin) and they are always very responsive and helpful. This hotel has become like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VMokkarala
Management response:

Hello VMokkarala, Thank you for providing feedback to the Sheraton Grand Chicago. I'm so glad to hear you consider the Sheraton your home in Chicago! I appreciate you for recognizing our staff for their considerate and committed service, they are one of many reasons the Sheraton is great! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well renovated hotel, the bed is not optimal for those was a firm bed. Pillows are a little lumpy, but deal able. Starbucks coffee in the room is a nice feature. The corner room we had was roomy and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swimz01
SheratonChi, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our signature Sheraton Sleep Experience Bed, but glad to read that your room was spacious and comfortable overall. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Kind Regards, Shaun M. Front Office Manager

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had meetings at the Gleacher Center. Super convenient. The hotel is great for meetings in downtown Chicago in the loop. It is a large convention type hotel. If you're looking for service and style - I am sure there are other alternatives. For convenience and simple business hotel - it works.,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
Management response:

Hello Ryan T, Thank you for your feedback for the Sheraton Grand Chicago. It's good to hear our location was convenient for your stay and meetings. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Lizzy R.

Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reviewed this hotel a year ago after a work conference. The stay last year and recently were great as far as the hotel itself. However, last year the valet parking process was horrible. This year the process was great. Last year we waited 90 minutes for our car - this year 5 minutes. How did the process change? Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry H
madalyn w, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review

Hi Henry H, WOW thank you for this great review. We are glad the check in process was a breeze and you enjoyed the view of the river from your guest room. Yes the Sheraton Grand takes feedback as a gift. We reviewed the concerns from last year regarding the parking and made a few adjustments. We are glad that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was beautiful, and we had a fantastic view. Everything was clean, modern, and well decorated. The staff was all very friendly and helpful too! They immediately resolved any problems, as well as were always on top of things like room service and cleaning. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenleeFamily
Management response:

Hello GreenleeFamily, Thank you for providing your insight to the Sheraton Grand Chicago! I am so glad we were able to make your experience memorable for you and your family. We are proud of our staff and appreciate you for recognizing their outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Lizzy R.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Michael O'Day, one of the many valet workers at this hotel, was fantastic. He was very professional and polite, helped us with our bags, asked about our lives, and made us feel like we were the most important people there. There was a line and others were waiting, but we did not feel rushed and he was really excited to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerekLumsden
madalyn w, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review

Hi DerekLumsden, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great interaction with Michael O'Dea. We will ensure that we recognize him. Please if you would like to reach out to discuss your concerns contact me at 312-464-1000 or madalyn.ward-freeman@Sheraton.com. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Madalyn W. Director of Front Office

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here with a group of Friends from the check in o check out the staff had no clue to what they are doing. They could not read a simple Bookings.com booking, they argue with you over the booking, imply you are in the wrong, and will offer no apology in the process. Then when checking out they agree...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anywherewilldo
madalyn w, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review

Hi anywherewilldo, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize we did not meet your expectation. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to discuss your concerns further at 312-464-1000 or madalyn.ward-freeman@Sheraton.com. We appreciate your business and look forward in hearing from you. Sincerely, Madalyn W. Director of Front Office

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to warn others about this place. 1st the staff at the Café was very friendly and honest. I left my phone charging there and having 3 kids with me under age 3 They were nice enough to hold onto it and not steal it and 20 min. later I went back for it and it was there....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leticia G
madalyn w, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review

Hi Leticia G., Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that the staff was friendly in the Link@Sheraton and our valet parking team. Also the location worked for you for shopping and Navy Pier. I apologize regarding your negative experience please know it has been addressed. Please if you would like t0 discuss further you can...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love the club lounge on the 33rd floor. Connie Alex is a fantastic server and she is the reason why we continue to come and visit the hotel. Rooms are great as well. Staff is very accommodating and is willing to assist

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakerfan86
FD_Manager1, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review

Hello Lakerfan86, Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Grand Chicago. I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed our Sheraton Club Lounge. I will be sure to share this success with my team. We hope to welcome you back for another comfortable stay. Kind regards, Eric Ballen Front...

1,500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1017)
Viewed
View from Room (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
Illinois Suite (108)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard King Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#9 of 185 in Chicago
1,418 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#64 of 185 in Chicago
3,636 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#14 of 185 in Chicago
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#69 of 185 in Chicago
3,976 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#81 of 185 in Chicago
5,797 reviews
Near North Side
The Westin Chicago River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Streeterville

Neighbourhood Profile
Streeterville
Streeterville is where visitors head for play at Navy Pier, a pseudo amusement park and development of restaurants, shops, rides, and other activities. You’ll find lots of action and excitement on the docks. Along the pier, you’ll see the statue of the captain for whom Streeterville is named. While you enjoy your fair share of sightseeing at the pier, you can also visit other popular attractions there such as the Chicago Children’s Museum and the Chicago Shakespeare Theater. Off the pier you’ll find more restaurants from low-cost pubs to high-end establishments. Arts and culture aficionados should be sure not to miss the Museum of Contemporary Art.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Grand Chicago is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, just off Michigan Avenue, and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers spectacular views of either Lake Michigan or the city skyline. Guests enjoy deluxe accommodations, including Sheraton's Sweet Sleepersm Beds, in-room safes, coffee makers, in-room refreshment center, high-speed Internet access, cable television with movies and video games. Club guest rooms, located on the top four floors, feature plush robes, turndown service, complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres. There are five distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House, health club, indoor swimming pool, sun deck, sauna, and massage therapy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Chicago

Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611-4534 (Formerly Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Price Range: $156 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 1218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Grand Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Chicago
#29 Family Hotel in Chicago
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#33 Business Hotel in Chicago
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Chicago staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have heard from others that the lake view is as good but the city view was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles PRasuli, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We've reserved King Deluxe rooms for last three stays, it's the best deal in the building”
 of 5 bubbles Driver3725, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the river are superb. some of the rooms are fully renovated others are not”
 of 5 bubbles 257nellym, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms look on the small side so...book a two room suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 809pegc, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Presidential Suite is awesome! Great view and Great Price!”
 of 5 bubbles wpayne2, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay